Unplanned travel:enjoy my Me Day❤

12 30

Article #88

September 15 , 2022

Sorry to all my good friends here for I do not have time to respond to all your comments and I do not have a chance to visit all your articles though I want to. I hope you could understand and have a blissful day to all of us.

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

Yesterday I had an immediate travel going to my home town because there was a mistake happened about the fire certificate that I get last May 24 this year for my store located at my parent's house in Pugalo Alcoy Cebu.

I processed these documents for getting a DOE certificate but sadly they returned them because in just a smallest mistake of my store name A AND C was written in the fire certificate instead of A & C.

I really thought that it was all the same but I was wrong they dont accept any mistakes even just one letter. and I had to go there in the Office to be corrected what was written on the paper. In just one letter I had to travel for almost four hours and one thing that makes me sad is the fare back and forth can cost 600 pesos or 12 dollars but I need to go there immediately.

I arrived at exactly 9 am and the sun goes shines so bright Oh my goodness! I forgot to bring an umbrella but it was fine I can manage the heat as long as my goal was to succeed. In just a few minutes my paper was been corrected and finally, I can go back to the city right away. I am thankful to the staff for entertaining me so well and they are all kind and approachable. While waiting for a ride, I walked slowly and enjoy the views around, and took some pictures.

Dalaguete seawall Plaza

San Guillermo de Aquitania Parish Church

Going to the south area of Cebu is very worthy as you can see many beautiful places and tourist spot that I am surely you will be missed in time you were go home. I am very proud to share all these places because this is my hometown and a lot of beautiful views when you visit there. You can see many tourists coming from different countries to witness on how beautiful the place is. catching more photos for a remembrance before going back to their countries.

This place is surrounded by the sea,I tend to go to look at there but it's really a hot afternoon at that time I am worried if I can catch sneezing and cold before going home so I decided to go home right away.

After a long walk ,I decided to take a ride on a Pedicab or trisikad in the Cebuano dialect.

Pedicab/trisikad

I missed riding on the Pedicab because they are only available in the province. someplace in the city didn't allow this kind of transportation because it's very dangerous for them for some big trucks traveling all over the city.

Final words,

I am very much tired from my travel yesterday but it's quite enjoyable for me to have a chance to roam around the place alone. I've realized how is important to have alone time to enjoy myself even though I'm not used to it because I always somewhere in accompanied by my partner and my daughter. I took this good opportunity to have a ME DAY❤

Thanks for reading!

@maria_23

The lead image is from Unsplash and all the photos above are all mine.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.47
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @Bibijani01
+ 2
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This padicap is amazing how interestingly it is designed just loved. Seems like unplanned travel made you so thrilled but better have some rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you enjoyed your "me day". I think we all should go for atleast one day like that in a month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, there are different ways to be happy even in simple living.most important is we know how to appreciate things surrounding us .🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhuhu nainggit ako sa me time mo sis. Mainet man at least nagenjoy ka :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis masaya rin pala kahit mag isa ka palakad_lakad lang habang observant ka sa paligid di kasi ako sanay mag isa lang sa byahe ngayon lang dahil importante nilakad ko tapos tipid narin sa pasahe hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waoh your country is so much beautiful the south area which you mentioned Cebu is really appealing my heart I want to visit ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a me day is all I a craving for right now though I am saddled with work. I hope you had a fun filled day and all your worries are gone with the fun. Sorry for the mistakes earlier made in your papers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend,yeah lesson learned instead and be watchful next time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always sad when there is an error which we think could not be any problem but by the time we are trying to get it done, it's becomes a waste of money again. Thank God you got it corrected and it was a success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly my friend, the fare is always increasing because of the economic crisis but still, we have continued for the goals and I took it as a lesson learned.I will be more watchful next time.thanks🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Habang tinitingnan ko yung photos sis. Namiss ko tuloy yung Cebu. Namiss ko yung sa may Fuentes. Diyan ako banda nag work tas pumupunta din ako sa Colon kasama mga friends at workmates ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds great sis,you enjoyed so.much on your unexpected travel,take your time and rest sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago