Sunday date with God❤

12 26
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article #79

September 04, 2022

Today is Sunday and rest day also, my partner and I decided to go to church this morning for so long time we didn't visit Basilica del St. Nino De Cebu.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

We woke up at 6 am since no need to rush, while my husband and my daughter taking a bath I prepare our breakfast and was ready to go. we travel for almost one hour going to Basilica Del Santo Nino church from home so it's a little bit longer. as I have said no need to rush everything. Lol

It's been a long time since we haven't go there because of the pandemic and all the public places were closed and not allowed to go in. We're glad that it's back to normal again but still be careful and maintain the safety and health protocols.

While riding on the Jeepney

We took pictures so that we were not getting sleepy hahaha. It's open-air you know! Though we will be haggard when getting out after a ride will it's okay Just for the Lord❤

We have a motorcycle but are not allowed in riding with two back rides so we leave the motorcycle at the nearest mall and then we ride on the jeep going to our destination.

At the church

No matter how busy we are, we should give time to worship and give thanks to the Lord for all the blessings and the gift of life that we enjoy.

Here in Basilica Del Santo Nino De Cebu, many people will visit different places and you can see many artworks like paintings and statues of different Saints. those paintings have hidden stories from history but I'm not knowledgeable about the information behind the pictures.

This place is not just a simple church, many historical paintings are displayed in a room and everybody is allowed to enter. I was enjoyed and amazed by the art of Filipino painters they did a good job.

All I prayed and ask the lord for is the good health of the whole family, asking for guidance in every plan that we build for the future. life is uncertain and we cannot determine what would happen tomorrow therefore, focus on the things that make you happy and contented. value the people around you. wipe away the hatred that adds to the burden that we are carrying in our hearts.

To those people sufferings lots of challenges please don't lose hope and ask God for healing he will never decline whatever you want he's there anytime we need him the most.

Thanks for reading!

@maria_23

I own the lead image and all photos above that I uploaded.

9
$ 1.43
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @carolinacardoza
+ 2
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

Last day , you know we were also in traveling but destination was test center and we were taking selfies also to avoid sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A one hour journey to the church, that's very far 😬 Do you and your family go there every Sunday?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not every Sunday, we usually go to Basilica when there's an occasion like birthdays or Sinulog festival. A little bit far because of traffic and it is located in the City.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I understand now 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Sunday. I enjoyed the historical value in this article with the pictures. I just love history. Your family is beautiful and you all look so happy. Thanks for sharing and God Bless you and your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sir! I love my family so much and I treasure them more than life. same as you and your family sir God bless! 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is nothing much more satisfying than attending the church, Happy Sunday Maria. Nice meeting You. Lovely photos by the way..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The basilica is very beautiful, it is good that they are in search of God. When we go to mass I do the same as you, I get up very early and do everything while my children and my husband get dressed, otherwise we don't get to mass on time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ma'am,were excited to go and when the pandemic started we didn't visit there for a long time thankfully that its okay now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Sunday to you my friend. Have a wonderful Sunday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friend,I hope you are doing fine as well.God bless you more❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A blessed Sunday sis. Dapat may time talaga tayo kay God sis. God always watching you. God will bless you more sis. 😇🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago