"My life for a day, walking alone, being myself for a while"

14 40

Article # 161

December 19, 2022

Hello readers and friends! How are you all now? Today is Monday and time to rest since our work will be back next year. I chose not to spend money for now because my savings in my wallet is intended for our food and I am planning to prepare some for Christmas and new year so I have to manage the expenses well. No time for shopping or buying something new today like a dress and other material stuff, maybe next time nalang if I have enough budget for them. For now, I have to be practical because of the serious inflation in our country all of us were affected by this. We should prioritize first the essentials and be wise enough to decide whether it is needed or not before spending.

How was my Monday? Do I have something new today?

So far I'm good, I suppose to wake up at 6 am but this morning I take a lot of time in bed. I had a good sleep until 8 am. I clean our room and washed the dishes. After breakfast, I go back to sleep again until 2 pm. Oh, I'm glad that I made this now unlike before I can only sleep 4 to 5 hours a day because of so much load of work and I have a lot of responsibilities.

At 3 pm, I took a bath to relax my body and feel the cold water thoroughly. I have a good mood today so I decided to have a short walk along the roadside near in home.

I walked alone, I want to be alone for a while to enjoy being with myself. Fortunately, the weather is good and I don't need to rush home. While I'm walking on the road, I've come to my sense to buy our viand for dinner since the time was already 5 pm so I continue to walk straight on the road and go to my favorite barbeque stall along the roadside and the owner is also a friend of mine.

She is kind to me ever since, She entertained me so well. We Chatted more like a closest but I never have the guts to ask her name lol:) and I only call her "ate" (sister). That's why I always come back to buy her barbeque and she also gives me a discount if I buy more.

When I go home, I only cook rice, and then after we will have our dinner at 6:30 pm. I don't have a lot of activities at home today and maybe tomorrow I will wash our laundry I hope it will not rain.

________________________

I realized that being alone sometimes can help me to think and refresh my mind from worrying about everything that surrounds me. Give me time and enjoy the moment of being alone. I can say that what I did today was a great help for me to discover the true meaning of self-love. All this time, I put others first before mine and it is not wrong if we put ourselves first because no one can love you more than enough but only yourself. Whatever problems we will encounter we must always remember to give value to ourselves and be loved.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, my dearest sponsors, and may God bless you all:-)

Thanks for reading☺

@maria_23

12
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Having Me time is really helpful ate, sometimes I also prefer na maglakad lakad po mag-isa para makapag isip isip din po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really value alone time lalo na ngayon. yung alone time ko nawala na din eh hahahaha. kahit pagpoopie super bihira na may matiwasay na alone time. Kelangan talaga natin huminga sa mga bagay bagay para maging tao ulet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed sis, we have to give time for ourselves and enjoy life. We need some time to relax and enjoy life with the nature and I'm glad you did it to yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a me time sometimes help our mind to release some negativity talaga no, good thing you gave that to yourself. And taking a lot of sleep, you also need that, glad you did it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being alone and outside can be refreshing. It can allow us to re-charge by taking the positives in from nature. Definitely a stress reliever for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami sa bbq sis oy ,tagsa rajud me mag bbq kay mahala na😅 Anyway ,ka nice sa unyong lugar

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being alone really gives us power , because a person feel independent and he feels like he don't need any support to move

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being alone is better sometimes. Ang sarap ng bbq! 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis,kaya lage kami bumibili kapag di na maka pag luto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. Minsan kailangan din natin maging alone pero ako nasobrahan na sa alone. 😁 Lagi ako mag isa sis. Sarap naman ng barbecue. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan lang kasi ang madaling bilhin dito sa lugar namin sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag wla din ako amisip n ulam bbq ang bagsak. Anyway may time tlga n minsan need nten mapag isa to think about things😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama,dahil nakaka gaan din ng puso kapag wala ka masyado iniisip

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago