"If you know how to eat then learn to cook".

27 24

Article #98

September 28, 2022

Hello, my virtual friends❤!

Today is Wednesday and I have so many plans for the coming months specifically that now is already a "Ber months". I am so excited even though many struggles and challenges along the way but still we deserve to be happy and enjoy the moments of Christmas 🎄.

For today's blogging, I wanna share something that maybe some can relate to this, especially to all wives and mothers out there who have a talent for cooking. I have a short talk about Food That I usually cook and prepare it on our table. I am not good in cooking but I tried to learn because I love to cook even though it seems that my hands refuse my fate to achieve one of my goals is to be a good shef😅.just kidding aside!

'No one is born a great cook,
 One learns by doing'.
                  ~Julia Child

I know someday I can be proud of myself by doing great in cooking achoss!! 😂 Okay Let's cut the crap and proceed directly to the main topic of my write-ups at this moment. These are some of my favorite dishes that I prefer to cook over again and again because I don't have a lot of ideas on how to cook and I depend only on what I can afford recipes in the market as if I don't have much money to buy more I hope you won't mind on what I only can do.

My homemade recipe

Mixed vegetables with a few slices of chicken meat🥰

This is the dish that I cooked last night since the weather is cold so I decided to buy some vegetables and mixed them with a small piece of chicken meat. We should eat vegetables as it is very important to have a healthy body and active mind. You can buy this at affordable prices which gives a big help in our budgeting. I do not add any seasonings to it only (onion, garlic, oil, magic sarap, and salt). then it's perfect for me I guess and my family seems so happy and enjoyed their food last night.

Fried chicken

A very common dish to everybody, do you agree friends? Favorite food to eat mostly on our children they love this so much not only to them but also adults love it. mostly in the fast food chain, fried chicken is their specialty and it is easy to cook even children can do cooking. for me, frying is the easiest part of cooking.

Boiled vegetables(Utan Bisaya)

Fish cooked in vinegar(paksiw na isda)

Young jackfruit with coconut milk(ginataang Langka)

Filipino foods are amazing! They satisfy our cravings and give the best mood you ever find Lol. even if I'm not good enough to do cooking but I love it that's why I do some research on the ingredients and try to learn some spices to add a good taste. It is not necessary to spend huge to learn how to cook in just a simple way that can provide good satisfaction. As many people say that " food is life" and yes I agree with it. "If you know how to eat then, learn to cook". I take it as my motivation.

I want to know more about cooking so that I can serve good food on our table and I also have a goal to make a small business regarding on selling foods if my fate will go according to my plans. And I hope our Almighty will grant me in the future but of course, we have to take an action and have the courage to try until it hits the highest.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

That's all for today's blog and thanks for reading!

@maria_23

The lead image and all photos originated from me.

11
$ 0.16
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Above all, I like the ginataang langka and the paksiw sis🤤. Yan talaga ang perfect combination ko.. heheheh In perfect time sis makapag luto ka din para enegosyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since I don't eat outside, I love cooking my meal because I love quality things for myself. Good meal being prepared by you is the most healthiest food one can eat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to learn some recipes so that by the time we settle everything I want to start a small business in selling viands on street since the work of my partner is not permanent anytime it can be stop.its better to be prepare

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaisip ako noon as Utan until I asked my husband what it means. Ngayon pinagttyagaan nya luto ko HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinabawang malunggay yang utan sis ahha tapos haluan mo lang ng kaunting ibang gulay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha utan bisaya sis lami gyud na labi na kung kita gyud ang magluto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww food you share made me craved to eat. Fish fried is my favorite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, mam fried fish is a very common dish and many people love to eat them.its very delicious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh..I just had dinner but when I saw the Utan Bisaya and Paksiw na Isda parang sarap kumain ulit. Its mouth watering...😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka gutom lalo na pag masarap ang timpla amoy palang nakakatakam na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo maam kina career ko talaga dahil gusto ko matuto magluto sa awa ng Diyos parang na improve ko naman ng kaunti😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madali lang talaga magluto kapag sinasapuso natin ito. Tsaka you can experiment some recipes din..sa lasa naman talaga malalaman kung masarap..☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap ng mga food!

Sorry na madam. Marunong ako magluto ng instant noodles at de lata lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha di mo naman kailangan magluto sir ehh mayaman ka may kusinira kayo sigurado ako hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala tamad lang talaga ako haha! Si partner ang nagluluto :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha understandable nayan kayo mga lalaki talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a Filipina living overseas I really can't help but miss home with these dishes ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit saan man tayo makarating ma'am,hanap hanapin parin natin yung mga pagkaing pinoy. I hope you can taste and eat again on our food delicacies here in the Philippines

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly maam minsan nagluluto aki adobo dito kasi yung boyfriend kong Italiano mahilig man sa adobo. Pero pahirapan yung ingredients.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Handaan mo ng mga pagkaing pinoy maam for sure magugustuhan yan ng bf mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how you take these "If you know how to eat then, learn to cook" as your motivation on practicing your skills in cooking, I also too love foods and I'm quite happy that I have the eagerness to learn the recipes of some of my familys favorite comfort food hehe nakakaproud kapag natikman ng parents ko and nagustuhan nila ang luto ko. By the way the ginataang langka is one of my fave dishes po hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah maasim sis oyy nasubrahan sa suka hahaha pero may next time pa naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try and try until your able to make it permanent, worth it naman po matuto magluto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi ka, bat mo ko ginugutom huehue. Gusto ko fried chicken. Yan pinaka gusto ko sa lahat!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sos ko mega mukha lang masarap pero kulang sa templa kina career kulang talaga ang pagluluto para matuto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis grabe nakakagutom man ang mga foods kaayo. 🥺🤤 Gimingaw nako anang ginataang langka sis. Murag 4 years na guro ko wala kakaon ana sis. Lami na kaayo. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lami rana tan awn sis pero aslom na hahaha nasubrahan sa suka

$ 0.00
1 year ago