How do I manage my Sunday to be productive?

12 38
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article # 125

October 31, 2022

Hey guys, how are you today? I am happy and excited because tomorrow is another new month to celebrate and looking forward to the coming Christmas season by next month. Feeling nervous as well because as we experience in the past months and days, we are suffering a lot of disasters like typhoons and earthquakes in some places in our country.

But I know God will protect us from any calamities coming into our lives. Many things we do not understand why this all happened but I always have faith that everything happens for a reason.

How did I make my Sunday productive?

Sunday is not new to me nor a special day because each second of our time is important. I have many plans and goals that I want to achieve no matter how long it is. Being lazy is out of my vocabulary I know it will never be easy in taking my path to reach my goals but at least I tried hard so that I will not feel regret and guilt that I never try.

The first step, preparing a breakfast

I woke up at 5 am and together with my partner we went to the market and buy some viands that we eat for our breakfast. Usually, on Sundays, we do not act so rushed in the morning because it's a rest day but not today and I need to be present at work for so many job orders to do. I promised yesterday to my boss that I will finish the product this Wednesday.

Second step, at work

After we ate breakfast, I did not waste any minute and I proceed directly to my workplace which is only at the front of our house. very convenient for me, and this work is such a great blessing for us all here. work is important because this is our source of income and gives us a better life for our family so be serious about what you commit. This is how I love and treasure my work.

Third step, buying groceries

Yes, these are my favorite activities that I need to do every Sunday. I only perform my work only for a half-day because there are also important things that I need to do. filling up some lacking stocks in my little sari_sari store so I need to buy some. So here at the counter, after my payments the cashier hand over the receipt to me and asks me to go to customer service.

My single receipt is worth 4,055.85 pesos or 81 dollars and the good news is the grocery mall celebrating Halloween week so they put on a sale. I go directly to customer service and I gave my receipt to the assigned girl staff and she return it with a gift certificate.

Wow! I'm very happy to have this gift certificate because it would be a big help in my next purchase of goods by next week and I have this now 3 dollars. I will save and claim it by next week.

fourth step, washing laundry

We arrived home from the grocery store at 4 pm so I decided first to do some laundry I set aside my goods and maybe I will organize and display them in the stall in the morning coz I don't have enough strength for now. all day at work is not easy but of course, I'm glad for all the things I've done today.

My words,

Sometimes we do multiple things because we want to reach our goals as soon as possible right? Like me, I always focus on things that make my day more productive, but it is not easy to fulfill what we desire in just one day. My way is that I made a plan of what would I do first and then what is next to avoid unfinished business and ending with nothing.

I am not bragging about myself but to inspire others who always believe in themselves that they cannot do such things instead, just focus and aim for your goals with timing and you will reach this all with a smile in the end.🙂

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

The lead image and all the photos I uploaded are all mine.

Thanks for reading!

@maria_23

8
$ 0.65
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

Ayos at may pa gift certificate. Buti at productive ang Sunday mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir pag naka abot ng 3,500 single receipt may GC silang ibibigay subrang saya ko talaga 150? Laking tulong nadin yan salamat talaga kay G🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you had a very busy Sunday and it's productive. I didn't do much on Sunday, I mostly just watched movies and took a nap 😆 meanwhile I had a lot of things to do but I have been feeling lazy lately. Thanks for this wonderful article, it has motivated me to keep working hard and don't be lazy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang productive pa din ng Sunday mo ate, napakasipag. Ingat ka ate always at oahinga din kapag may konting oras

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your doing great ma, its shows how you manage your time well..thanks for sharing I have learnt from this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice naman sa sipag, ehe. And congrats sa certificate. Wala bang validity yan?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wla sis ibabayad lang yan directly sa cashier buti nalang laking tulong nadin 150 pesos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you had a productive day and you gave great advice that we should all follow. It's good to prioritize your day of duties.

Oh btw you inspired me to read up on "Buayahon" from a comment you made on someone else's article. I read an article on someone's account who couldn't walk and it was believed the Buayahon was in the hand of her brother. It went away once brother seen a healer.

Take care and may your family be blessed.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Wow😯sir thank you so much for your generousity! I didn't expect someone like you can give me a huge tip,I need this. God sees you right now was proud of you! unexpected blessing❤🙏

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That was a great Halloween treat sis.. anyway you had a very productive Sunday sis, how I wish I can also work. I miss working.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kailangan sis ehh mahirap ang buhay kailangan pagsikapan araw_araw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daghanag gi kompra sis oy ,kinabuhi natong mga inahan og asawa no busy kanunay hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago