Bad habits should be avoided but how?

13 33
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article #66

August 15, 2022

How are you today my fellows? I was very busy this week with so many things to do and I need to finish them on time. I couldn't post an article because my mind has no more ideas left from so much stress and tiredness.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

I will go direct to the point on what I want to share with everyone this time is about the daily life activities that give me the feeling of uncertainty. I always doubted what I do in my daily living. Yeah, Some times we do things even though we know that it might cause not be good for ourselves but still, we do it to satisfy our wants.

Lets talk about bad habits,have you realized that you do certain things even though you know that it would not be good to you?

Because of some logic stated that,

"Mas masarap kasi kapag bawal"

These are some of my bad habits that I want to minimize.

  • Eating more on meat than veggies

Unsplash

This is my favorite dish, almost everyday I only buy viands which are already cooked from the "karenderya" in poor dialect Lol. when Im getting rich someday I will call it a restaurant.okay joke only.I buy fish and veggies but randomly.mahal ang kilo ng isda kesa sa karne at minsan mas tipid kapag bibili nalang ng ulam na luto kesa magluto pa.I know eating so much this kind of food is not really good for our body but how can I minimize it?Of course,I don't have a lot of money masarap lang talaga kumain ng adobo,humba at Lechon belly.

  • Drinking too much soft drinks

Google

Looking at the pictures above It sounds so thirsty in my throat,my eating is not complete without softdrinks.its a perfect combination from our foods to eat every meals.this is one of my bad habit that is not easily to avoid.It makes myself an addict to drink it.nakakapawi ng uhaw lalo na pag subrang malamig. And now, I was bothered because sometimes I feel pain in my stomach and it causes me so irritable and I feel bloated even though I do not eat yet or I'm not full and from now on,I will try to lessen my desire on drinking soft drinks even if it is hard to do I know I can make it if I want to.

  • Too much time in using cellphone until midnight and lack of sleep

Unsplash

I lay down in bed early at night but not to sleep instead,Im with the use of a cellphone to watch videos,and play games at different apps.this is all I do during Im at my bed.I didn't notice the time until it comes on midnight. This is my past time every night.I woke up early to prepare our meals and after that we will go to work.I experienced sometimes that I feel dizzy and tired. during my work time I want to stop and go sleep hahaha.

I have this in mind and I realized that this is not good to continue doing this kind of bad habits.It affects my entire body and mind.It's been a hard time to control it but I would rather try to do it than continue to spoil the unnecessary wants for ourselves.I hope I can achieve this coz I want a change for my daily habit.

If you have an advice for me guys please leave your comments and suggestions below. any words will be appreciated and I will be thankful for them.

Thanks For reading and God bless!

@maria_23

8
$ 2.52
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 4
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

Ang sarap naman talaga ng Humba sis at Lechon Belly. 🤤 Kahit ako sis mapapakain talaga ako pag ganun. Super sarap niyan pero hindi talaga maganda pag sobra sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis I am also facing the same problems. The fast foods and cold drinks had bad effect to my health yet I couldn't get rid of them. I also spend large time to watch unnecessary stuff of YouTube and ticktock

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've gradually disciplined myself to stop taking soft drinks, I'm sure sure self control and discipline, you'll be able to curb these terrible habits. I'm presently trying to control spending money anyhow and also trying to start doing profitable things with my phone. I guess you could say well discipline yourself to stop doing things like this and draft out a to do list, make it your daily routine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the advice maam sis ,I will remember this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with all those bad habits where I am completely cutting them out of my life. However, the one that costs me the most to leave is the mobile phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its really hard but I will try to cut it of.maybe not totally but instead I can control it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it takes discipline and time to be able to get out of a bad habit. I was addicted to soft drinks (specifically coke) some months ago but one day i just told myself i want to start taking better care of my health, so i stopped it. right now i haven't taken any soft drink for some months, i no longer get the urge to take them. if you believe you can stop those habit, then you can do it by putting in the effort

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All these you have listed to do away with, it takes discipline and nothing more. I had to stop taking soft drinks because of the intake of sugar I consume which isn't good for me. I only take Milk to replace it and it has been great. In fact, I don't feel too bad if I didn't take it, because I know it's for my benefit.

You just have to stop once you are ready and make sure you do not go back. Even if you have to do them, it should be minimal and not too much of them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not just to try but I will do it thanks for your advice my dear sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Staying up late is really bad, but I always stay up late to be honest as I am working on my other job. On the food side you can really save money and time if you buy from karenderya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I try to cook if I have free time,almost everyday is a busy day from work to earn it would be convenient for me to buy foods outside less hassle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many financial advisors said that buying foods outside instead of bringing your own is more expensive. So yeah, it's not all about meat or veggies but also eating outside haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, but of course sometimes we don't have enough time to cook and the worst is I don't have enough skills to cook only basics like rice and fried eggs or fish that's it.hahaha I don't have this talent that's why I am dependent on buying outside but I am trying to learn as you have said more expensive to buy outside.thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago