Spending Weekend on Malapascua Island (Cebu)

13 38
Avatar for marg05.-
2 years ago

Few months ago, me and my friends decided to go to this beautiful island in northern Cebu. It's called Malapascua Island located about 6 km away from the tip of Cebu. Before doing so, we contacted a certain inn to book for our overnight stay. It was part of the protocol that you should have a confirmed booking on the island before the authorities let you ride the boat going the very island from the Maya port.

It was pobably a total of four hours from cebu city to Maya port although we stopped over by Bogo City to have lunch and to get another friend joined us for the fun.

Upon reaching the island, we went right away to famous North Beach. Clear waters and white sand greeted us. It was fantastic! There were few tourists around enjoying an afternoon dip also. My favorite part was that there were only few people around maybe that was because we were still in the middle of the pandemic or maybe the place isn't as famous yet unlike any other tourist destination such as Bohol and Boracay. Nonetheless, you get to enjoy the scenery of the beautiful sunset and get picturesque photographs.

We were enjoying the view of the sun as it sets giving off golden and pinkish sky. It was surely fascinating! It could be perfect for a romantic date. For our case, it was a perfect barkada date. We decided to unwind that weekend as rewards for our hectic school works. Yes, all of my friends joining that time were my college friends who are now educators. We barely hang out now since we are currently working in our respective localities hence, this was planned for a quick weekend getaway and at the same time catching up each other's life update.

We went for a barbeque and string rice for our dinner as there were limited options on the island. There were only few options for food and drinks across the whole island but the good news is the food are very budget friendly. After such, we decided to have a few cans of beer just perfect to end the night.

The next morning we were planning to have island tour but unfortunately the weather is getting bad and we decided to get out of the island before it will become worse. Getting trap in the island and unable to report for our work would be a terrible idea thus, we secured our safety first and foremost.

Nevertheless, it was still a great experience and I will definitely go back and hopefully the weather will cooperate by that time.

My friend Lea enjoying the surreal sunset view.

9
$ 3.00
$ 2.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 1
Avatar for marg05.-
2 years ago

Comments

I miss malapascua. This is where I got my certification for scuba diving. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow! that's so cool 😎 I wish I can do that too, but I don't even know how to swim HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The sunset looks so nice ma'am, when took a glance from that I've always remember the siargao island. It is the place where my mother born. Siargao also have white sands and clear seawater. I love to spend my vacation such an adorable spot like siargao and Malapascua.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Siargao is such a vacation worthy island I always look forward to going there one day. Thanks for reading by the way. Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis wala pa jud ko kaanha anang malapascua , asa ka dapit sa Cebu ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga Dalaguete ko sis, diri an daoit sa Southern part sa Cebu. Highly recommended jud ang Malapascua sis if ever naa moy laag hehe. Thanks for reading my article btw 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe what a small world taga dalaguete pud akong papa sis naa sila nagpuyo run sa alcoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow what a beautiful view, the sunset alone is awesomely beautiful I wish I could just visit here once. This is a perfect date . Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very welcome to visit here. Thank you for the appreciation btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm planning to visit Malapascua soon. Malapit na akong makapunta dyan. Pera na lang kulang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yes perfect gyud sir, pag date date sad gud mo ni wifey nimo ari nice kaayo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plan to get there soon! Thank you for sharing some tips. It helps a lot to those people who wished to visit that island one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So glad you find this helpful. I hope you will have a good time one day when you go there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago