What matters...

9 23
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago

Heart beats, not indefinitely,

Life spans, not infinitely,

Today, may be our last,

And nothing matters, from the past.

Some days, may be gray,

While some, may lead us astray,

Take time and take heed,

To dwell not into it.

How beautiful, a day may be,

If only, we see the beauty,

Be thankful, be grateful,

And don't take time as a fool.

Whine not, to things that don't matter,

Let us fill the day with laughter,

Waste not, the time that we have,

And cherish, the ones whom we care.


Lead image by Aron Visuals on Unsplash


This is my entry to @Ebuzzydagr8 poetry contest with the latest requirements listed here, and thank you @wakeupkitty and @heartbeat1515 for the inspiration.


9
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.01 from @kli4d
Sponsors of marblely
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago

Comments

Agree with you. What matter is that I can be thankful amd grateful each day even though I can actually remove the whinning from me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It does help to refocus on what matters to you and not waste time and energy with things that do not. It takes some courage to admit that too because us human tend to complain first before reflecting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A poem with a lot of good advice and a lot of feeling.

Have a great success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear. I try to live by them, if possible. I wish you a great success too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks my dear! We keep reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! :) A happy Tuesday to you @gertu13!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A great entry. If you ask me, you can do without the last four lines too. I hope the host will find time to comment and not only shows up in the end. Good luck dear. 👍🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear... I wasn't sure because the host mentioned 4 stanzas of 4 lines. I have not heard from host and have not interacted with him/her before but we shall see. Good luck to you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was not sure either. I think it was a maximum?

$ 0.00
3 years ago