Garlic with curry leaves garnish

27 45
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago

I am into simple dishes and one of the must have ingredient is always garlic. Aaaahhh yummy garlic.

@heartbeat1515 suggested that I share this recipe and here I am :)

Fried garlic makes really tasty garnish for almost anything, and especially so when they are fried until crispy. Frying also removes the pungent taste of garlic which some may not enjoy.

In this recipe, I fried garlic with curry leaves. The curry leaves interestingly enhances the flavour of the fried garlic. This was initially an experimental but it turned out pretty yummy.

Ingredients:

  • 4-5 cloves of garlic or more, chopped somewhat coarsely, depending on how you like your garlic

  • Curry leaves, rinsed and removed from stem

  • 2 tablespoon of any cooking oil of your choice, I used vegetable oil

Here are the simple steps...

Step 1 - Prepare the garlic and curry leaves.

  • Choose a few cloves of garlic and coarsely chop or mince them.

  • Remove curry leaves from a few stems and rinse them clean.

Step 2 - Heat up the oil in a pan or pot with medium heat.

Step 3 - Add the chopped or minced garlic into the oil together with the curry leaves and saute until brown.

Step 4 - Once the garlic is mostly brown and crispy, turn off the heat and let it cool. The mix will continue to cook until the oil cools down. So, don't fry them too brown because they will taste bitter.

Step 5 - Once cool, store the garlic, curry leaves together with the oil in a bottle or container.

Step 6 - Garnish your food as you please.

This garlic and curry leaves garnish enhances the taste and flavour of many dishes. I also like eating a spoonful by itself :)


All photos were taken using my mobile phone and resized on Canva.


14
$ 0.42
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of marblely
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago

Comments

I like to keep it easy too. That's why I just eat a piece of cheese now. Cheese with herbs. 😁

Your article looks tasty. I love garlic too. There was a tv cooking program for garlic lovers. Everything including drinks and dessert was made with garlic. Curry is great too but I never saw the leaves here. πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi-five! Hehe. Ooo.. cheese with herbs sounds yummy too. What herbs do you pair cheese with? Thank you :) I really, really enjoyed eating this. Oh and the garlic oil, yummmm! You can use it again to cook too. Wow.. there is such a program.?Time to go look for it :) Garlic drinks and desserts, I have not seen and am very intrigued :D Thank you! <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Step 4: so that is the secret to that perfectly fried garlic.

This will definitely cause me to gain weight because, in my opinion, this recipe goes perfectly well with just cooked white rice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah yes, burnt garlic will be bitter and won't taste as nice but some may like it bitter :D. Ooo.. I can imagine how tasty the rice will be. Good idea! I will try that too :) Thank you! <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁 You can put a pinch of salt or a little bit of dark soy sauce, to enhance the taste. This is my way of eating.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yuummmm. I will try. Ooo add a fried egg yum yum.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like a half-cooked egg. You made me hungry 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heheh.. I like fully cooked eggs :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will mostly be eating the yellow one if it is fully cooked 😬 Except if it is smashed and mixed with mayonnaise, a little bit of salt and white pepper powder.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow garlicπŸ’• I will save this article for future reference. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @appleskie. Try it, it is delicious :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have never seen curry leaves until now-

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, that is how they look and they smell fragrant even by itself :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've only seen it in powder form. Oof i can just imagine the smell of those fresh leaves

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Garlic in our meals, gives it an unmatched flavor, in my country we add other ingredients as well, such as sweet pepper, chives, garlic, and we reserve it to include it in the different dishes that are made, thanks for sharing ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah yes, an unmatched flavor indeed. Love love the smell and taste of garlic :) Thanks for commenting <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like garlic. Accompanying some vegetable. Excellent recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Si si. Garlic very good accompaniment to vegetables :) Gracias @gertu13!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love garlic..thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Garlic is yummy. Thank you for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.. Garlic is my herbal medicine if i have skin allergy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. How do you use garlic for skin allergy?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I drink Fresh garlic juice add honey and lemon..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I will try it some time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yw..❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago