Fallen Pink Hues

18 21
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago

I enjoy taking photos with my iPhone 6. Although it is quite a few generations behind, it has served me very well in visual accompaniment to my articles both here and in other platforms.

One of my favourite shots are close-ups. The phone does not do macro shots that well but it is good enough for me to play with. The newer generations are something worth considering but they are very expensive.

When I was having one of my morning walks, I came across these Bougainvillea petals on the ground. They have dropped from their plant, wind blew them to where they were but the flower still looked pretty.

One thing I like about this flower is that the petals retain its colour and shape for quite a while before they wither. And these were taken by turning my phone upside down, so that the camera was near the ground. When the shot was taken, it focused on the petals and blurs the background, which gave it a nice bokeh effect. I love photos with bokeh effect. I do not always achieve that but when I do, it is quite a joy to see.

The Bougainvillea flowers come in many colour variations and the petals are very paper like. I love the pinkish hue on this variation and here is another fallen flower.



4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of marblely
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago

Comments

It's really nice and I appreciate your efforts. Thank yiu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Dangerous_Fly, for dropping by here and commenting. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's adorable UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so too :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Bugambillia flower is always splendid in a photograph. She is a pretty focused.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right @gertu13. It is such a beautiful flower :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder where you were? Were you laying on the ground, keeping the camera on the floor to make this shot? It's a nice photo and I wouldn't change the phone just for a better camera.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was very near the ground :D Thank you @wakeupkitty <3 Yah, I wouldn't either but the newer generations can do the bokeh effect much better. I am torn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks great no matter what effect. I wonder if a selfie stick can be a help. No need to bend or lay down.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe it can. I never tried because I don't carry one around. Once I manage to try, you will see my article here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm good idea. Just that I will still need to tap the phone to focus on the flower. Something to try if I get a selfie stick. Thank you @wakeupkitty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The bokeh effect made the petal stands out. I would do the same too. By turning the phone upside down, and tilt it to face the sky, it is good to capture tall building too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo yes, tall building too. Thank you @heartbeat1515.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder how many times you lay on the ground with your camera 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no need to lay on the ground for me, I just need to squat down.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a beautiful flower that nature gives us, its colors are linked to each other, no matter what generation your phone is, the important thing is that the photo turns out well and not distorted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @mgf2394. Yes, that is true. I do like how well this photo turned out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago