Beautiful Disaster

11 53
Avatar for luhajuan
3 years ago

I think I am one of the most blessed yet unlucky person in the entire universe. I live in Bicol, most specifically in Albay, Philippines, where you can spot the most majestic and jaw-dropping, spectacular Mayon Volcano. It is the most active volcano in the Philippines. Its classic, symmetrical profile, which rises above the Albay Gulf to a height of 2, 462 m, is the result of a structurally simple volcano where eruptions have occurred from a single central conduit. But despite of its instragramable perfect cone shape, it is also one of the dangerous volcano  in the past century and up until now. I remember several times that our classes have been suspended due to the alert and sudden change of mood of this beautiful scenery.

Here are some of my phone photography framing the boast of Albayano –Mt. Mayon. Hope you will all like my shots and if it does please don’t hesitate to subscribe me and click the like button. Also find time to comment down your reaction to further improved my photography skills and also my writing.

Let's take a look!

This is one of my favorite shot! A shot in a perfect spot and in a perfect timing. Just by merely looking at the photograph you can say how really blessed we are and how worthy of all praise the One who created it!

I took this during my online classes in the middle of a rice field. As my internet connection gone so slow, I took a deep breath for a while and find rest in this wonderful creation.

Definitely you can tell, how it was really amazing to look at. No words to explain just Wow!

That's my love! Mt. Mayon always amazes me every single minute and second that i stare at it. ( btw ppl. that's your Christian writer sitting and mesmerized by the his found love).

But let’s not end up here! I wanna share to you a little secret about how does Mt. Mayon gain it’s popularity. How does it really started from? Native and legend tells that…

Legend attempts to unravel the mystery of the origin of this magnificent chunk of earth. It seems that there once lived a very beautiful native princess who had an uncle named Magayon. He was so possessive of his niece that no man dared to challenge his wrath by courting the favors of the young maiden. One day, however, a brave and virile warrior was so smitten by the princess that he threw all cares to the wind, clambered up through the window of the royal chamber and enticed the girl to elope with him. With Magayon at their heels, the couple prayed to the gods for assistance. Suddenly from out of nowhere, a landslide buried the raging uncle alive. Local folks now claim that it is Magayon's anger bursting forth in the form of eruptions.

There is another stories to tell but that’s quite enough for now! If you want more, mention your friends and subscribe. Thank you and God bless!

20
$ 0.00
Sponsors of luhajuan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for luhajuan
3 years ago

Comments

wow. i havent heard of that story before. well done dear. this is a beautiful article. keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woww I'd love to go there someday. Mayon Volcano is so amazing and perfect volcano even if it's an active volcano but it's very wonderful and one of the famous tourist spot in the Philippines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep! Indeed it is! Mayon would be glad to see you soon and she is waiting for your glance. Thank You so much! Don't forget to subscribe! God bless!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article, I still amazed how you took pictures, Beautiful. .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you much for the nth time 😉 I'll improved more hope you'll get in touch 😍😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice area. Nice looking your photo..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating my works. Hope you'll subscibe and upvote my works here. Kindly visit some of my article posted here in readcash and enjoy. God bless!

$ 0.00
3 years ago