Treat Your Children Equally

18 41
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

Being treated unfairly once is a bit fine but as it repeats over and over again, it would totally be like someone's nightmare that he or she can't ever forget especially when it never stops and that those people don't even look like they cared a little.

It's really fine. It is, for me. I have no problem about me experiencing unequal treatments as long as I clearly know to myself that the root cause is within me. My fault, so why not?

In a family, parents' treatment to their children must be equal no matter what, when, and how. Don't give birth to a child if you won't raise him or her in such rightful way. On what did you take him for? Favoritism is prohibited. If there's inequality, how are you gonna let your children feel they're worth it and loved? How are you gonna make them a better person if they already felt the uselessness and that feeling of nonexistence despite humble obedience under your care? It can be among those reasons why your child will become one of the troublemakers in your society.

Considering how someone feels impacts a lot. When your children worked and cleaned so hard at home, appreciate it. Don't disregard the effort, time, and strength they invested just to make you feel happy and proud as soon as you get home from work all day. When you know how tired your child 1 is from cleaning the house while the other child never even did a thing but to just relax and enjoy on their own, command that lazy child instead, on whatever it is that you wanted them to do. Don't or stop throwing all your orders to that tired child most especially scolding him or her thing because he or she wasn't able to do it as you pleased. Please. You'll never know how far they would take this kind of action from you.

Every time you eat, in addition, distribute the viand equally when you tend to give them their own bowls. Each child is uniquely made, therefore, they have their own understanding and responses towards such situation. Never let his or her feel so low in just a small amount of viand you gave compared with others who have so much. It would affect the self-development and even in their daily performances may it be at school or not. Seeing how inequality usually happens at home, a gap can be made which will become larger and worse if left unaddressed.

These are only examples of inequality that sometimes happen at home. They might look so small for you but always remember that the biggest thing comes from the least one. Experiencing such all the time, inevitable question like this will surely arise.

"What's in them that's not in me?"

Like why would a hard working child asked his or herself such in a home that must let her feel worth it and belonged? Inequality can be the source of your children's demotivation to be more obedient and productive at home or everywhere. The way you take care of them does really matter until the day they get old.

Be a parent, not only for one.

Be a parent, not just for once.

Be a parent, as long as you can.

Be a parent, 'cause you're your children's sun.

Imagine a plant unexposed to sunlight. Will it grow healthily? The color slowly becomes dull nor pale, and worst, it dies. Extend your light equally to every children you have. Let each absorb the needed energy to bloom and grow. Be their sun, not only for one, as long as you can.


That's it. Just drop your thoughts in the comment section below.

Thanks. Owe you big time!♡

Lead Image: Source

8
$ 1.64
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 5
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

Comments

I grew up with two older half brothers. I also had two younger sisters. We were are equally treated though. My mother didn't show any favoritism at all to us. I look back at that and think how is it possible that a mother would do such a thing for kids that aren't naturally hers. It really bonded us as siblings because we did not view my older brothers as half brothers. They still to this day send cards on birthdays, mother's day, and Christmas. The only thing that seemed a little different was my youngest sister got treated a little different because she was the baby. A little bit spoiled but they were also more strict with her. I guess you could say it balanced out, haha.

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Wow, so happy for you, you have such a wonderful family. The youngest can really receive a different treatment and I find it really fine.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

So true a lot of the times the youngest getting treated more strictly is due to us older siblings getting in trouble 😂 so I guess them being a little spoiled is warranted. I only have one child so he is treated fairly amongst his other sibling 🤣 🤣 🤣 Thanks for huge upvote on my comment. I enjoyed this article and have added you to my future read list.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As they said there are greatness in fairness...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did grew that I am treated equally, I could feel that side. That why I becomes rebel and stubborn, I don't even care about them. It's obviously what they did was absurd. What I could do now is that don't do to my future children, that what I could do for now. Past is past but still there was some torn in heart remembering those times.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, such a painful experience to be remembered. Minsan nga nagiging matigas talaga ulo ko kasi nakakawalang gana haha. But at least, we were able to learn from it and won't do the same in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this article! Reminds me to really do my best for my kids not to feel that we have a favorite!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Rooting for you po and I'm very glad to know you'll do your best. I hope every parents would do the same.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a very wonderful write-up. We should learn to treat our children accordingly instead of treating one better than the others

$ 0.01
1 year ago

'cause that's what parents should do in the first place, it's so painful to be treated that way hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod jud lay dapat way favoritism 😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

gyuddd😭 makawag gana ahhahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats true.. ahahhaha coming from bunso na dapat paborita ng mama... Ahahah pero madalas ako yung nakakalimutan siguro dahil sa dami namin ahahhaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As what DocLayla said, uncontrollable sometimes, pero for me our parents should try their best not to. 4 lang kami pero I can experience it talaga hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's no denying the fact that parents like some children better than others, and you can't truly blame them for that as it can be uncontrollable sometimes, however when they show it and treat that kid with special treatment, problems abound

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely, it's just that everyone deserves to be treated equally hayst.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. Kaya ung ibang bata lumlaking rebelde or naghahanap ng kalinga sa iba

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yan din po napapansin ko sa lugar naminn

$ 0.00
1 year ago