It's hard to be forgetful...

10 43
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago
Topics: Today's Blog

You might be wondering where I am these past few days when in fact, the midterm examinations were already over. Basically, I was demotivated to write and engage here. We were given a one week mental health break so I planned to give some time of myself first to do what I want before working hard in this beautiful platform. It should only supposed to be until last Tuesday but myself got the feel of it and wanted to have more.

Thus, I let days to pass since my self also deserve the rest. Rather than going outside and have fun with friends or family like how most of my classmates spent theirs, I spent mine in my room watching movies and series, playing games, and cleaning the house thoroughly. My parents don't have the time and money but I have no problem about it as we're really in a dire situation.

Kind of an unfortunate event, I've found out yesterday that I lost my seed phrase. I knew it because I've removed all the logged in email accounts in my phone due to that parental control something about an email account owned by believed to be kids based on the date of birth given.

I don't know how to clearly start it but it all began when my father asked me his email account so that the manager in their radio station can just send there his recorded preachings. He gave an email account but it won't work since I've found out today that he interchanged the 1 and 9 numbers after his name to 91. I've made him multiple accounts and I already forgot all the credentials. So I've decided to give the church email and tried to open it.

Upon signing it in, there was a need for me to remove all the signed in accounts. This account is linked with parenting account which is my personal one because when I made it, I never knew that accounts of young ages will be so complicated to set up with. It was last 2020 and the date of birth I put was June 2015 because it was when our church organized. And so, I removed the accounts right away to finish all of it and continue what I was watching.

When I tried to open read.cash yesterday, my account can't be found anymore and logging in again was necessary. The thing is, I also forgot my password here haha! It took me hours to remember it. But the struggle didn't end there. I had two options, to enter my seed phrase or make a new wallet. The seed phrase given to me 8 months ago was needed to access my previous wallet. Even though I only have 0.66 left in there, I wanted to open it.

I was confident because I remember securing it for real but don't remember exactly where I put it and turned out it was lost. I browsed all the accounts in messenger where I could possibly send it. I had 3 accounts including our siblings' gc but I didn't find it. I browsed until 2:00 am and found really nothing. I looked into the files sent and searched seed phrase or seed word to avoid browsing but I found nothing. Thinking that there was no such word included, I tried browsing the conversations from today up to February and still, found nothing. Hayst.

If you were thinking about a screenshot, I did. But I also found out that all my files in SD card are lost. I have thousands of photos unta, the memories huhu. When I opened my gallery, there are errors. Hayst, I don't really know how to recover it. Anyways, I believe things will get better. I'll be publishing a python programing series tutorial starting tomorrow.


I drafted this yesterday and I wasn't wrong. Things will just really get better. As I shared to my friend this morning about my seed phrase, he said that I can still access it through the back up thing in my browser. I've also tried restarting my phone and found out that everything about my SD Card problem was fine already. If you're going through a tough time today, just remember that things will get better. Don't stressed out yourself too much nor drown it from overthinking. Things will get better.

(Lead Image: Source)

7
$ 0.62
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago
Topics: Today's Blog

Comments

Good thing you were able to logged back in. That's a relief :) Things like this don't happen all the time that's why it's understandable we don't know what to do right away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to know things turned out well for you now. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din struggle ko last week 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakalimot na jud ka madi, kaka-kdrama mo yarn HAHAHHAHAAH.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🥱

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good attitude things always come back to ok eventually:)

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Things really will. Thank you for the large upvoteee, appreciate it for real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem have a great weekend:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero sana nag susulat ka din sa book para in case na ganito ang mangyari. Sakin naka sulat talaga at mahirap na. Wagas pa naman pagiging malilimutin ko, lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

lesson learned na po talaga hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago