I Wore Pink For The First Time In Years

19 57
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

Fuchsia pink, to be specific.

Throughout my years of existence, excluding the days when my mother chooses what clothes suit for me, even those when I don't care a single thing 'bout myself, as well as when it's badly needed such as for my school's requirement, I've never ever worn pink nor had pink objects. I find it an absolutely gorgeous and extremely attractive color though, but I didn't see it right or suitable for me.

Dark colors and nude ones are where I'm truly comfortable with most especially black shades. Almost all of my shirts are black shirts but I only have countable black pants nor long shorts. Even though I love blacks a hundred percent, I don't kind of like seeing someone wearing an all black outfit.

As you can see, I'm clearly wearing a fuchsia pink gown in the picture attached above. It happened last Wednesday on our brother and sister in Christ's lovely wedding. They're the ones I've mentioned in my Tired But Still Blessed blog because we serenaded the groom in his birthday.

They included me as one of their bridesmaids along with my two siblings. At first, their plan was only for me along with my older sister to be the emcee in both ceremony and reception. But I was so hesitant because I've only tried it once in one of our sister in Christ's wedding as well, last 2019 if I'm not mistaken and I've told myself after that, not to take such responsibility again even though it worked well huhu. I'm somehow used with speaking in public because I'm a worship leader at church but it just felt so different. I can still feel the nervousness and it was much extreme that it's so hard for me to keep the vibe up anymore. My sister also agreed because she also didn't want to do it alone. So she told ate Weng, the bride, through messenger chat that we are not confident enough that time and might ruin the wedding.

Yet, to our surprise, she replied that 'twas fine. Besides, they took a package something for the event where an emcee is surely included. The bride insisted then to make us her bridesmaids and my older sister agreed while I told her first I won't because I already knew that their wedding's motif is fuchsia pink. Aside from that, it's not one of my things. Call me overreacting or what haha. Unfortunately, the message she relayed to her is:

"Dili lang daw si Elay te kay maulaw siya." (Elay won't agree Ate because she's shy.)

And I was like, WHAT? She's embarassing me even more! She could've said I have something else to do haha. Thus, I had no choice but to agree so I can save myself from being ashamed.

Hayst, that day was an extensive story to tell you in just a blog. You might notice why I took a picture outside when there's a nicer view inside. It's because of such truly annoying timing. Three days before the wedding, our school registrar announced and released a fixed schedule for the whole BS Stat 2 in processing and getting our ID personally which was strictly no asking for favors.

Thus, I was in a hurry that time to go to my university where it should start from exactly 1pm until 2pm only. Traveling there will take me almost 2 hours that's why as soon as 11am struck, I changed my clothes in a flash. Heavy traffic in Davao is really inevitable especially in rush hours so double time's badly needed.

The program wasn't over yet so I didn't have the time to take pictures inside and assured to have some even if it's outside haha.


That's it for today. Can't think straight 'cause my mind's so occupied with the Mutya event here at our municipality tonight as my friend is one of the candidate. Just drop your thoughts in the comment section below.

Thanks. Owe you big time!♡

13
$ 2.10
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 7
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

Comments

Ayyy bagay sayo yung color it makes your face pop tapos ganda bg awara mo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have to agree, you do look lovely in it. It does suit you well :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oohh You pretty 🦋

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It looks good to you 👍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

thank you poo, appreciate it a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should wear it often, it's suits you. Pero if nga naman di mo type malabong maging fav color mo sya for your wardrobes no lol. I know coz I also do not like pink, I mean diko talaga sya gusto. I love black, gray, and other dark color. i can always wear black nga ee all black pa hahaha. Congrats nga pala aa newly wed ehehw

$ 0.02
1 year ago

thank you po ate ruffaa nga lang hindi ako comfortableee huehue makakarating po greeting nyoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought it's all about politics issue charr. But you look great in pink, you were such a gorgeous.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

solid BBM hoo hehehe anyways thank youu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder what took you so long to finally get to try one out after a long time. I say you should wear it more often, looks perfect on you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

nahh I'm not comfortable po ehh hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks good on you!!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

huhu appreciate it po thank youu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

xoxo 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoever snapped the photo, I like the dark background, because it helps to highlight you on the right-hand side. Select a separate rectangular and landscape-cropped part of the image as the lead image.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

'twas my sisterr, wow you're good at it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She has got a good sense of photo compositions. She should pursue snapping photos.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The pink dress looks very good on you. I so much love it. I hope you begin to wear pink dresses as it suits and looks good on you. I'm very sure that you enjoyed the wedding. Am I right?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I diddd. Thank you so much Bisolammyyy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago