Unrequited Love

21 73
Avatar for leejhen
1 year ago

Do you like the topic? Hehe. Do you have an unrequited crush before? That's ouch right? Have a crush on someone when they didn't even like you! It always happened to me before but this feeling is exciting and challenging but still, My crushes didn't crush me back. There are so many boys sending me letters but I didn't like them. How funny it is lol.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

What about Unrequited Love? Do you have any? Hmmm, for the first time in my life. I have! And he is my Greatest and Ultimate love. He's both a green and a red flag haha. But sadly said that we are not meant to be. It's a double kill! But just leave it there. Let's continue to our short story hehe. As long as he is healthy and alive. I can endure all the pain and heartaches. If you're asking me if it hurts? Yes, it's painful beyond control.

Well, Let's continue...

It is just only a short story. It's not true to life but if you can relate. Hope you are happy now. Smile...

Let's go guys and I will bring you all to the World of my Imagination. I also created a title for this.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

SECRETLY LOVING YOU

It's back to school again. As an introverted Boy. He didn't like to mingle with others and just quietly sat in the last row. Until someone sits down on his side. The moment he looked up, he was caught off guard and hooked by the beauty in front of him and the moment she smiled. She already owns his heart. He didn't even notice that he smiled back at her.

The introvert Boy came out of his shell and found new friends because of her. They are 6 on the squad. It's a small group of friends but he treasured it with all of his life. She taught him how to have the courage to face others especially when they are in the middle of the crowd.

His feelings for the girl grew as the days went by. But he cannot make the first move. He's afraid to lose their friendship. So, he chose to love her secretly from afar. He would rather be a true friend who will always be there for her. Then confess his feelings that will surely destroy their friendship.

The girl finally found the love of her life. The boy is sad and frustrated. But he can't even say his true feelings! The girl treated him as her best friend. He cannot break that friendship as he can see and witness. She is happy with her boyfriend.

While he is lonely and sad looking at them from afar. A painful smile appeared on his face. It hurts but he's glad. As long as she's happy, he will remain a shadow of her. Secretly Loving her while hiding in the dark.

One day, he suddenly heard the girl and her boyfriend quarreling. He wanted to defend the love of his life but the moment he is about to walk toward them. The boyfriend speaks up about his true feelings. And he is jealous of him! The boyfriend is jealous because of their bonding.

The girl l, keep on saying that they are only best friends. Nothing more, nothing less. And it hit his heart hard! Like a heavy stone thrown at him. The moment he saw the sadness in the girl's eyes. He decided to let go and distance himself.

They are still friends but unlike before that, they are very close. He gave the girl the time that her boyfriend is asking about her. They are very happy and he could not afford to see her cry and sad.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

He took a deep sigh while looking at the love of his life. Happy and in Love with the other boy. He walked with a heavy heart. Ge can't even imagine a life without her. But he cannot take her away from someone she's happy with.

That girl is his Unrequited Love...

His TOTGA, The One That Got Away...

Thank you for reading.

leejhen 🤍

Surprise!!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/F9j3WECAiqb?pl_ref=0IhBqngrAG1xI3Cx_fL9w0pzL5gc2SYnLv4CBK1v1fc

A surprise shareable link for the very first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome to read. cash

👉https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise. cash too.

👉https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

13
$ 6.64
$ 6.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
1 year ago

Comments

Dapat lagi tayong ready sis. Kase minsan tlga andiyan ang sakit once n mgmahal tayo. Hahaha

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Oh, lagi Naman ako nasasaktan haha. Ayoko na maghanda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa bgay kung lging nsasaktan. Nkktamad lng noh sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At times, I have crush for those who doesn't even have feelings for me

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yeah thanks. That's life. Hope you are okay now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely, I'm hope you have a great day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is a seed that grows in the roots of the heart, illuminating depths that were before it were dark. May God bless your hearts with love, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I really feel for the guy, but at least he would have open up to the girl by telling her what exactly is in his heart. I was such type some years ago, I was so shy and scared to walk to a girl and tell her my mind, I changed the very day a girl approached me and tell all of my feelings about her and it was true, she told me that if I continue in shyness that I will lose so many things.. that was the very first day I summoned courage to stand in front of anybody and speak my mind,

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That's good for you then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for thanking me, it is my pleasure..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouvh shaakit nemen yung ganyan, but sabi nga nila if you truly love the person you learn to give way and let them go of where they are going to be happy .

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes kahit masakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like someone I've ever felt without him knowing or reciprocating the love I feel and feelings are a little painful but this is love that doesn't always have to be held.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unrequired love In reality, love can not be unrequited. Yeah, I agree with the point that when we feel something missing with our loved ones, we may search for another but I don't feel it as in required. I feel it as the unsatisfactory mind they need a perfect one, so to fill the gap between what we have and our love, we start to search for others.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Oh I can't search for other love if I'm still in love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have experienced this kind of love before, i tried my best to win the heart of my crush then, but got heart broken so many times. After some time i got to know that he had stuffs doing with another girl.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That's sad but it's okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is inevitable ma'am I'm also an introvert. I fear crowds a lot Just like the guy, I hope their relationship lasts longer

$ 0.05
1 year ago

It's just a fictional story haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know it's a frictional story But it often happens in life as a reality

$ 0.00
1 year ago