Supernatural Stories 3:Aswang Part 1

Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

Do you believe that a monster exists? Did you see one? Did you hear them? Or feel their presence? Are you Afraid? Or Brave enough to face and encounter this kind of monsters?

What is Aswang????

Aswang is the most feared creature in Philippine Folklore. Their victims are mostly pregnant women.

And I'm still sticking to my motto that " To see is to Believe" am I right?

So brace yourself because I will bring you to the world of supernatural creatures.

The shapeshifting monster, the Aswang! Who is lurking in the middle of the night waiting for its prey to suck its blood and feasting it's flesh.

Just eww!!! with this kind of monsters.

Let's begin when my eldest daughter was only 7 months old. This is my first encounter with these so-called monsters.

When I was pregnant with my eldest daughter I can already hear the sound of Aswang the Tiktik sound. It was said that if you heard this kind of sound this monster had taken its Tiktik form ready to eat its found victim.

Some said that Tiktik is a beast, bird-like creature. Flying in the night looking for its prey. And the fragrance of the pregnant women is where they are most attracted.

They will make a hole in the rooftop waiting for the pregnant women to sleep then they will extend their elastic tongue directly into the stomach sucking the blood of the poor baby inside.

It is also said that this is the result of a sudden case of stillbirth here in the Philippines.

If the Tiktik's sound is very far away and distant it means that you should be, careful and alert as it is very near waiting for a chance to make you as their prey.

When I'm 6 months pregnant with my eldest daughter. I heard the loud sound of Tiktik!

" Tiktik! Tiktik! Tiktik!!! So very loud that will break your eardrums.

They said that if its sound is loud and near you. It means that the Tiktik is far away from you. So don't be nervous. You have time to run for your dear life lol just joking.

But I can't run as I'am inside our house watching television.

I'm prepared. I wear black underwear and put garlic in my pocket. And surround my bed with salt. They said if pregnant women wear black underwear it will hide the baby inside her womb.

I don't know if this is true but I did it as I want the safety of my baby. And my Husband went home and get a plant called "badyang tapol".

It is said, that once the Aswang touches the skin of this plant. Their skin will be burned painfully. And I have that around our house planted. Just in case Aswang will visit me.

But now I don't know what happened to my badyang plant as my mom sale our ancestor's house and lot. We moved out.

The Tiktik's loud sound just passed by. So I'm not the prey I guess. Maybe It will go to another town or barangay.

Then I gave birth. And when my eldest daughter reaches 7 months old we received bad news.

My husband's father died. He lived in the province of Pinamungajan Cebu. So we travel and went back to his hometown.

His hometown was far away from the City. We need to ride a "habal-habal"(a motorcycle taxi).

It's so very far away. A remote rural area. The habal-habal cannot enter their house as it is very remote and only a single person path of road.

We arrived at midnight so very creepy as we need to walked with our feet towards my husband's house.

The road is full of pebbles and rough. I'm not the one holding our baby I let my husband as I'm not familiar with the road. My husband is walking easily without any problem at all.

As for me, I'm walking like 1,2,3 steps holding on to the plants afraid to fall. The road ahead is mountainous. Added with creepy dark surroundings and the trees around are swaying.

Then finally we reached our destination. Then in the wake of his father all was so noisy as it became the reunion of him and his brothers.

I'm just sitting in the corner with my baby. Listening to their conversations. Then I found out that my husband's father is an "albularyo"( faith healer or witch doctor) before.

He had a lot of knowledge about the Darker World and different enchanting spells. But his death was sudden and no one receives the ability but some of his sons already learned enchanting spells for curing the wounds and vanishing the Aswang.

But don't try these as you need to fulfill it's required offering and task. His brother said that you need to offer a prayer and enchantment every midnight at the cemetery, and in the church.

And there's a possibility for you to become crazy if you can't properly memorize the spell.

So it's very scary to try and possessed these enchanting spells. The neighborhood was very far away but there are still many relatives who came for the wake of his father.

We finally buried his Father after 6 days of mourning.

We are very tired and exhausted so we sleep early. There is no electricity in their house. They only connect at the nearest neighborhood during the wake of his Father.

And at that very first night was my first encounter hearing the Aswang disguised as a pig.

Everybody was sleeping while I am breastfeeding my baby. When I suddenly heard a pig sound. So noisy rummaging at the kitchen outside. I can hear the plates broke. The pots, spoons, and tupperwares scattered in the ground.

I am very afraid as to why there is a pig! Whose pig is that? A wild pig!

Brother Berto woke up and went out. And I heard him cleared his throat " ahem". Then everything fell into silence. No more wild pig.

Then he said it's Aswang. I felt all the back of my hair stand up followed by a chilled sensation all over my body.

He said that he uttered an enchanting spell to cast away the Aswang.

I heard a pig! A wild pig to be exact. But how can you explain that there is no single messed in the kitchen outside?

( their kitchen is outside the house without a wall and connected with the roof.)

All plates, spoons, fork, and pots are neatly put in their respective place. No sign of rummaging pig. And there is no pig at all.

I immediately entered the house and hugged my baby. Very afraid for the Aswang to come back. That night I was not able to sleep paranoid listening to all the sounds around me.

The house is just made up of bamboo floor and Amakan wall.

Amakan is made of bamboo too but I don't know what to call this in English.

I tried to close my eyes and sleep but I can't! The rummaging pig sound is still fresh in my mind and ear.

The first time I encountered this kind of monster. Very frightening!

Never been thought that they will become my best enemy of all time....

To be continued....

leejhen

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

12
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

t's really beautiful. Thank you so much dear for share this amazing article with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am waiting for next part. 😍😍😍 Dear back my post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for.reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You call it Aswang in your country, we call it Kichkini in our country. Yes, they are really scary. Waiting for next part....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wellcome friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderfully written article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really awesome article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing Part i enjoy it dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you but there is no EXC in my Article I wonder why.

$ 0.00
3 years ago