Black New Year

15 29
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

Dark Christmas has passed...

Here comes the Rainy Black New Year.

Why I called it Black New Year? I know you can guess it already and you are right.

There is still no electricity. All is Dark and Black. The worst is, there is still no internet connection.

And the rain is none stop. Good thing, it stopped at twelve midnight during new year, but it rained after that.

This is the first time, I'm struggling for real. I'm always at the online world 24 hours a day. Then suddenly, all was cut off without prior noticed.

Typhoon Odette is hard to forget. It's like a nightmare that will always comes back. Like a ghost that will hunt you wherever you are. And the anxiety is undescribable.

Whenever I heard a roof or trees swayed by the wind. I will immediately panicked. Thinking of what I heard and experienced during the typhoon. I'm afraid that it will happen again. There's still fear inside my heart.

Until now, we are still in a rainy season. I'm thankful that there is no strong wind. It's a cold year of 2022. But I know that there's HOPE for everyone.

People in here, still celebrated the New Year with confidence.

We still followed the old tradition where we had fruits and foods in our table.

As for me, I cooked pork calderita. It's a pork with potatoes and carrots added with tomato sauce. Our neighbor gave us spaghetti and biko. Biko is like a rice cake coated with brown sugar and mix with coconut grate. It's yummy and delicious. I wanted to buy a bread but it is all sold out.

And I will never forget to make a bowl of fortune.

It's the same with last year 2021. Where I also have rice on my bowl. 12 eggs and 12 kiatkiat.

Kiatkiat is a small oranges which is very famous during new year's eve.

You cannot imagine how expensive the fruits in here. But despite all that, we still bought some.

I also have small pineapple and pomelo. There's an apple too which is the kid's favorite.

Sweets and candies will always be added at the bowl of fortune. I bought gold chocolate coins, egg chocolates and lollipops. I added some real coins and 8 paper money bill worth of 100 pesos. My overall paper bill are 800 pesos. I just think that 8 is a lucky number. But we all know that we cannot depend on luck always.

We should also work hard in order to achieve our goals.

And finally, there is a fireworks in this New Year.

I took some photos and videos. I wish to upload it here but the internet connection is very slow.

When the connection will be back for real. I will edit this Article and will add some photos later.

Jhrenrose and Nalzen join the catch the coins game.

They catch 50 pesos or 1 dollar. Our neighbor held this game but there is no other kids. They are only four lol, but it's true.

I'm glad that the kids still enjoyed the game and the fireworks.

The Black New year of 2022 is very black and dark. But there's still light in everyone's heart.

I'am still very positive and hopeful that after the bad experienced. Good will follow.

I missed my readcash and noise.cash Family.

I also missed my Club1BCH Family at telegram and all the group chats where I joined.

I miss little bot...

Thank you for stopping by.

That you are always there...

Happy New Year Everyone.

I miss you all!

Love lots,

leejhen 💞

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

14
$ 9.83
$ 9.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

Comments

I can understand dear,how difficult it would be without electricity, its the great necessity of our lives. But good to see you are still positive.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like an eagle soaring high from the storm, you will surpass this... There's hope... Sana maging ok na ang iba pa nating kababayan the soonest possible

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat. Sana nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maging ok din po ang lahat, basta safe ang bawat isa

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes salamat naman at safe kami. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have our own sufferings sis kaya push lang. Everything will be back to normal soon..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks. Taguan muna sa dilim lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, pero okay na din yan kesa mawalan ng tubig..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan ate. Alam ko pag bumalik na ulit lahat, you'll be back stronger and better. Keep hoing po. And I hope God will continue to bless you and your fam po. Belated Happy Holidays.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks. Gusto ko na ituloy ang mga stories ko haha pero laging lobat talaga ang cp.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana umokay na po dyan ate. Baka next time gusto nyo na po mag invest sa generators, para may source kayo ng kuryente.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss you sis kaya pala matagal kitang Di nakita,doon sa amin wala ding kuryente hanggang ngayon mabuti na lang noong new year .pina connect sila ng generator jg kapit bahay

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Madilim talaga dito. Yong iba may generator kami wala haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago