Are you prepared in a sudden emergency situation?

Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago

When you heard the Word "Emergency" what comes first in your mind? Are you ready to face a sudden emergency situation? Do you have enough savings? Can you handle the situation? Would you ask for help? But to whom? These are all the questions that rambled on my mind when facing a sudden emergency situation. Am I ready? Absolutely not! It Hits me to the Bottom. And let me share you this experienced of mine and Hope it can give a lessons to everyone.

Let me tackle first "The Pandemic Situation". Yes it's an emergency situation for me. And as for the others who are much wealthy and have enough savings I guess it did not really affected them in terms of financial situation. But for me it hit me real hard during this period of time.

I know the Government had an advanced announcement for implementing The ECQ or the Enhance Community Quarantine. And giving people a chance to be prepared in terms of Foods, Medicines and other necessities.

People are busy panic buying while me is only at home I'm in panic only but no buying. I'm so worried as the deadline are coming to an end. My mother help me a little but I know it will not be enough for the given period of the Quarantine. She don't have savings too as she can't sell anymore in the outside because she is already a senior citizen and is not allowed to go out.

I don't have enough savings. And no matter how many times I think and think this will never be enough. I have 3 kids and in terms of eating they will eat for real. Their Father who is working in Qatar is under lockdown and no work. He can't send money to us during this time. So It's really an emergency for me. At the First days of the Quarantine it did not affected us much. As I still have a savings to buy our foods.

But we all know, all will come to an end as well as my savings. It's gone by the wind. I'm praying to God for a miracle to happen. And he heard my prayers. The government give a kilos of rice in every household. So I don't have a problem for rice anymore. But all our foods come to an end too and left us nothing. We only have rice and there's no other choice but to partner it with salt. My youngest daughter will ask me ' Mom there's no food again? Seeing her innocent face I felt like crying. I can endure not eating but seeing my children suffering it broke my heart into pieces. So I told her "what about I cook porridge? Her eyes light up and was very happy. Well it's just only salt and rice nothing fancy about it but the name porridge is one of their favorites. But I don't have ingredients to cook delicious porridge so, it's really a salt and the rice.

As a mother we will do anything for our children so I tried to ask for help for my cousin's husband and thanks God he heard my prayer. Although it's not that much but it help us a lot. During this situation all kinds of foods is delicious.

So we surpassed the Pandemic situation.

I thought everything will be okay. But Another Emergency situation came into us like a flash of a lightning without giving a further noticed.

In this month of July this year. My second daughter Nalzen is keep on vomiting. She had a diarrhea too. So I thought her vomit is just cause by the diarrhea. (please excuse me if you are eating while reading this.)

The evening came, she would not stop vomiting. I felt worried and in a panic seeing my daughter slowly became weak. So I called my cousin to tell my mom to come here in our house. There's no available transportation. So we ask for help for the Father of my cousin's Friend to bring us to the Hospital as he have a motorcycle. This is our way of transportation in here but during this emergency time no drivers are allowed to drive during curfew hours.

Thanks God he helped us!. At first, we went to a government hospital but for my goodness sake it's all full and you need to wait. But my daughter cannot wait! So we decided to transfer and look for another Hospital and we found one a semi private type. There she was diagnosed for dehydration. That is why she became weak she is really dehydrated.

She needs to undergo a stool and laboratory examination to make sure there is no complications and if ever there is a certain bacteria on her stool.( again please excuse me if you are eating while reading.)

My second daughter is a strong one. I thought she will be afraid of injection but to my surprised she is just silent the whole time and it's me who is very nervous and keep telling her "it's okay, its not that painful"but my face is aching seeing the injection! I cannot bear to watched. My daughter is so strong it's her first hospital injection ever and I admire her for that.

She needs to be admitted for 24 hours to be able to recover from being dehydrated. But who would have thought that staying in an emergency room will cost too much.

She can't be in a ward as there are so many adult had been admitted. The Virus is still there so better be safe for my daughter. And again my savings had gone with the wind paying the laboratory and stool examination. And her medicines too.

Our problem is the Bill after 24 hours. And God is very Good all the time. I try to ask for help again and The help arrived. This situation gave me a lessons. To never stop saving. Even for a little by little it will become big in due time without you knowing.

Although my savings is not so many and was instantly gone with the wind. But at least it helped me in every possible way. And hopefully in the future I can save much more and be enough.

And in this kind of situation I'm still thankful to God that there are still people who is willing to help. May God bless them for being kind.

leejhen ❤️

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

21
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Sajib
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I prey for your daughter may God give health and wellness to your daughter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why it's always good to have little savings in case of emergency, this pandemic thou😚ght to people many lessons all around the world although money is not everything with😑out it we cant live. I hope God will bless you more with your family and the kids to be safe from the virus, and all the Praises to😏 Him for always finding solutions to your problems just have faith, God will never abandon those who call upon Him in good times and in bad times.🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I prey for your daughter may God give health and wellness to your daughter...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you May God bless your family too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok thanks please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why it's always good to have little savings in case of emergency, this pandemic thought to people many lessons all around the world although money is not everything without it we cant live. I hope God will bless you more with your family and the kids to be safe from the virus, and all the Praises to Him for always finding solutions to your problems just have faith, God will never abandon those who call upon Him in good times and in bad times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. May God bless your family too. And hoping for the better future for all of us ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago