To All Asthmatics, We will be Okay.

11 26
Avatar for lavieestbelle
3 years ago

They say there is no cure with our diseases which is asthma. For some, it’s not that severe or it’s a kind off “not to worry about” health problem but it is! I know a lot died because of asthma. We have a family history of asthma and asthma is hereditary – passed from generations to generation. Sad. Well, in my family, my mom is asthmatic and my brother is asthmatic. I would like to share, my journey in having asthma.

My parents and elder siblings would say, I am not really asthmatic when I was a little kid although they suspected that I was but not that serious but it happened on October 30, 2012 that I was admitted in out local hospital and was confined that I have asthma. After that, time of mine in the hospital, I lived again normally but then it wasn’t really just for that time, that time was really the start of my sort of suffering. I suffered severe colds and heavy sneezing and it hurts my nose so bad and when I sneezed a lot, it will trigger my breathing. That’s how tiring it was.

When I reached college, my suffering continued. I took up a degree in education and it was a busy and I’ll admit it a stressful course for me. Way back many would say “Why did you took up education? You’re asthmatic.” It’s not that we will always have physical activities most of the time but the stress might trigger and weaken my lungs. Many times, in first year college, I was admitted to the hospital and suffered a lot of absences in school. Then I started to have my maintenance (sprays, puffs, inhaler), I even bought my own portable nebulizer before my maintenance. I even experience travelling to another place bringing along with me my nebulizer. Haha. In all my four years in college, my maintenance was always with me and I have a monthly visit to my doctor.

After college, was a different kind of world. I have to work and I really have to be strong physically since I will be teaching different subjects with different students and stress is real. My maintenance was still with me and in my 3 years of teachings, once a year I am admitted to the hospital because of severe asthma attack. But thank God, I am still alive. The lesson that I would like to share is that ALWAYS TAKE YOUR MEDICINE or MAINTENANCE.

Now, how was I really able to cope up with my asthma without my maintenance already? Well, I gave myself a time to work out, may it be just 10 minutes or 15 minutes of sweating out for a day or not really everyday but at least do it more than once a week. I engaged myself in biking (just around my house tho) and even walking and hiking, it’s risky for my lungs but I believe it is exercising my lungs.  And What else? In this time of the pandemic, asthmatic people like me are of high risk, I no longer have my maintenance with me, but I do have multivitamins and minerals in food supplements that I am taking. It’s from USANA – I am taking Cellsentials and Proflavanol C100. J  Believed me, these food supplements worked on my cells and helped my body. You can communicate with me for inquires.  Stay safe!

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for lavieestbelle
3 years ago

Comments

Post or share your articles in a community where your topic is related, so you get more viewers which lets you earn more points. Welcome to read.cash! Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you teach me how? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, hold on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your post would go really well in a health community! I can kind of understand how bad asthma can get because my sister is asthmatic so she can't get too excited, too tired or too stressed else she gets an asthma attack

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes. that's really our struggle ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you're doing fine in this pandemic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So far so good. I hope you and your family is doing fine as well. Thank you! Keep safe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am asthmatic and I can't cry so hard or laugh so hard because I might end up in the hospital after a few hours. It's sad though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. We should always be careful. But you know what, I just enjoy if I want to although I have to be sure that my inhaler is with me. huhuhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I can't even go anywhere without my inhaler :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Always keep safe! We have to be strong especially this time of pandemic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago