Remarkable App to IMPROVE your read.cash

23 72
Avatar for lagrapefruit
2 years ago

Authors on read.cash who have been the most successful are those authors who consistently provide value to their avid readers.

This article idea was inspired by @kli4d's article: How I read, or listen rather, to your articles?

This is also the first article in my Automation series. Subscribe!

So, let's jump into my read.cash adventures.

For those of you who have been here on read.cash for a while, you know the importance of giving back to the community and reading other authors' articles.

I set my main reading time around the same time I publish an article.

First, I prioritize those peeps who have left a comment or an upvote on any of my articles, as a way of saying thanks!

Then, I head over to my favorite authors' profiles, who have been active recently and have consistently provided value, and finally, I go looking for new authors to subscribe to.

This is my petite way of trying to give back.

However, I have been guilty as charged.

Of course, I must admit that there were a couple of things hindering me from getting as much active reading as I intended to.

Namely:

  • Eye straining

  • Distractions

  • Lack of reading comprehension due to interrupted reading

  • Time constraints, etc.

At the end of the day we're all just humans. Prone to wear and tear. Hehe

Hence, let me tell you about the App that turned it around.

Everything changed, after I downloaded a particular Text2speech application.

The app is called T2S: Text to Voice - Read Aloud which I downloaded from the play store.

Here's the link to download:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=hesoft.T2S

Do you want to know why this app turned out to be useful?
Then, stay a while and read (or listen) hehe down to the end. πŸ˜‰

The Killer Feature: COPY-TO-SPEAK!

With this neat feature you'll copy any article or text that you want to absorb information from, and Voila!

Your bot sounding voice comes to life and reads outloud what ever you copied. πŸŽ‰

No need to paste it anywhere.

If you'd like the instructions on how to set it up, I invite you to read @kli4d's article: How I read, or listen rather, to your articles?

However, I'll just quickly give the specifications on how I personally use it.

I do actually change the voices between a girl and a guy sounding voice depending on the author.

You don't have to do this. I do it because it helps me distinguish the different authors. After a while they start to really sound unique because of their peculiar writing styles.


My personal subjective settings, mess with them if you will.

For girl authors I use...

  • Speech voice: United States - 1

  • Voice rate: 2 or 2.5 (so I can get more articles in)

  • Speech pitch: 1

For guy articles...

  • Speech voice: United States - 4

  • Voice rate: 2 or 2.5 (so I can get more articles in.)

  • Speech pitch: 0.9


Of course, not everything is buds and roses.

I do want to give the fair warning that since my activation of the copy-to-speak feature, my mobile battery life doesn't last as long.

To prevent this, I just click the 'STOP' option on my notifications bar once I'm done and manually turn it back on within the app settings when needed again.

Automate, Automate, Automate! πŸ˜‰

I've been really content with this little app. I save a lot on reading time and am actually getting through to more articles than before because I can speed up the little bot's reading rate.

And because I'm 100% better at listening than reading, my concept comprehension has gone up when listening to your articles, which then has allowed me to leave better comments.

Furthermore, it helps your writting too!

Not only do I use it for reading your articles but I also use it to read out loud my own article drafts.

That way it's easier for me to catch syntax errors, as well as mistructured sentences and ideas.

This can help you too! πŸ˜€

I invite you to try it and let me know in the comments below what you think.

If you know of any other tools that are extra useful, let me know too! 😊

Thanks for reading, don't forget to subscribe for more useful automation tool reviews.

This article was made with ❀️ and β˜•. Consider leaving a comment. πŸ˜€

6
$ 1.44
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 6
Sponsors of lagrapefruit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lagrapefruit
2 years ago

Comments

That sounds really useful indeed! It's good to know that it works for you and surely it will do wonders to others as well.

In my case though, my work involves listening to a lot of audios in a day so spending time with read without music, without noise, is kind of my time to relax my ears :) I may try this app soon though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey there! I kbow what you mean about working with audios all day. Afterwards it's certainly okay to just read in quietness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. In a way, it's a therapy just enjoying the articles and engagement here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never tried using such but I think I needed to make myself multi-task more. This is a great idea to make my life easier, salamat!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely helps with the eye straining πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ let me know if you try it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay very interesting and I like to do this with a wireless headset so I can listen to articles while getting my baby to sleep!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha me tooooo! In fact I want to write an article review on my Bluetooth earbuds. It was life changing to get rid of the wires πŸ˜† haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True... my son would be playing with the wires

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's interesting! Although, I enjoy reading. But I think the idea of ​​giving each author a different voice is cool. And also, the idea to listen to my own articles sounds great.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree! Personally I like the 2x speed πŸ˜† haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for linking me in your article and thank you also for helping me spread this technique that I personally use to in reading other works :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will try to visit kli4d's article. Unfortunately, I am more comfortable in reading than listening. Good app thoughπŸ˜„

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is not for me yet brother but i think writing and reading is better then listening sometime because without any video listening you can not focus on those topic you wanna listen!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha I agree sister, it's not for everybody.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am bro not sister haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha well, I'm not a bro, I'm a sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ is not this is cool that we both guess wrong!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I guessed wrong on purpose to make you laugh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how do you know then i am boy? πŸ™„πŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because you write like a boy. πŸ‘¦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ™„πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈπŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago