Recalibrating Mistakes, we all need to!

15 68
Avatar for lagrapefruit
2 years ago

If everything goes as planned would life be boring? I personally don't know. Never have I really had a day in my adult life where everything played out exactly how I forecasted it to happen. Have you?

Recalibration nation.

Time to reassess my April goals and calibrate accordingly. It's good to change course when the path you're on is just not working out. If you want to read the article where I lay out my goals for April, here it is:

Alright, now, do you want the good news or the bad news first?

I always ask for the bad first, that way the good news acts like a band-aid. Hehe. Constructive criticism hurts sometimes.

Anyway, last month I met 5 out of 15 of my self-imposed goals. Lol. That's 1/3 complete.

Not too bad actually, for my first month setting goals. Right?

Now, time for a little self reflection...

What were my low hanging fruits?

Low hanging fruits are areas of opportunity that are right at your fingertips and that you shouldn't let pass by because they're so easy to pick.

So, real quick, let's recap what actually got done in April...

  • During the month I tried at least one new food recipe. I had a fried quesadilla, it was covered with green salsa, lettuce and cheese. Tasty for sure! The consistency was semi crunchy in the outside and fluffy in the inside, not too salty and just the right amount of spice.

    In addition, the lettuce gave it the balance of freshnesses it needed.

  • Then, I wrote an article that was 6 minutes long. This achievement was actually ground breaking for me. It really showed me that it is possible to write long-quality content. It does take longer to curate but in the end longer content helps express ideas better. The ideas are more clear with more words. More length means more room for examples to clarify too.

Getting a bit side tracked...

Now, as for why I lacked achieving 2/3rds of my goals this past month. I must admit that I got a little side tracked with some new projects:

  1. I started up my own website cryptocitrus.org. (Still working on getting the SSL activated, this could tag my website with security errors. Will have that up soon!)

    The main purpose for owning my own website is to be able to have more freedom for introducing future sources of revenue via affiliates, merchandise, etc. As well as creating possible mini contests for the benefit of others. It will be my corner of the internet where I can encourage people to join me in getting involved with crypto technology.

  2. I've been more active in HIVE communities like LeoFinance, Ecency, Proof of Brain and dBuzz.

    This has allowed me to diversify my audience and earn twice as much crypto for my same articles.

    In order to help others, I will write about diversifying your blogging income in a future article. Subscribe to be notified!

  3. On top of all this (and with the help of my husband), I look after my little kids. This takes up most of my time and energy, yet it is the most rewarding.

    This includes: entertaining the kids, singing, and dancing for them, educating, feeding, and cleaning, etc. 24 hours / 7 days a week.

Therefore, for me, an area of opportunity would be not biting more than I can chew. Very often I find myself spreading too thin.

Another thing I see as a net loss is doing too many things manually. Tasks that are not yielding enough return of investment. In this case my time and energy are my investment.

Automation as a solution.

For this month of May, my main goal will be to find ways to automate as many of the ordinary and mundane tasks that I do everyday.

With the removal of delegateable tasks, I'll be able to focus on my family and my online presence via blogging in different crypto platforms.

Plus, I already have an article in store on the topic of automation. Subscribe to see it in the future! ;D

If you know of useful ways to automate, let me know!

We all need to work smart, not hard.

Managing my time with technology.

In my life, technology is underutilized and I really need to use more of it to get where I want to go, faster.

I want to be financially free in a year from now. The great thing is that crypto currencies are helping my family and I achieve that.

Yet, I still have to be wise with my time. I know I can get more juice out of the technology that's currently available to me. So, the main focus right now will be on researching on how to do that. I am planning on documenting my journey, that way those who want to follow along can learn from my mistakes. Thanks for reading this short update.

Join me by subscribing!

6
$ 5.44
$ 5.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 2
Sponsors of lagrapefruit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lagrapefruit
2 years ago

Comments

Wow Goodluck to your website! You probably a wise blogger! By the way what's with proof of brain?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks! Proofofbrain.io is like a LeoFinance community but for General topics. I recommend posting there and if you have like a financial type of article then in the "Tag" section of your article, add "leofinance" and it'll get posted both on leofinance AND proof of brain. Both have their own token. So if you write a financial article, you'd get leo tokens AND proof of brain tokens, plus some HIVE tokens, since they're both running on the HIVE network. It's pretty neat!

I haven't been too active there though, but it's an opportunity. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I rarely open my Leo and HIVE I'm always out of power even I staked my leo tokens. Additionally, my tokens are keep decreasing to be honest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm.... those are valid points. I have to look into how the staking works and why the power runs out. Because otherwise it appears it might not be worth all the work. I'll get back to you on that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha thank you! Such a hard working lady.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂 Thanks. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be too harsh on yourself. That 1/3 of your goal is still something to celebrate! :)

Glad that I stumbled upon your post! I visited your website and I love it! It screams your love of citrus hehe. Anyway, is it OK to re-blog readcash posts in Hive? Or only exclusive contents are accepted?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks! Hehe yeah I figured being the first time setting goals, maybe I set too many lol.

Yes, it's okay to reblog evergreen content. The communities are sometimes topic related and don't accept topics outside of their scope.

For example LeoFinance is strictly Financial, crypto, blockchain and tech topics.

I'll let you know when I get a post up on tips and tricks for HIVE. It's a little different over there, the people who upvote you get a part of your upvote rewards. This incentivizes people to upvote. The only downside I see to that is that 100 people up vote you but only had 3 usd in rewards, what is left for you is not that much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww I see. I'm browsing over some Hive communities but from what I've read elsewhere, there is much gatekeeping going on. Thanks for the heads up, btw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that too. :( The gatekeeping makes it centralized which clashes with the idea of crypto which is decentralization.

Another platform is LBRY, that one is decentralized.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Little kids can really drain out all of your energy. You've done a lot this month and that's more than enough! Gonna stay tuned for that automation thing of yours and good luck on your website. I really enjoyed reading this, it was really kind of similar to my writing style haha. Just smooth eh.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha thanks! @immaryandmerry :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're always welcome. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I just been lazy, and lose motivation that's why I can't keep up with all the goals that I make. All the plans that I make was never a smooth sailing. And there's always something that stopping me to do what I have to do. I think I need more time than 24 hours lol.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha me tooo, need more time in a day. Sometimes I wonder if plans were meant to be broken. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago