It's Me, Your kuya Vin!

13 50

Hello everyone around the globe! I'm glad to start with my introductory article here at RC platform.

I am used to hear others call me kuya, that is an endearing Filipino word for "big brother" or "elder" brother (don't mind my age for now, will you?πŸ˜…βœŒ). Thus, the title that come to mind. Besides I also use this as my pen name. I am aka Vin Reafort in other platforms.

I am a registered nurse by profession, a vowed bachelor, and unemployed.πŸ˜„

After finishing college I eloped in search for my elusive dream. Until I landed in southern Philippines (Mindanao) where I spent two decades in the missions. There I experienced both ends of life - secured and uncertain. To cut my story short, circumstances put me at a crossroads which eventually led me to make a definitive choice that would define the new chapter in my life. So to speak, I returned home in Luzon (northern Philippines) a few months before the ongoing pandemic had erupted.

How come I ventured on blogging? Staying at home most of the time got me an ample opportuniy surfing the net for entertainment and find some platforms where I could earn some money until I stumbled upon Kiki, the platform that served as the first venue for enhancing my craft. Joining Kiki was my initial bold leap outside my comfort zone. What I mean is that -- my decision to explore my revisited passion in writing which I just kept to myself for years. From there also I met a few good virtual friends whom I am still in contact with at present until in the end the said platform did not survive the competitive world of marketing.

Nevertheless, it was not a loss per se, because I realized that it is not at all about money makes the world go round 🎢 but the fulfillment and joy that we derived from gaining new friends and valuable new experiences. In addition to that, I discovered yet another beautiful passion which I equally love and that is photography. For these I am so thankful.

Then I joined other social media platforms where I can continue my work and sought my Kiki friends from there. And what a small world it was! I was happy to find them still.

Last year I was invited by @bmjc98 to try this wonderful RC platform. She is also a former Kikier like me. I found out that she's doing good in here and already had established a name. Kudos to her, to @bbghitte, and @SoulEater among others!

I am looking forward to working and meeting with you fellow writers in this platform. Let us make a difference in every step that we make.

To the Admin and moderators, thank you for this great a chance!

That's all for now guys. If you like this post don't forget to stay tuned for my next article. See you all around.

Thank you everyone!πŸ’™

**The lead pic is mine with my doggie "Puti".

Sponsors of kuyaVin
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 0.74
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 4
Sponsors of kuyaVin
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hello kuya Vin. I’m new here and a fellow Filipino. Hope we can be friends here. See you around

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to read.cash Kuya Vin! Fellow Kikier here also. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to readcash, Kuya! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Cherry!πŸ˜πŸ™πŸ½

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayeeiii! Saya! So happy to have you here finally! Anyway, dahil lab lab ko lahat ng taga kiki, please unblock your sponsorship by going to the write article then hanapin mo yung $. Kasama lang yan sa mga bold, italic, churva..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow flattered naman ako sa support! Thanks a lot MJ!πŸ˜πŸ™πŸ½

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course.. Kayo pa!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome brother!!!☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello Ghitte! Thank you!😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to RC kuya.. #Kikier

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! See you around.πŸ™πŸ½πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice kuya Vin. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Ethan!πŸ˜πŸ™πŸ½

$ 0.00
3 years ago