Turning to Someone Who Isn't Thankful

4 51
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Do you remember the time where we are so happy when we receive less than a dollar for the whole day of being active here on this platform? The time where we need to engage different users every seconds, minutes, and hour just to gain points. Points that have an equivalent value that's converted into cash every day. The time where I am still grateful and contented with the money I am receiving.

Things have changed when a random rewarder came. I started to receive a bigger reward from the bot which is a good thing because all of my efforts will be paid off, however, when I received something lower than usual, I became upset and gloomy.

I am going, to be honest with y'all; I became ungrateful and discontented as time goes by. If you will check my recent articles, you will see that I am still earning a decent amount compared to other users but for me, this is not enough. This sounds ridiculous, I am sorry, I just can’t stop comparing myself to other new users who are now ahead of me from achieving 1 BCH. I just can’t imagine that I am one of the veterans here but still no goals achieved. This is where I ask myself, what the hell is happening with me and why do I feel that way?

To understand me better, I took a short break from the crypto-verse. I think this is the best way to self-reflect on things that happened and what is the reason why I became that way. I also postponed the publishing schedule of my articles and ignored all of the messages on my Telegram. In this short timeframe, I also went to a hangout with my friends just to have a breath of fresh air.

A Breath of Fresh Air Amidst the Pandemic

Except for that, I also tried a technique that may help me to overcome this feeling; having a journal notebook and listing all the things you are grateful for. I know that this method is too simple that you may even think this will not work but according to study, listing all the things you are grateful for often, don’t matter how big or small it is, will train your brain to appreciate life. Personally, after trying this out, the feeling of being ungrateful has been decreased drastically. I realized that why I should be pressured, insecure and jealous when in the first place I am still lucky because I have the chance to experience these kinds of stuff; earning from writing, creating noise, and making friends.

The photo below is a sample of journalizing:

You can also check this YouTube video to understand why people became ungrateful and what to do. They explained it very well.

I think that almost all of the traders felt this at one point in their life; being ungrateful even they earned $10-$20 and they feel it is still less? Or I am wrong? Feel free to give your insights below.

I’m still developing my emotional and mental capabilities. It is indeed crypto-verse will force yourself to show your true colors. I mean, it is natural for humans to be greedy and ungrateful but we can do something about it. In my case, having a self-reflection and solving it by journalizing is a great help.

Final thoughts…

Actually, I am hesitant to publish this article because I am embarrassed. However, I thought that you may learn something from my experience so I am serving you this article. I also want to let you know that being honest with yourself is key if you want to change something about yourself; being self-aware. Personally, if I don't know myself, I may a hard time identifying what's the problem.


You can check out my other articles...

14
$ 18.20
$ 17.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @cxrxlxrts
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 6
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I remember those days that I am grateful when I gain even small amount everyday. Now that I begin to earn more today makes me uncontented and ungrateful when I recieve less.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like i never thought it was so difficult for you guys when you joined this platform I'm thankful to join it now i was thinking about where i was before but everything happened for a reason and we should be thankful for everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung di ka contented, pano pa kaya me? Haha, yung bot talaga sa akin galit kaya nagtatampo ako (di ko maiiwasan yon). Pero buti na lang konting tampo na lang haha. Maybe I just need patience and look at the better side. Buti ka pa nga active sa juungle eh saka sa pagsusulat ako bihirang bihira lang ahhahaha. Malapit na ang bakasyon konting tiis na lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No need to compare yourself to other users or to everyone. Each one of us has a unique talent. Find yourself, I know that you sold NFT from Juungle, if you feel that it is one of your line of interest and you can earn more, then push it! The robot is very random and most of us don't know how its algorithm works.

In the end, you are the one who will decide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago