Hello, cutie pimples, please leave me alone.

30 79
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Whenever we see a little painful bumpy on our skin particularly on the face, we're starting to get annoyed and stressed. Another visitor is popping up to say hello and witness the view of this 'beautiful' world. When they see that your face is a perfect environment to stay in, they will invite more guests. Well, no one likes these visitors so we try our very best to keep them away. We often use skincare products accompanied by a healthy lifestyle to avoid them.

I am an acne-prone person and that means there are no weeks or months that I have clear skin. Pimples glorify my skin very much to the point they will reproduce on the spot to generate a healthy and booming colony. The worse part is when they tried to expand their bases to other parts of your body. In my case, they also invaded my chest and back area.

People say that I should learn to love them so they will eventually leave. That’s how it works, right? When you love someone, they still find another person to love, just kidding.

As an acne-prone skin individual, most of my allowance was invested in skincare. Almost every month, I will take $10-$20 just to buy things that will alleviate this problem. Sometimes, my mother scolds me for buying this stuff saying that I am too picky with my skin. You can check the article I’ve made recently

My skin care routine πŸ’†πŸΌβ€β™‚οΈπŸ’…πŸΌ

I also consulted a dermatologist when I was in Grade 11 because I had a severe pimple breakout on my cheeks area. All of the products I am applying back then became placebo; no effect at all. I never met read.cash before so I have no choice but to beg my parents to give me some money so I can buy the medicine that the doctor will prescribe. They gave me P500 which fortunately sufficient to buy all the medications. Good thing, it subsided after almost 1 month.

My doctor explained why such a thing happened to my face. Basically, it all because of stress which accompanied by my acne-prone skin. Aside from that, there are other factors to consider.

1. Hormonal Changes in Pimple Causes

Hormonal fluctuations are one of the most common causes of acne. The production of a significant amount of androgens during the menstrual cycle or puberty can cause cystic acne on the chin, neck, and face.

2. Excess Sebum Production

Excess sebum production is another common cause of pimples. Sebaceous glands are located beneath the skin and generate sebum, which lubricates the skin and hair. Excess sebum produced by overactive glands can clog your skin pores and cause pimples.

3. Dead Skin

Our skin loses old cells on a regular basis to make room for new development. Dead cells can become stuck in the pores of the skin, resulting in pimples. Excess oil aggravates the problem by keeping the dead skin glued to the pores and refusing to let it go. Another cause of pimples on your body is this.

4. Bacterial Infections

Acne is caused by a bacterial infection. Propionibacterium acnes, a harmless microbe, is constantly invading our skin. However, under some circumstances, such as when the skin produces too much oil, the bacteria multiply and cause skin irritation. It can also induce infections, which is why your zits have pus-filled centers.

5. Dietary Factors

One of the most prevalent causes of facial pimples is a poor diet. Excess oil may be accumulated in the body by eating rich, fatty, or quick foods, which has an effect on the skin. Excessive baking and sweet treats can clog your stomach and load it with toxins. Because of the hormones found in milk and dairy products, they can sometimes cause acne.

6. Sharing of Personal Items

Sharing towels or cosmetic equipment is an indirect cause of acne on the face. The bacteria-filled pus is highly infectious and spreads quickly from one person to the next. When applied to a clean face, the bacteria become attached to the objects and can readily enter the skin pores. This is one of the most common causes of acne.

Source: https://stylesatlife.com/articles/causes-of-pimples/

Final thoughts...

"Pimples are everyone's greatest nightmare! These unsightly zits can appear overnight, leaving you ashamed. Pimples can appear at any moment in your life and might last for a few days."

Of all the visitors, this is probably the one we don't like the most. This is why I understand those individuals who spend a lot just to make their skin free from any zits. It is also a form of hygiene and self-love so there's no wrong with investing in your skin.

To my future pimples, please leave me alone.

PS: This article is inspired by Ate @bmjc98 recent article titled Going To Use Breylee For The First Time


You can check my recent articles...

19
$ 35.21
$ 34.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 9
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Acne-prone person din ako. Actually yung akin is sa hormones daw kasi yung side nila daddy is malalaki yung pores tapos talagang lapitin ng tigyawat but laking pasalamat ko na hindi naman malalaki yung pores ko at nagmana ako sa nanay ko.

Nagkaroon din ng time na wala ng space sa mukha ko na walang tigyawat tapos namamaga na din. Grade 10 ako non tapos graduating pa. Gumagamit din ako ng rejuvenating set tapos parang lalong namumula. Not until naggrade 12 ako. As in this pandemic lang.

Nung bakasyon ng grade 11,nagsimula na din akong maghanap ng pwedeng igamot since mayroon pa din akong mga tigyawat noon. But nung ika-isang buwan siguro ng pandemic, may nirecommend sa aking set yung nanay ko. Fortunately, gumana siya tapos hiyang ko pa. Ayon, wala na akong problema sa mukha ko. Ako na ang pinoproblema dito sa bahay. Charot.

Kidding aside, buti talaga nakilala ko yung set na yon, dahil kung hindi, wala pa din siguro akong confidence na magpakita ng mukha ngayon. Hindi ko man masabi na 'clear skin' na ako since hindi naman nawawala ang stress ngayon dahil nagaaral pa ako, masasabi ko namang ayos na yung mukha ko kasi nagkakaroon nalang ako kapag stress tapos paisa-isa nalang ganon. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag meron lang ako nagkakaroon ng pimple πŸ₯² tapos after that wala na. Pero meron ako sa may likod pero maliliit lang at kahit maliliit ang kakati nila. πŸ₯²

Wag magpaka stress, puyat kasi para hindi ka tumubuan ng pimples πŸ˜‚ tsaka safeguard or bioderm try mo ung blue. Maganda yan kasi yan lang ginagamit ng ate ko kapag nagkakapimples siya sa mukha ng madami and now okay na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teka, sorry I can't relate kasi wala akong tigyawat. Haha. Magkakaroon man pag may mens lang ako, ilan lang tapos maliliit tapos mawawala rin after ng period. Anyways, grabe tawa ko sa lead image! πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ol talaga hahahaha πŸ˜‚

Yung gif sinadya ko yan para catchy πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usually not using any cream or whatever thing on my face because the opposite thing will happen my face became worse when I am using those things. I only use kojic soap and water hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you have sensitive skin siguro since kabaliktaran nangyayari hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep ganun ngaπŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad I'm not having that much pimples on my face but, I have it on my back, chest, and sometimes butt area. 😩 It's because I sweat too much. Anyway, try to use the products that works well on your skin. Stick to it. Also, more water and prayers lang talaga. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sa chest at back area nagkakaroon din ako. Ganun yata pag pawisin? Kaya ilang beses ako sa isang araw maligo para maiwasan yung pimps sa katawa. Tsaka diba nabanggit mo na regular ka nagwowork out? Kaya din siguro tinitigyswat ka.

Pero sana ol di tinitigyawat sa mukha. Tingen na din ako ng tigyawat sa pwet HAHAHHAHA jk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2-3 times a day ako maligo para lang maiwasan ang acne. 😭 Bwiset ka hahahahahaha it's a no po. Only for my future jowa. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well actually I don't have any pimples coz i drink alot of waters a day and this is why my face is clean and it's blessings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow so blessed 😁. I hope I have the same skin type. Even though, I drink a lots of water, pimples keep on popping up 😫

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

nung 4th year school ako, dun nagsimula yung pimples dahil na rin sa papalit palit ako nang products na gamit, kaartehan lang din kasi me.πŸ˜… At nung nasa college na ako, dun parang nakakawala na talaga nang kumpyansa sa sarili.. But like ate @Zhyne06, I used safeguard pure white, unti unti naman siya naghilom, pero may acne scars na nga lang..hihi.. Topgel or silka green at ponds cream yung gamit ko sa ngayon.. SKL.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba iba po siguro tayong skin sensitivity, yung hiyang po sainyo ay maaaring hindi po hiyang sakin. I tried using safe guard before pero mas lalo pong naworsen pimples ko. So far, hiyang ko naman po yung ginagamit ko ngayon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sabagay din naman.. pero mabuti nama't nakahanap ka rin nang product na hiyang sa face mo.. Hopefully tuluyan na mawala mga pimples natin..😁😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo Capt yung dalazen c plus eskinol thank me later haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natry ko na gumamit nyan. Epektib sya in some point pero di nya napeprevent yung pimples.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww sakin nawala pero nag cause sya ng spots haha kainis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman nung high school nagka pimples din ako pero maliliit lang. Tapos gamit ko safeguard na white lang haha poorita talaga eh. Tapos nung college nag kojic na ko tas cream na olay, nawala naman mga pimples ko tapos ngayon nalaman ko about sa queen white kaya yun ginamit ng hubby ko, may pimples din kasi siya tas malalaki kaya ayun buti nawala na. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all hiyang yung safeguard hahaha. Kahit poorita ako, wala akong choice kundi bumili ng products na medyo pricey since yun lang hiyang ng balat ko. Arte arte ng balat ko feeling rich skskks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha basta okay nan sayo, pikit ka na lng sa price πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am just thankful that I am not prone to pimples. I only got pimples when I am lacked with sleep. Pero yung tita ko, gamit nya queen white goddess. Natanggal yung pimples nya. Nagka break out din kasi siya. Problema ko sakin marami ako blackheads.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ol talaga hahaha. Itong balat ko feeling mayaman eh hahaha. Btw, yung sa blackheads pala, wag kang gagamit ng mga black mask kasi harmful sa skin yun. Try using salicylic acid instead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahyy d ako gumagamit ng ganun ehh hihihi pinabayaan ko lng. Nawawala naman sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have learned to accept them but they're still here loving me more. Akala ko nga pag minahal mo ng Lubos, iiwan ka. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pimples na yata ang isa sa mga matyagang maghintay bagay sa mundo 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto lang ata ka forever ko. Haha Haha. Wag naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung grade nine at ten ako, nagkaroon ako ng acne breakout, maybe because of my weight loss (ang laki kaya ng pinayat ko noon). Ngayon, medyo nawawala kasi nga tumaba ako but I still have pimple marks. Need ko na yata mag-buy ng rejuvenating set or consult sa dermatologist kapag nag-1 BCH ako haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo yes better consult your derma muna bago gumamit ng mga matatapang na ingrefients sa mukha

$ 0.00
2 years ago