Benefits of Reading

19 41
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Hello again everyone! This is me kli4d. I hope you will enjoy today's article.

Don't forget to like and share your insights down below. Hit that subscribe button for more :)

Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty

Reading is essential to anyone. If you can't read, you will not understand almost anything.

It is important to keep your eagerness in reading as it gives different benefits.

It strengthens the brain.

According to a study in 2013, reading literary works, especially novels, can increase the brain connectivity in the somatosensory cortex, that responds to physical sensation like movement and pain.

It improves your empathy.

As brain connectivity is increased, people who always read are able to understand other people.

Researchers call this ability the "Theory of mind." They say that this is a set of skills that enables individuals to build, navigate, and maintain a social relationship.

It improves your vocabulary.

Students who always read books, beginning at a young age, will develop large vocabularies.

A vast vocabulary can help you from a standardized test to college admission and job opportunities.

Helps to keep your mind sharp.

Research says that seniors who engaged themselves in reading and other brain-stimulating activities show an improved cognitive function.

Reduce stress.

In 2009, a group of researchers say that 30 minutes of reading is effective as yoga and humor. It lowered blood pressure, heart rate, and psychological distress.

Gives you a good night's rest.

Reading before sleeping can help you to have a good night's rest. It is advisable to use printed material than reading on a screen since the blue light emitted by the device can disrupt your sleep.

Ameliorate your depression symptoms.

People with depression usually feel that they're alone. So, reading a fiction book can help you to escape your own world and swept by imagination.

Helps you to live longer.

3,635 adult participants have been observed for 12 years, finding that those people who read books lived two years longer.

The study also concluded that people who read 3 1/2 hours a day were 23 % likely to live longer than those who don't read at all.

Gladly, @Read.Cash is a great platform to enjoy the benefits of reading while earning some extra cash.

It's never too late to be a reader again :)

Reference:

https://www.healthline.com/health/benefits-of-reading-books


I hope you enjoyed today's article.

I want to praise this community, facilitated by  @Ashma , for motivating and supporting the writers here at Read.Cash. This community is encouraging the writers to make quality content by sponsoring them. I am inviting all of you to join and take part in this helpful community.

I also want to thanks my sponsors for believing in my works :)

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Very true. True reading it enhance our creativity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am thankful that my parents trained me to read at very young age.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. I am thankful that I study enough.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I am agree with you.Reading can always decrease your stress.It can also help to increase the power of strength. Books are the best friends of our life,,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true :) I am an introvert and books are indeed my best friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok.Introvert person's are mad for books.They always love to read.Good habit!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, reading helps a lot n thank u po for sharing this n i am still reading po until now :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's nice to hear :) Keep on reading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po n i miss reading phr pocketbooks po :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah, I never knew it increases your life span. This is such a great article kli4d!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Helpful article..Reading brighten our eyes and knowledge..The more we read the more we can acquire knowledge ,can build up ourselves. I like your article..well done keep it up🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

PLUS reading gives new perspective about certain things. It widens your knowledge and interests.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I open your post I feel the need to leave at once. It's as if I need to fight myself through the advertisements first before I can rad something.

I have doubts aboit a part of your statements and for me it was disappointing to read this. Where did you found this list with statements.?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello :) sorry if I make you feel that way. Comments like this will help me to correct my mistake and improve more in the future. Can I know which part of my statement makes you doubt? Waiting for your response. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's up to you how you start an article but for me it's a reason to no longer follow you. I like to read something what has to do with the title not scroll through "advertisement" first. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a sad truth that reading is almost dying. More and more people use mobile phone in their free time rather than reading some useful books

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most of our generation are not fond of reading. We should introduce to them that reading is essential and can give different kinds of benefits :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I agree. The thing is the technology evolution in recent time have put people on gadgets and phones rather that physical books.

$ 0.00
3 years ago