What If I Were Not Diligent?

18 39
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Diligent

Good day everyone. If I feel like I don't know what to write, I will be starting my articles with phrase "What if" Then upon typing, I thought about this topic. What if I'm not diligent?


Diligent, a synonym of industrious and hard-working, is already do my habit for such a long time. Before continuing this article, I never say that I'm consistent on being diligent. There have some instances where you don't want to work, but there have some instances where you have a power to grind. But most of the time, I'm just going with the flow.

In this article, I will point the things I projected if I were not diligent. Just like I discussed in my past article, I didn't feel that I'm gifted nor smart. I believe that they exist, but I can't classify myself with them. Just convincing myself that I'm just hardworking, lol. Without further introduction, let's get started.


I would not be a successful writer in read and noise.

If you are my reader for over a year, I know you have an idea on my struggles in life. As far as you know, I'm just a naive user in cryptoverse. I just started my canvas with pale content until I'm slowly getting on how do I outlone. Rusty's lack of presence demotivated me sonetimes, but it didn't hinder me to quit on what I have started. In monthly basis, I estimated that I can earn $150 varies from the volatility of the market. Imagine if I would not pursue my journey, I don't know what would be my life like.

I would not attain high grades.

Although my grades are not that big compared to others, I can still say that the results I'm getting is pretty high. Just got 93 for the first semester this year, and I'm contented with it. As I said, I'm not smart. I'm just trying to complete all my to-do lists, so I would not be left behind. Hindi ka na nga matalino, hindi ka pa masipag, ano na lang mangyayari sa'yo? I don't know if that is the exact phrase, but that is the point the influencer wants to discern.

My parents would not be proud of me.

I don't know if you already read my thoughts before, but I feel like they are just using me as a frame on our family. They are not forcing me to maintain my grades, but they are always eyeing on me. Oh, I did well, and I'm aware that they are proud on me. However, did they even support me financially and mentally? Since I joined here and earn decently, I couldn't even get a single penny from them. Kulang na lang, buhayin ko na sarili ko.

Likewise, my mother made a curfew from using my phone even it is mine. She's pissed whenever I'm extending my screen time just to do my important schoolworks. Yung pagod ka na maghapon for your future, tapos bubungangaan ka pa ng Mama mo kinabukasan. Funny since they are flexing my achievements to my relatives, but they are limiting me to do other things. I feel a bit jealous to others since their parents can afford their needs.

I would not be able to satisfy myself.

Saved this for the last. In these times, in able to achieve your satisfactions, you need to work hard for it. If you are just sharing a positive energy that you'll have this item in your hand without taking an action, it would not work. In my mind, I am thinking if I would not multi-task. I'm a slave on my expenses, you know.

Occasionally, I will browse on Shopee to purchase the things I need for my school stuffs. Due to the limitation of the vouchers, I can only purchase less than three items per sale. It didn't bother me much as I think it aids me to lessen my expenses. While writing, I scanned my table, and most of them are purchased through Shopee.

Just take a look on this photo, lol. Some of them are already consumed and in my bedroom.


Thank for reading this article. If I have a spare and I don't know what to write, I'll just start writing from "what if". I hope you are doing great.

13
$ 8.15
$ 7.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
+ 5
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Diligent

Comments

Alam ba ng mother mo na ur earning dito sa mga platform na to? If hindi eh baka kala lagi ka lang laro ng laro dati kaka axie hehe pero kung alam nila, feeling ko concern lang din mom mo sayo since minsan may nararamdaman ka na diba lalo na sa eyes mo. Wag mo na lang masamain minsan, ganyang talaga sila wahahaha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wag kana malungkot same lang tayo, halos ako na rin talaga bumubuhay sa sarili ko pero hindi ko na yun masyadong iniisip kasi mas lalo lang akong naiistress. Tsaka agree ako doon sa sinabi mo, sa tingin ko sipag lang talaga kailangan sa pag aaral ngayon kahit hindi ka katalinuhan basta masipag ka ay makakaraos kana.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Totoo yung last statement haha may Google naman bat mo pa kailangan maging matalino hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan hahahha. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amg importante may sipag at tiyaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta may sipag ka ee tas madiskarte sa pag hanap ng free time magiging successful ka sa kung ano mang naisin mo sa buhay. For that, congrats bata. Sipagan mo oa para sa better future mo 🤗🤜

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Fighting for future ate hehe, pati rin sa'yo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are such a diligent kaya buddy hmm napaisip din ako what if talaga di rin ako diligent sigurobwalang sense lahat sakin haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iniimagine ko rin ate kung tamad tamad ako walang mangyayari hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung pinakalast talaga e hehe.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo ate para naman ganahan araw araw sa buhay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diligence is a virtue that will best its fruit with time and the reward is more than worth it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are doing a great job, bebe. 😊 Tuloy mo lang yan hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have all the qualities that a parent can be proud of. Just imagine that a young age you can support your studies and buy the things that you need/like.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we were not diligent enough, we would not be able to attain things in life which we wanted to achieve. Anyway, I salute you for being diligent my friend Continue being like that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. But to be honest, there have some times that I feel lazy. Well, that's normal though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey kiddo! I know you are diligent and has a high sense of responsibility. You will not attain and remain in the platform if you are not. Sometimes putting ourselves to our parents shoe is one of the best thing to know what they feel toward us.

$ 0.03
1 year ago