Unexpected Visitors

23 41
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Articles, Birthday

Two days before my grandmother's birthday started, they had already prepared the things they would need. My aunt said that there would be a rehearsal for the TikTok performance with Php. 100 of the prize. Even if I wanted to pour all my emotions because I didn't get qualified, there's no ample time to do it. I don't want to look panda just because I cried all night. I still believe in hope, but not that hopeful as I have already moved on from that traumatic rejection. Thank you for your comfort messages and big upvotes for my article. I'm just sad that I will not be able to study again. At least, my eyes are slowly visualizing that university and courses are not worth it in my worth.


I thought that we would be punctual at the venue. Still, my mother said she would accompany my younger sister for her pictorial. She also said there would be a surprise, so she's ordering us to get early. However, she doesn't have an idea what it is. And when I opened my Messenger, we were surprised since my uncle and aunt from abroad had surprised us.

In the photo attached above, my grandma opened the door, and we were shocked since our relatives from Singapore and Australia are finally here in the Philippines. It's been more than two years since their last vacation here in this country. In God's plan, we can see them physically for such a long time. I wish they would visit again for this upcoming holiday.

When I told it my mom immediately, they thought I was kidding. After receiving that news, my mom decided to accompany us also on the town proper to give us a proper haircut. I don't particularly appreciate getting a haircut since I look like a giant bowling ball. But since it would make me neater, I don't have a choice.

Afterward, we went to grandma's house to interact with them. As expected, they were singing nonstop, and I was starstruck when I saw my gorgeous aunt. She was my inspiration back then, but how would I follow her steps if the university that was my only choice didn't give me an opportunity. Sorry for interrupting the happy story.

I'm afraid of microphones, so I'm just getting along on their trips. I love music, but I couldn't sing. My cousin, who knows how to live a life, sang Andrew E's songs, such as "Banyo Queen" and "Sinabmarin" where my other cousins got along with his trip. I also asked my pretty cousin if she is studying at NEUST, and she nodded. In addition, I asked her if the admission was still available or not. I'm sad that they already conducted it, which left me hanging, to be honest. I thought it was still ongoing.

My uncle told us to eat lunch, which I did. I didn't like the food, to be honest. However, I don't have a choice. I hate special treatments in terms of food, so I just passed it out. Before practicing for the TikTok celebration, we talked about several things about life to divert my attention to failing the admission. Good thing they didn't degrade or belittle my ability as they know I have good credentials. Not that high, but not that low.

When my younger sibling edited and compiled all the sounds on TikTok, we knew we had finally practiced it. I can't get the steps like a piece of cake since I have both left feet, but at least I can dance. Performing as a group doesn't have any rubrics to be followed, so you are still safe.

While we are practicing, my relatives sing like there's no tomorrow, especially my mom. I'm laughing hard when she can't hit the high notes and sometimes can't follow the beat. But for her happiness, I would stop her because I see her happy, unlike before when she was allergic to microphones.

Afterward, my valedictorian cousin went also to our grandmother's house to get along with us. However, he didn't know that my aunt, who had just come from Singapore, was waiting for him. The scene might be heart-touching to others, but for me, it is just for the soft-hearted.

And before we ended up this article, there's also a rehearsal for older versions. I feel a bit envious since they didn't experience performing in the program. Very unfair, hayst.


Thank you for reading. See you for Part 2.

11
$ 2.63
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 3
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Articles, Birthday

Comments

Awww. Oks lang yan, better luck next year. Maximize mo na lang time mo to useful thing like building other skills or joining some training.

By the way, happy birthday sa Grandma mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ate hehe. Yun ate ang plano ko eh hehe umaasa pa rin ako sa himala hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa talaga pag may mga ganyang event sa pamilya, happy happy lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mas masaya ate yung mismong birthday hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naging family reunion yung peg.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaso ate kulang yung isang family nasa singapore haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pa add sa gc para mapanood ko mga videos. Charr. Hahah. Grabe ang saya saya lang din talaga kapag ganyan ang pamilya no? Happy happy lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige haha kaso baka ma-out of place ka haha charr rin haha. Medyo malungkot lang kasi may diabetes lola ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang kyut ng family nyo be sarap ng reunion pag ganyan. Dito kasi walang ganun, magkakagalit sa lupa charrr haahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa amin naman ate hindi haha pero may mga tampuhan minsan but nagbababati pa rin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh diba napaka healthy? dito samin pag sumama loob ehh hinto pagawa ng bahay wahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga performers pala family members mo oii hehe. Pero ang saya niyan for sure unli chika tapos unli kantahan pa. Nakakamiss gantong bonding eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh tapos ako lang naligaw haha ampon yata ako haha joke

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ,ang ganda sarap sa feeling kapag nagka bonding ang mag anak.Kami every pasko lang kami kompleto and sa mga relatives naman ,magkakabonding lang kaoag may reunion😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa amin ate lagi kapag may birthday pero yung isang family kasi wala talaga kasi nasa singapore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

namiss ko tuloy mga family gatherings HAHA yung tipong nakangiti ka buong araw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga haha di ko alam kung mauulit muli

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya naman nyan, for sure naman sumaya ka din ng kaunti at nakalimut sa mga isipin mo ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate hehe gusto ko nga sana magmukmok buong araw kaso di uubra hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang Saya ng family nyo, bonding time, tiktok talaga pinaka patok kapag may gathering.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero ako ate napilit lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Muka akong tanga, kiniclick ko yun video sa mga pic mo, screenshot nga pala yan hahaha. Sige abangan ko part 2!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ate, yung mismong bday celebration na yon hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago