Trying To Be A Wannabe Green Flag

20 34
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

I suddenly thought of writing this article because of the recent K-Drama I watched. This is one of the reasons why I'm always sleeping late, and I'm just trying to optimize my Netflix experience. The drama I've been talking about is called "My ID Is A Gangnam Beauty," led by Cha Eun-woo and Im Soo-hyang. On the other hand, a cast caught my concentration due to its walking red flag attribute. I wouldn't say I like the presence of that girl, but I can't deny she is one of the most exciting parts of the story. While watching it, I was trying to assess how to avoid being like her since it hurts the characters silently. Being toxic is challenging to remove, especially since we are not perfect. But in my little ways, I can change it by;

Not being manipulative

Being manipulative is one of the most significant toxicities you can find in every relationship. When your boyfriend/girlfriend controls you to follow all his/her orders without thinking about yourself, then you must cut off your ties with each other. In terms of finding friends, you must avoid someone who controls your action just because they know you would be left behind. Or even if someone forces you to make this decision just because it is favorable to them, you must avoid them in your life.

Not being narcissist

These are the kinds of people who are self-centered and lack empathy in a type of relationship. I don't like these people since they are overconfident and lack understanding of what other people feel. I'm not treating myself like that since I'm a bit altruistic. According to the Merriam-Webster Dictionary, altruistic is a concern for others' well-being; having or displaying it. How about you? Are you a narcissist?

Not being plastic

I know you already knew this since we all have these kinds of friends, admit it or not. As you all know, being plastic is a type of our acquaintances who likes to compliment you in exaggeration. Or maybe, they say a lot of positive things to you in the form of a sarcastic manner. I have many friends like this, and I'm just getting along with their flow.

Not being backstabber

If someone is plastic to you, they are most likely to be a backstabber. In my last article, I told you I have that kind of friend. They are those people who prefer to judge you when you are not around. I don't care what people say to me, even if I'm facing them, but I hate when they say something nice to me, although it is full of sarcasm on the inside.

Not being a bully

So far, I haven't yet experienced it in my whole life, which I don't want to happen. It will give me trauma if I would experience it. However, they like to tease about my imperfections to the point that it hurts me silently. Believe it or not, there have few people pretending that they don't know their limits to satisfy themselves.

Not being a racist

Despite our different nationalities, ages, and beliefs, it is a rule to respect each other even if we hate them. These people prefer to discriminate against others' opinions and live just because they think they're superior.

Not twists everything they say to benefit themselves

It is one of the bad traits I've already seen whenever I watch movies and series in any media. In a real-life scenario, these individuals love to flip the story into the opposite for their own sake. I have this adopted cousin with a toxic personality; she is not a good model for my sibling.


Thank you for reading.

11
$ 1.42
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

Alam mo lahat ng yan merong iilan jan pinopossess natin hehehe ibang tao lang nakakakita. Ang mabuti jan is magpaka totoo lang sa sarili. So pasok na tayo sa PBB hahahahahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun rin ate yung naiisio ko. May times na marerealize mo na ampangit pala ng ugali kobhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahahahaha ganun tlga ako nga din minsan umay na umay din ako sa ugali ko hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone must keep that in mind, because all of us can also have a red flag side. It's good that we must also possess self-control and empathy towards each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. All of us have a red side hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are the goals. Everyone mist tries to be a walking green flag. The world will be nicer if everyone is awesomely practising being a green flag.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, but I can't say that I can possess those green flags😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly ako ata yung kabataan na walang masyadong alam tungkol sa mga Green flag and Red Flag na yan. I mean madalas ko naman marinig yan eh pero hindi ko talaga alam kung ano ba meaning nyan hahahhaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang yun yung dapat iwasan sa isang relationship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay okay. Magbabasa basa din ako about dyan para hindi naman ako nahuhuli sa mga uso. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

On point! Those important keys you have identified as ‘green flags’ must really be applied for a ‘green’ and ‘healthy’ relationship. Good context!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! I can't be considered as a green flag since I'm not perfect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami talaga tayong matutunan na aral sa mga Korean dramas king. Nakita ko na yan king. Maganda din story niyan. Gusto ko yung mga nag lead tas yung flow ng story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin ate pero medyo weird lang na kung kelan na 13 episodes na nakalipas, don pa lang sila nagdate. Pero mas weird kung medyo napaaga haha. 3 episodes na lang tatapusin ko don skl heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha oo king. 😅 Parang antagal. Tapusin mo yan king maganda yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Manipulative behavior was number one on my list that I disliked too because it ruins any relationship if we have a friend or someone who knows this kind of behavior then we should be careful and if much better avoid any.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same, same hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh its so difficult to deal a person with such behavior. Hopefully you will know how to deal with her properly or you will know how to adjust with her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That girl I'm talking about is just fictitious. But if someone would treat me like that, I will immediately avoid her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw ah hahaha na scam ako hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago