Reminiscing My Memories in a City

21 44
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago

It's been a year since we transferred here in the province, which is approximately far away from the city I grew up in. As a matter of fact, July 5, 2020 is the exact day when we moved here in Nueva Ecija, and I undeniably admitted that I've met, collected, acquired, and treasured recollections that could never be replaced by the material things.

Believe it or not, I have been celebrated fifteen birthdays in my past address, and I've been living here in the province for over a year. Meaning to say, I was almost sixteen years when we started to leave my past hometown, and it's been one year and five days apart when I claimed to adapt the culture of Valenzuela.

Since the article is about my living experiences around Manila, I will share with you about the things that I've missed on the capital of the Philippines and how did it signifies my life during today.

1) We only lived in an apartment.

I don't have any photos to share, so I hope that this screenshot is already valid to describe our life in Manila even though this picture is not a concrete evidence. Anyways, our house is only rented with a pathway of dirty canals, and I described that our house is definitely close to each other with corresponding narrow spaces. Even though our life is hard, I'm still grateful that I have an implicit, particularly my classmates, and we are proud about our living conditions since they only live in a squatter area just like me. In fact, I infer that there were a few members on my classmates have their own house, but their spaces are still intact though.

2) We can gather a family bonding easily.

That picture was captured during our bonding in Manila a few years ago, and I can say that it is one of the greatest advantage if you were a city boy/girl. Personally, we can only avail to go go SM Malls even though you can visit varieties of tourist spots since it's not that expensive, and we're already contented on picture taking, eating at our favorite fast food chain in the Philippines which is the Jollibee, and buying our necessities which is the primary reason why we are here.

Last year (2020), my parents decided to go to malls before the eruption of Mount Taal to stroll even once in a lifetime, but I declined due to my responsibilities in school.

As a continuation, I was editing videos in my group back then, and if you ask me if my efforts are worth it, then my answer will be YES.

3) Sewing Notebooks

Don't mind my legs

It's been a year since we stopped doing these sheets, and my life in the city is extremely challenging, especially my mother urged me to sew an one box of notebooks of 200 notebooks per day, and I still have a bunch of activities to pass.

I utmost cried to the point that I could not do it in a multi-tasking way, and I don't know how could I finish those heavy accomplishments in twenty four hours. In God's grace, I've survived this typical environment, and I also got to honors spot which is probably a great day for me.

Personally, that is one of the most exhilarating work that I did in my sixteen years of existence and gladly, I found a website which I can more even though I'm busy or lying on my bed. And it's none other than the BCH powered site of noise and read.

4) Classmates

As I said earlier, I stayed there for one and a half decade and I also got the ninety average spot when I was a candidate for Grade 11, and I can say that I have been met different kinds of people in my neighborhood especially my classmates. My classmates are very friendly, and I'm personally having a hard time to enjoy my semester due to the struggles and introvert side of me.

Admit it or not, your class will not gonna be exciting if you didn't experience to cheat. I'm relentlessly doing that in terms of school works, but I quite do it if ever there were periodical test and mastery exams that we need to take, and teacher will fail you if ever they caught you cheating especially the terror like.

Actually, learning in the city is time saving. In fact, your class that you will take in a single day is only a half day, but you will encounter less breaks. I don't know, but I think there were more projects that you will pass in cities rather than provincial areas. Just a piece of thought, though. I don't have certain idea if who is better since we have different perspectives.

Lead Image



BCH DAILY COUNT

07/07/21: 0.55830486

07/08/21: 0.57084308 (+0.01253822)

07/09/21: 0.58108027 (+0.01023719)

07/10/21: 0.61084564 (+0.029754294)

Let's make my BCH into one!

10
$ 1.02
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Yen
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago

Comments

Aww, 200 notebooks? For real? If I were you, I will not and I can't do it. Honestly, living in Manila is tough. Luckily, I am just near Manila and pretty much our living conditions are alright. I love the fact that you have been striving and you did your goal manageably. Alam ko kakayanin mo iyang 1BCH, go kaya yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon talaga sa ibang part ng Manila. Yung last na tinirahan namin sa Makati Ganon din , malingat ka Lang bagya may nanakaw na sa bahay nyo tapos Mahal pa ng upa 😂

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Buti naman ate, walang magnanakaw sa amin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nga city boy ahaha. Ako kasi mula umpisa sa province na nakatira. Gusto ko din mag try manirahan sa Manila pero awan, parang natatamad na ako. Ang gulo dun talang dito puro lang katahimikan may sarili pa akong mundo ahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako rin ate doon sa city haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you appreciate people and things around you. That is important. We should be grateful with what we have in life and be content, making the best out of it. We have to do what we have we to do even if it is hard. You sound like diligent in your studies so keep it up! You make your parents proud but at the same time you make yourself proud. I'm sure you'll be making great memories where you are now.

Keep writing and improving. There are some words and sentences that needs editing. If you keep writing and improving, you'll be writing better in no time. Cheers!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I just need to improve more. Thanks anyway

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you will ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa valenzuela din ako dati nag bakasyon diko na maalala if saang banda pero yung mga bahay don dati, eh dikitdikit tsaka wala talagang puno puro buildings lang din nakikita ko 😩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May puno don, kaso Konti lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko tanda yung iba kasi ang naalala ko lang puro buildings nakikita ko noon. As in..pero ngayon ewan ko lang if same old

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you sewed 200 notebooks! That's impressive. Did your fingers hurt after that? Yikes!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, of course. I need to do it in more than four to six hours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a city boy and yeah I think the school works on city is heavier is compared to province. Though both are stressful hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, medyo marami lang kasi half day. Nanamantala yung mga teachers haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The place where we live from our childhood is always special and memoriable for us hope so you will adjust in your new area of apartment

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have our own house here so we didn't live in an apartment anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah sorry for me apartment means house🙊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at the time of read cheat words i remember yesterday some one here posted about cheating in life and mostly on t our school life!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes, you need to do strategy to learn haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and backbencher always did that 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago