Paying Viu Account - Happiness and Regrets

18 43
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

During these weeks, I admit that I feel like I'm not doing anything. My teachers were hurrying us to complete our Week 1 to 6 LAS and MAT even though we needed to comply with your activities per quarter in eight weeks. I don't know why they did it to Week 6, but most importantly, I'm passing ahead of deadlines. I can't believe I can chillax these days as I thought it would be the most stressful week. I hope they will not continue the research defense, and I am manifesting it.

Since I already have time, I decided to use this time to watch K-Dramas. This opportunity only happens very rarely, you know. I opted to purchase Viu as my video streaming platform to start this habit. In this article, I will be sharing my happiness and regrets about paying for their service. Needless to say, let's get started.

HAPPINESS

I only paid Php. 49 or less than $1 in 3 months.

It's been five days since I purchased Viu, and I'm happy that it is affordable. Unlike Netflix, it is worth Php. 369, which is 22x more expensive rather than Viu. In terms of price, Viu is cheaper than the other video streaming platforms. And after that promo, you need to pay Php. 149 per month. But if you want to save, you must cancel your promo before three months. I also don't plan to watch further as I will be busy in the upcoming days. With that, you can still save a lot if you'll watch K-Drama.

It offers a lot of Korean and Asian Dramas.

Not only Korean, but you can also watch Asian Dramas, especially here in the Philippines. In fact, you can watch The Broken Marriage exclusively on Viu, a Philippine Adaptation of the series "Doctor Foster." I'm currently watching a K-Drama, which I will not be named here in the meantime. I'll reveal it soon in my next article. But if you were my follower on noise, you would know the K-Drama I look forward to watching. The drama was released last 2017, and I am just watching it this 2022. I feel like I'm a bit outdated, lol.

It offers Korean shows and Asia movies.

Aside from dramas, Viu also offers shows and movies that I'm sure you would like. I'm not a fan of these shows, but I want to watch Inkigayo in the following days if I am in the mood. If you won't mind, this is one of the encores where BLACKPINK performs. I hope they'll return immediately, so I will not be sad. Most of the prominent K-Pop artists are performing here.

REGRETS

It is not available on our TV.

Unfortunately, Viu can't be played because the Play Services version of our television is outdated. I already installed its three versions available on different app installers, but nothing works. When your original plan was to watch K-Dramas like what you have been doing on your Netflix subscription, but it didn't work. I just want to slam my head into the wall. I thought I would use it whenever I wanted to watch on a bigger screen, and watching while using a laptop is not what I have wished for. Sooner or later, maybe I could use the HDMI to connect my laptop to the TV on a bigger screen. But I guess it would be nonsense, lol.

I can't watch other shows, especially on different continents.

Compared to Netflix, Viu only offers entertainment media produced in Asia. You can only watch limited movies and shows on hand, but I can't agree more that their service is budget-friendly for users like us. And if you are a watcher who only likes to watch Asian dramas, this app is suitable for you.

Few ads.

I've seen some ads on the platform, but I can say that it is only minimal or bare. If you are a watcher who doesn't want to see ads on media platforms, it is better to reconsider this app if you want to buy their service.

Episodes and the app itself are not downloadable on my laptop.

This is the last regret that I can share for now. I tried downloading this app on my laptop using Google Play, but it says it is not compatible with my device. Hope all compatible. No choice but to use the browser instead, which means I can't download it where I can watch it for later. That's fine, though.


That's all. Thank you for reading. Call me dumb, but I am setting a goal now about the number of dramas I need to watch during this vacation.

7
$ 0.78
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 3
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

Sa Viu din ako nanunood ng The Broken Marriage Vow. Walang bayad hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay kaya nag sto na din ako nag bayad sa viu whahaha di ako maka access sa ibang gusto oo panooden di available saten juskoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naka smart tv ba kayu? pwede mo ata i download ung nasa viu tapos cast screen mo na lang sa tv nyo be sinve walang viu si tv nyo heheehhe. just a thought lang. pero ako kasi mas prefer ko manood sa laptop or phone na lang. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But thanks to you, I am a user of Viu too, and that is because of my bff but I never thought that it can't be played in laptop or TV. Thanks for your review.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It can be played in laptop, but not downloadable unlike on logging in to phone. Our TV version is a bit outdated so it can't be played

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay tag 49 lang pala yung premium haha pinapanuod ko ngayon yung eve saka yong why her. Maganda siya. Uwu. Hahaha. Kaso need magsubscribe sa premium kainis ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo ate may offer sila non eh pede rin bumili sa facebook marketplace haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang pagkakaalam ko pwede manood sa VIU for free bebe pero un nga lang maraming ads na lalabas. Natry ko na kasi manood dati sa VIU pero saglitan lang.

Lesson: Research muna about sa pro and cons ng pinapasukan natin lalo na't may pera na involve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang naman ate 49 pesos lang naman binayad ko and nakakanood ako ng maayos hehe medyo may regrets lang hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay barya lang naman. Sign na para magnetflix bebe pero mahal nga lang talaga un kapag gusto mo makanood sa tv. Haha. Charot!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate 300 plus binayaran ko non tapos isang buwan lang hahaha nakanood rin naman kami ng movies, concerts and kdrama kahit papano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One month lang subscription niyo kah netflix dati? Di niyo na itinuloy?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May time na Di na pwede sis pag libre lang, like yun pang 6th episode Di na nya iaallow. Kaya humingi ako NG account na pwedeng Ishare huhuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ganun pala. Lahat talaga nagbabago noh?, Sa umpisa lang maganda. Char! Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi pla sya masyado accesible ano, parang local nga lng yan Viu, tho mura nga lng tlga sya pero ndi mo din masyado maeenjoy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate eh hehe tiis tiis muna haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch! Dapat nag tanong or nagbasa ka muna about dyan kiddo. Sayang naman ang bayad mo kung hindi mo sya magagamit the way you wanted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo nag-set lang ako ng expectations hahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago