My Toxic Traits That Are Hard To Change

14 40
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Personality, Traits

Problems are everywhere, right? However, what if the trouble you are facing today is about your attitude? How will you manage it? Will you accept your own self-criticism or not? To be honest, I am thinking holistically about others' problems, but I can't even fix the flaws they see in me. Is it funny, right?

Before I start this blog, I was confused at first about the topic of what will I write to sustain my activity on this platform. I even consulted my previous works just to write this article because I'm not that witty person when it comes to writing topics. And wherever you'll go, you can't deny that you will always commit problems. It is not our main topic for this article, but quite related to the topic of this blog.

Interaction with other people is somewhat challenging for me. If you don't know yet, I'm a certified introvert person since I was born. I like to avoid having conversations with other people, but I also get friends unexpectedly with a green flag personality. Choosing who will be my friend always starts on Messenger. I have this tactic in my school days where I'll ask randomly to my classmate what is the assignment. And we get used to telling our own lives if we finally get comfortable, that's how I'm beginning to create friends.

Despite that low-key attitude, I still partly classify myself in terms of abusive. Would you believe me if I told you that I abused my friends due to their resources? I reflected on my financial status after I get successful in building my name in my crypto blogging platforms on what was my life before and what is my life today.

I remember those times that I abused my best friend's kindness since she has a printer in her home. However, I don't have a choice but to do it since my parents were not giving me enough allowance for my school. As time goes by, I realized why she always refuse whenever I want to ask her a favor as I can label myself as toxic, which I almost regret. If you have a friend like that, then you should consider yourself lucky.

Other than that, I also have this trait where I get upset and irritable easily. Applying this mood to those people I'm dealing with is inevitable. But just to remind you, I'm not saying that I have this ugly trait at all. If you see that I get irritated if you like to exchange messages with me, then it means that I'm coping with stress. The stress that I'm talking about is not only about academics. For instance, if I see that all cryptos are down, it sometimes affects my mood.

My main source of that trait is my sibling as he knows how to make me sore. During the times that they were still here, it is already his hobby. My sibling is the type of people likes you to interrupt your trips like a bully guy in your university or campus. Believe it or not, he's already a high school student, but he doesn't know yet how to do household chores.


How about you? What are the toxic traits you have that are somehow to change?

7
$ 3.33
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Personality, Traits

Comments

Me? I'm kinda manipulative siguro as a big sister but not totally. I often dictate them kasi on how they should move & act~ ayoko kasi na lalabas sila & will interact to other people with them being "galawgaw" or what. Other than that? May times din na ang bilis kong mainis, as in. Haha! Akala mo lang mabait ako pero may sa-halimaw din pala. LOL! 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman ate hindi naman ganong kapatid. Mabilis talaga ako ate mainis haha nakakainis rin kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think my toxic trait that I don't like to myself is being over sensitive especially if someone I was talking was not listening to me but I don't hold grudge to others😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin ate medyo madali ako maging emosyonal haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have have toxic traits thou, for me I really not fond of people who are plastic I don't even talk to them thou they talking to me haha. I just don't want too. I spot whom I will talk with better than that. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also not a fond of them hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same lang din haha. Hirap din ako mki interact Ewan ko ba 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ako rin ate pati rin rito haha pero kailangan kasi natin yon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too king hirap din talaga ako makipag interact sa iba lalo na yung kakilala ko pa lang. Yung first ko na meet. Sobrang introvert ko din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rina te same pala tayo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo king diba ang hirap sa mga introvert na mga tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have toxic traits but in some ways, I think we can cope with them and I also I believe that we have reasons for every toxic trait we have, I want to call responsible toxicity hahaha knowing that you are toxic and why are you acting up like that. I

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True hehe. I think I'm just having responsible toxicity

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a lot of us like that already hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago