My Most Favorite K-Pop Singles Last 2021 (2)

28 42
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: K-POP

Instead of comeback, I replaced this series of article to singles instead because I want to make it more general. It is hard to depict what is their comeback or their single. So yeah, this article will be talking about my favorite K-Pop Singles last year. I hope I can continue writing these kinds of articles because this is fun. It feels like I'm comfortable to write what I think it fits for me. Without further introduction, let's get started.

Related Article: My Most Favorite K-Pop Singles Last 2021 (1)


ROSÉ - On The Ground

Believe it or not, this song is my national anthem in times where the cryptocurrencies is down. It is still fresh on my memory that I couldn't expect that her debut will be coming. If you just have an idea how did I force myself to stop screaming in the middle of the night, I think you might say that I look stupid. I don't know when I could be excited like this again. BLACKPINK is not yet releasing any single for almost two years. If you are talking about comeback, then it's been already two years since they released a comeback poster.

Itzy - In The Morning

Since their 2021 comeback, I'm fluttered because they bombarded my For You Page in TikTok. "Guess Who" is my most favorite album from them. All the songs in the album deserves to be the title track, and it is one of the biggest common facts. I can't still get over how "Kidding Me" suits to BLACKPINK's signature style. Their vocal and rap ability can raise that song to a higher level.

BTS - Permission To Dance

"Butter" is a smash hit breaking back-to-back Guinness Book World of Records, but this song is more pleasurable to my ear. I like how this track is open for everyone even you are physically disabled. Not their fan, however, I admire how they included a sign language inviting us to dance. Just check this link lol. I'm not stating this because I want to make my article viral, but they are the most successful group in K-Pop history. Some of their fans are close minded and immature, but I'm not bothered.

TWICE - Alcohol Free

I love how they highlighted Dahyun's vocals here in this song lol. I cannot say much in this song, but this summer hit song slaps for those haters saying that they can't sing. Aside from that, I'm happy because Jeongyeon is healthier and not slimmer. No offense, but it is better if they removed the whisper of JYP on the introduction. Sounds creepy haha, lols.

Stray Kids - Thunderous

It is not my most favorite song from them, but it is the coolest video that I have watched from them. The cool animations and monstrous raps highlight the music video if you would take it closer. Felix and Hyunjin's long hair is the most iconic hairstyle I saw. How damn they can still attain to be gorgeous even I would look counting electronic posts with that kind of hairstyle? They are one of the examples that you can still look fine even you have a long hair.

NCT 127 - Sticker

Jeahyun's vibe here in this music video is a lit. To be honest, I can't take off my eyes to him while he's on the screen. Not saying that I'm attracted romantically, huh. Because of him, girls settled their standards higher. His voice, swag, personality, looks, and masculinity can turn his admirers on. Not a fan of them, but this song is a bridge why I get to be familliarized on their group. I can't still define why there has a lot of NCT units like theh are infinite. I think that most of the NCTzen bias is Taeyong. Am I right? If that's the case, then good.


Thanks for reading. I don't know when is the Part 3. I still have a lot of single reactions and reviews to share. So, stay tuned. Among all the songs I have mentioned, what is your most favorite?

13
$ 2.63
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Amy05
+ 6
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: K-POP

Comments

'Yung On The Ground talaga ni Rosé eh. Na-LSS ako jan before pagkarinig ko right after na mai-release. Inabangan ko talaga haha~ ayornnn. Sa Itzy lang ako di gaanong familiar but I know them by their faces. Di nga lang sa names

Sa Part 3, pwedeng mag-request? Pasama naman EXO and Seventeen oh. Tapos mention mo iz me para mas kiligin na naman ako 😸

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kabisado ko ate yung members ng ITZY skl haha may comeback na sila within this month. Di ko masasama yung exo and iz one kasi yung isa mukhang disbanded na tapos ate yung isa disbanded na talaga. 2020 last nilang song of release eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa Permission to Dance ako na lss dati hahaha. Not a K-pop fan pero sobrang hangang-hanga ako sa mga choreography gabi nila; talagang masasabi mo na pinanday sila para ma-perfect yung mga steps. Tsaka yung beat is uplifting kaya minsan ginagamit ko din pag medyo di maganda mood ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin minsan pinapatugtog ko yon kapag bored na bored ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waiting ako sa solo debut ni Jisoo hahhaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin haha kaso baka abutin pa ng ilang taon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi ng iba malapit lapit na daw eh ahhaha diko lang din sure kung totoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Permission to Dance lang familiar ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siyempre kuya sikat sila haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko din ung Alcohol free hahaha pero di tlaga ako fan ng kpop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I already heard some of their music

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest sayo ko lang nakilala sa Rose hihi. Remember nung nasa Guild tayo ng axie hindi pa tayo scholar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah haha sana all scholar pa don umalis na ako don eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Umalis kana pala? Parang may bumubulong din sa akin na umalis na dun haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First time ko PA talaga napanood tong full video ng song ng bts, kasi hindi ko sila masyadong kilala, pero maganda pala talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di naman akl ate fan pero maganda yan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yazzz! Isa din talaga sa paborito ko yang "on the ground" ni bebe rosè. At halos sayawin din ata ng lahat yang "Permission to dance" ng BTS, kahit ako napapasayaw kapag napapanuod ko yan sa MTV hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fav ko rin yung on the ground haha saka yung gone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey little bro the songs are cool and I like the first one! Kaya pala madami nahohook ngayon kc magaganda naman talaga ang korean kpops, kung noon e halos American Boybands tayo ngayon kc kahit sino online stars. The Koreans are nailing it both in singing and dancing! Forte nila, napakacreative. First time kong malaman yong iba dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah haha may mas creative pa nga diyan ate di ko pa lang napopost haha dami kasi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa dami hindi ko na alam sino papanoorin at hindi na ako updated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like all of them except the Permission to Dance but to be clear a even though I wasn't a fan of BTS I don't hate them either. I just don't feel like the English title tracks that BTS were realising it's really good but it felt kinda weird to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's fine, I hope they'll release a Korean comeback for their next single

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love Rosé's On the Ground, and TWICE's alcohol free. I'm not a super fan of blackpink, but I love some of their songs, especially the catchy ones. As for TWICE, Dahyun is my bias there. I love how cute she is, and I always admire her talent of finding cameras no matter how hidden they are. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same bias hehe, di ako makaget over don sa cover niya yung switch to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, same. Ang pretty niya dun talaga and ang ganda ng boses. And of course, Chaeyoung did great too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung LSS ko sa On The Ground na yan ng ilang linggo. Haha. Ang ganda ganda kasi ng storya behind the song eh. Gusto ko mga sayawan ng Stray Kids haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin di lang marunong sumayaw haha lagi kong pinapatugtog yan lalo na kapag hinahantok ako hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago