I Admired Non Korean K-Pop Artists

12 39
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: K-POP

Believe it or not, the first K-Pop idol who got me in K-Pop was not born in Korea or either has a Korea blood. Likewise, her parents doesn't have a gene or blood of being a citizen of Korea. About that idol I'm referring, she is currently holding the most followed K-Pop idols and Thailand personality at the same time in Instagram. She also claimed the title of being "The Most Beautiful Faces of 2021" which I'm proud. Did you know who's the girl I'm referring? She's none other than Lalisa, Well, she's not the only K-Pop idol who is not a Korean. In this article, I will sharing a personality just like her, and their hardship they overcome just to succeed in life.

BamBam, a very close friend of Lisa, has also a blood of being a Thailand citizen. Ten and Lucas from WayV/NCT has a Thai blood too. Don't you know how they are popular? In female category, Minnie who is a G-idle member is a Thai too. Her voice sounds like heaven, bro. Before I forgot, BamBam is a member of 3rd Generation group named Got7. His funny moments will be remained iconic.

This is quite popular where K-Pop groups contain Japanese members as a multi-racial K-Pop group. For instance, Momo, Sana, and Mina from Twice. Their group is considered as the first K-Pop group who has a J-Line members. Other K-Pop groups also has three or less than Japanese members like Iz*One and Treasure.

Some famous K-Pop idols has a Chinese identity which is not new to our hear, or maybe you knew it because you are a 2nd Generation fan. But yeah, they exists. If Thai people exists, what's more on other countries? For instance, Yuqi from G-idle and Ningning from aespa. They are both pure Chinese. As I want to mention all the members who was not born in Korea, I guess it will take us much time.

Whenever I'm watching them, they looks so unreal. Having an idea about the training system in Korea, and relating it to their culture seems unbelievable. How could they do that? If I would be on their situation, I think I can only stay for over two years or even only months, Maybe I'm not that committed, lol.

If you are determined to be a K-Pop idol, you require to have a performance package first such as dancing, singing and rapping. In the very first place, you need to take an audition to showcase your talent. You can also choose via recruitment if the company sees your potential. Like Kazuha, she's persuaded to be a K-Pop idol even she was a professional ballerina before.

If you entered on their standards, then it is possible that you can debut. Imagine you are one of the tenths or hundreds of the aspiring talents who get qualified, and you are a foreigner. How would you adjust?

Being a K-Pop trainee is pretty damn hard. If I were on their situation, I would just die in exhaustion and hunger. Almost 24 hours of training on performing is kinda exhilarating. I remember that we practiced in straight two hours, and I'm already tired. Include the strict diet protocol to maintain your weight. According to the video above, you can only eat in lunch, and skip breakfast and dinner. And the other struggle is to follow how they limit your actions due to your signed contract.

Monthly, the instructors will be having an evaluation to assess if you are valid to debut or not. Even you did your best to fit on their standards and you failed their expectations, then it has a high probability you could fail. More complicated if you are a foreigner, right?

The red one is Miyeon from G-idle with BLACKPINK members

Of course, it doesn't mean that you'll debut successfully if you spent longer in your entertainment agency. Like Miyeon, she almost debuted in BLACKPINK but she ended up in G-Idle. On the other hand, SOMI must be included in TWICE or ITZY's line-up but she failed to debut. Thus, she moved to THEBLACKLABEL and she became a soloist which is also under YG Entertainment. There's such alike scenarios similar to that, and the worst fact on some of the long trainees would not end up debuting.

That's why I admired all the K-Pop idols not only the non-Korean ones who get fortunate to debut. Giving up your childhood for the fame and money is risky. But in my part, I don't want to be a trainee since I know that I already failed in evaluation. Thanks for reading.

10
$ 1.44
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: K-POP

Comments

I am also fond of idols that aren't from Korea. Their training was really hard and they undergo a lot of hardships and sacrifices. Their popularity is because of their hard work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i suddenly missed the exo-m when i read this. once, aghase, and a mys here! nice meeting youu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was in highschool, I stan Twice and Got7 hehe. Team JYP talaga ako before, like Day6 mga yan ang kinaadikan ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not into K-pop or even in any idols.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa Naman ako sa last part 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ako rin ate di kasi ako magaling sa ganyan. Pagsayaw nga lang sa PE kinakahiya ko na eh haha yan pa kaya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love Lisa too king. I love Blackpink tas si Lisa talaga idol ko sa kanila. Gusto ko yung mata niya. Hindi nga siya Korean. Nung una nagtaka din ako nung hindi ko pa alam kasi yung mata niya hindi singkit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noon rin ate kala ko Korean a siya tapos Thai pala siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually even if you debuted once you didn't sale up, your group will be disbanded immediately. The competition is big and every morning you need to give their expectations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, but some of them are disbanded according to their contracts like WannaOne, Iz*One, and X1. They have a great amount of sales, but they didn't stay long.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you a Korean? Or are you just a lover of K-pop music?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, I'm a pure Filipino. Yeah, I like K-Pop

$ 0.00
1 year ago