How A Single Mistake Can Invalidate All Your Efforts

20 49
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: AxieBCH

Another late article to be released, haha. As I want to publish always, I need to stuck articles as long as I can since I wanted to have a reserval especially I'll be inactive next week for the final week of academic quarter. I assure that the longest day that I will not publish an article must not be exceeded to three days. Just trying to lengthen this article, lol. Another Axie Infinity related article to be shared.


A few days ago, the Season 20 of Axie Infinity just ended. Aside from the economic adjustment that they proposed, they also increased the amount of AXS you can accumulate if you successfully entered on the leaderboards. Personally, I don't care much the leaderboard thing since I'm still unfortunate where they removed the SLP production in Adventure and Daily Quest. Other than that, they also reduced the production of SLP that we can earn each day in Arena which greatly affects the whole Axie community.

In the past few days before the season ends, I maintained my 200K rank. Not to brag, but I can stay in the 1500-1600 bracket, and the highest MMR that I got was around 1776 MMR. But after reaching that MMR a week before the season ended, I get simultaneous lose streaks. Even I took a break for an hour after committing straight 8 loses, the cycle remain the same. Contrarily, from that day, I got 15 loses and 5 Wins which breaks my heard to its finest.

Call me emotional, but I cried in my bedroom that time when no one was around. Random critical from the enemy, bad draws, and having critical damage in the wrong situation makes me upset. Fortunately, I received a with honor recognition that time where I used it as a pampalubag loob. Then after that lose streak, sad to say that I couldn't manage to go up.

Going back to the title, how a single mistake can invalidate your efforts? This article was actually inspired from the statement of the Axie Infinity where they banned a total of 210 Axies. The reason of this unfortunate statement is that they investigated that the players in the higher ranks committing a form of match making. Click the photo for more information.

If you check the post of YGG Alerts PH, you can't deny the fact that it is saddening. Imagine you spent a lot of money for your Axies, and you'll find out that you're banned. Not only that, you are also exempted from getting the mAXS coming on the leaderboards which you worked hard along with joining eSport Tournaments.

As I checked the Google Sheet, I'm quite disappointed since Aremzy is included on those players who committed on cheating. Did you know the reason? It's about match fixing or win trading in other terms. For those curious who he is, Aremzy is one of the most skilled players in that mentioned NFT game. Every time he plays, you can easily observe his competitive skills where he's always having win streaks in just one sitting.

At first, I can't believe that it happened, since what's the funny reason why he cheated? Then after watching this video, I get cleared on what he did which is a form of match fixing.

According to the team of Axie Infinity, he's one of the banned users who are passing in the 1V1 situation until they both died on the blood moon situation. For those curious why they did that, their main aim is to make the battle draw where both of them can still earn SLP. Sayang lang talaga efforts niya from his livestreams, hayst. Anyway, this is his official statement. Do you think that they should reduce the penalty?

In our guild, if you didn't meet their minimum quota and policies, then it doesn't mean that they will ban you or what. Last time, one of my co-scholars in AxieBCH didn't use all of her energies in Pega where Gramps decided to take it back. She just explained first her side first where their signal is too low, and good thing that Gramps was returned it back to her.

Indeed, a single mistake can make a big difference on your life. I hope that they'll be lessening his penalty because I don't like their decision. How about you? Do you agree in the Axie Infinity statement about his ban?

16
$ 5.96
$ 5.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: AxieBCH

Comments

Dili ko talaga gets axie haha pero base sa story ng mga tropa ko talagang puyatan sila para magamit pahat yung energies kaya nag sipag tigil na din sila dahil di na kineri.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tingin ko, fair lang yan. First and foremost, alam nilang bawal yan yet ginagawa nila. That's a form of cheating. If you care about your investments, your name (in case sikat ka), and all, dapat di ka gumagawa ng kalokohan. Any form of violation is a violation unless proven na there was no such thing.

Kung ikaw ang owner ng isang company at nag cheat yung mga empleyado mo tas alam nilang bawal na bawal yun, totolerate mo ba? So for me, they did that to themselves.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pero sayang talaga axie niya angmamahal pa naman yon haha but at least he commited his mistake at nagsimula na lang siya ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay di ako maalam sa Axie infinity bata pero binasa ko lang to. No comment ako sa ganyarn huhu 🥲

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nku wla akong axie kya no earth na nmn ako nito hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala ako masyadkng alam sa axie pero ask lang wala na bang pakinabang ang SLP sa Axie?Plan ko mag invest sa SLP eh kasi piso palang sa ngayon hehe .Anyway Gudluck sa exams mo nextweek .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maganda ate kasi malapit na labas nung origin sa phone users hehe, DYOR p rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige2x .Salamat uu nga DYOR prin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet you put your heart into it Kasi nasaktan at umiyak ka. You will be fine soon, I hope. I understand din Naman Kasi pinaghirapan mo Yan ehh. Talaga Namang masasaktan tayu sa mga bagay na we did our best but our best isn't good enough.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True hehe masakit pa rin ng light haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka strict pala diyan? Kailangan talaga magamit yung energies? What if you are not in the mood to play?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Edi kapag nawala sila sa mood ka tatanggalin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow, that's sometimes the disadvantage when the signal wasn't cooperating, luckily they listen to her side. Anyway, sometimes whatever the effort we put into when the nature allows it to happen, then it will

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Kristoffer, I'm glad to see you again. I did a lot of research on this game, so like you said, it's hard to play. One question, does starting this game require spending some digital currency?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm not Kristoffer, but you need to spend crypto for that game

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad naman sa nangyari. That is why, it is really far better to follow the right rules talaga kasi in the end, no matter how small or big your wrong is, if it violates something, you can do nothing about it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga kahit tropa mo pa yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think hindi reasonable ang ginawang ban ng axie infinity kase hindi naman heavy punishment ang ginawa ng mga players, oo may mali sila pero sana temporary suspension of account muna para matuto yung mga players, may reason naman yun player na rule yun sa discord nila, sayang tlaga yung ininvest dun, di naman ba apektado mga scholars niya?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh yun rin iniisip ko pede naman yung gamit niyang axie iban bat dinamay lahat hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago