Graduating In Senior High School With Honors

35 58
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: With Honors

In my article, I told you that our adviser sadly announced that we would not be having our graduation face-to-face. All of us are disappointed and sad with this news, of course. Who wouldn't be? Believe it or not, I find it unfair. Other cities have their face-to-face graduation while we are still stuck online. I feel jealous of other cities since they are allowed to conduct face-to-face. Hence, we don't have a choice but to commemorate our joyous moments via Facebook live. Although we'll only solemnize our success through the internet, it doesn't mean that they do not recognize our hardships. It still makes sense. Additionally, the authority only protects the community, so I already accepted it.


A few days ago, my aunt gave me Php. 5,000 as a cash gift for our graduation. I'm glad since my aunt recognized our efforts from this school year. I thought there would be an additional cash gift as I achieved being "With Honor." That's why when my mother went to the town proper, she withdrew my Php. 5,000, and I don't need to be worried much about my earnings here. My mother asked what my treat for this celebration was, and I told her I wanted Jollibee. I also want to buy Chooks-To-Go and Ice Cream for them since it is my cheapest treat. If I buy Jollibee for all of us, I think it would be a bit pricey and not worth it in my wallet. In my estimation, I'll only spend less than Php. 500, which is not bad. However, my mother said it would be better if we celebrated my success by dining in after she accompanied my grandmother.

That's why Jollibee was our snack, and I admit I ate a lot. You don't know my frustration when I couldn't sleep properly due to my LBM. After my two continuous cramps a while, I decided to drink two tablets of Loperamide before I turned back to sleep. Good thing the discomfort was gone after I woke up. My mother chose footlongs as our side snacks and sorry if I forgot to capture what's inside the paper bag. Don't be over-curious since it is only three regular meals and one super meal.

About the ceremony a while ago, we decided to watch it at our grandmother's house as what we planned last Saturday. However, we failed to view it together using their television since I can't find available HDMI in physical stores. At least I can still watch my graduation ceremony using my good-quality laptop. As expected, I graduated "With Honors," and I guess it's already more than enough. I'm impressed with my adviser as she pronounced my name correctly. Thank you, Ma'am.

In my life as a student, this was the most memorable and essential as it taught me many lessons. Not just about academics but more than real-life situations. Before this school year happened, I challenged myself to be optimistic. It is hard to initiate that goal at first, but the results of my plans are all worth it. To make this challenge possible, I exerted an effort in my time management. I'm too diligent when it comes to making to-do lists day by day. That's the formula for why all my goals happened, and I'll do it again once I enter college.

At first, I doubted myself if all my endeavors in this academic life were just a waste. When I heard the news that they could not offer me to study at my dream university, I admitted that I got sad. I also blamed myself for why I still looked hard in this school year if they would base my overall potential on the past. And after a few days of rejection, I learned I was just redirected. I already have a school I'm planning despite their average tuition fee per semester. It will be more expensive without the mandatory scholarship, though. And after my year in private, I will be moving to the public to save bills.

I'm glad that you have been able to read all my frustrations on this platform from the first day until today. Thank you for reading this article. For tomorrow, my aunt gave us Php. 5,000 will prepare a lunch for us. I hope I can still write an article for tomorrow even though I'll accompany many guests. Then on Sunday, we will go to SM Cabanatuan before my uncle returns to Australia. A busy weekend, right?

17
$ 10.06
$ 9.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @trixdawson
+ 3
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: With Honors

Comments

Congratulations for the job well done. Your hard work are now paid off. I hope you will have a brighter future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really appreciated that, thanks for those words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are most welcome. I am always amazed on every successful person who took the winding stairways to success. Congratulations once again. You have done great. our mom would always be proud of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang busy week nga para sayo. Anyway Congrats!!! Finally natapos mo na din ang Senior High School mo. And baka naman doon sa footlong ang dami eh kahit isa lang hahahhaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siyempre ate meron pang ibang kakain haha di lang ako haha, thank you!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha chariz lang naman. Welcome and congrats again to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. Congratulations. I wish you success ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for that piece of encouragement. I deeply appreciated it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sayo 🎉, sayang lang at hindi face to face pero ayos lang yan atleast may 5k HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun ang importante no haha ang pera pero mas maganda sana kung f2f graduation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bunso, congratulations! Baka hindi pa ngayon yun makakapag aral ka dun sa university na yun. Baka sa another year. Baka piniprepare ka to something good, yun tipong ma didisappoint ka muna pero magiging masaya pala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun na lang ate ang iniisip ko haha. May naisip na nga kaming plano pano makalipat don eh kaso medyo magastos nga lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana face to face man lang king nuh kasi mas maganda talaga sa pakiramdam yung face to face na graduation. Congratulations king! 🎉 Ang talino naman nito. Deserve mo lahat yan king. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga ate eh hehe mas ramdam mo yung thrill kapag F2F. Di naman ate matalino, masipag lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo king. Mafefeel mo talaga at iba talaga yung pakiramdam. Humble naman. 😊❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats, same here we don't have a face-to-face graduation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, just read your article about that. Congrats nga pala ate for being a cum laude

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats ulit batang bibwit. Nakaka proud kasi with honors kaya dasurb ang 5k 🎉🎉🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dsrv talags ate hehe sana may magdagdag ahha joke

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats king! Baka hindi talaga doon sa University ang destiny mo, kahit saan ka pa, yong development mo naman importante. Kahit online pa, with honors ka naman kaya fly high. Super high tech na tayo ngayon e. Proud of your achievements. Stay humble.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so muxh hehe. Iniisip ko na lang na di para sa akin yung course na yon though dedicated naman akl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you! Ang ganda ng sablay nyo at ang bait ni auntie, May pa 5k.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galante kamo ate hahaha. Unexpected pa rin yon kaya napang-jobee iba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations, your aunt is so generous, for giving you 5 k, that's very nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mayaman na kasi yon pero kasi unexpected pa rin hahhaa dalawa lang raw kami binigyan though graduate lang isa hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on this big event in your life! Very cool you did it with honors as well!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is such a big achievement for me. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations 👏🎉 partida busy ka pa sa mga side hustles mo, sana talaga kapatid kita hahaha. Happy for your accomplishments, keep it up and earn more!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ate, nakapag-axie pa ako nung mga time na yan hahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations be. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tysm heheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations for graduating senior high school with flying colors! 🥳💗 I'm also a bit sad for you and I feel your disappoint about your graduation being held online. Although it is for the best and to keep everyone safe. Savor your achievement! 💗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you hehe. I still feel down huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations 💖💝💐🥀🌹. Ours is face-to-face. I wish you all the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope all hehe, I guess I'm just unlucky in life

$ 0.00
1 year ago