Constructing My Own Glow-Up (Kuno)

34 47
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Glow up

After my mom gave birth to me, you couldn't even hear that someone admitted that they have a crush on me. Well, I'm not wishing that cringe stuffs because that's a good thing to me as I'm not yet into love. In my insight, it seems like I'm only a living rough potato here in this world, and I could almost imply that I'm not seeing any improvements towards myself.

Every time I saw my classmates last year who hit puberty too much, I'm freakishly awful to myself. How could they be tall like that? How could they build that fresh face in a short span of time? Hindi ba ako favorite ni Lord? Seriously, I'm getting compared by that instances, but I'm just minding that I have some things that they don't have while I have. That's how the world operates, you know.

Basically, being a good-looking individual is not in my vocabulary. When I entered these platforms (read and noise), I finalized that it is the only glow-up that I need. I'm already aware that I'm not that handsome or appealing unlike to my batchmates, but I know to myself that my face for today is already okay.

Though we can imply that I already settled many things for myself like cellphone, things for blogging, foods, or even my school supplies, I can't still comply that I used that as an investment for myself. All the things that I purchased from Shopee is intended for my dogs, studies, and blogging, but I couldn't even buy some things for myself. By this article, let me scrutinize my purchases on Shopee, and what are methods that I utilized as an investment for myself.

1) Beauty Love Rejuvenating Products

I've been regularly using this item for almost a month, and I don't have an idea if it's successful. As you can see on the thumbnail, my face is getting whiter compared to the usual. It seems like I need to push it more, so it would be effective in a long span of time. This product seems harsh to my skin every time I'll put it on my face in my first month of using it, and I guess that it is just a side effect. Fortunately, the pain that I felt last time has already gone.

Moreover, this kind of product is only 200 pesos each including the shipping fee from by clicking on this link. Aside from that, I bought it as a birthday gift for myself, and this item was recommended by my dad as he saw it effective to my face. Therefore, I decided to also gave it a try. Maybe I should be consistent for applying this every morning, taking a bath, and every night.

2) Water with Lemon

Instead of mineral water, this is the fluid that I'm taking as I think that I can be consistent on drinking it. Based on my research, this liquid can give me these results.

a) According to the legitimate blog that I read, lemon with water might help you to increase your metabolism, which could lead you to decrease weight. Source.

b) Aside from that, the acid on that liquid which is called citric acid might aid you to lighten your dark spots and lessen your acne. Source.

Every instances my stock of lemon is done, I'll always ask my mom to purchase me two pieces of lemon if she'll go through the market. Of course, she will grant my request, and I will give her the money.

3) Aloe Vera

Did you know guys how could I apply it properly and thoroughly to my skin? Based on what I watched on YouTube, this scrub might help us to lighten our dark spots, treat sun burn, and I'm utilizing it as a moisturizer. I just don't have an idea how should I apply it because I can't face to watch more YouTube videos about that. So far, I'm using it in my face after I applied the rejuvenating products every morning and night. I'm also applying it on my body before I sleep. Am I right?

4) Skipping Dinner

Actually, my acquaintances or my relatives was always telling me that I gained much weight since pandemic, and it's the fault of my parents who is urging me to eat more. When I decided to skip breakfast as I wanted to maintain my body figure, my mother is supposed to be angry and worried as the others might be thinking if I'm not eating properly. Back to my junior high days, I lost much pounds due to my dedication to lose weight, and they were ranting about it.

Oftentimes, my uncles and aunties asking me the secret why I lost many pounds, and they also asked to my mother what did happen to me. Well, my condition is pretty curious since I became active in walking from going back and forth to school, and not eating on recess and decreasing my calories. That's also the epoch when I developed pimples and became darker when I was Grade 8, and I want to correct it as I'm already a Grade 12 student.

So far, I'm skipping eating every supper, and I guess that I should buy an oatmeal instead for low calories.


The first picture was last 2018.

14
$ 7.16
$ 6.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Glow up

Comments

I do skin care routine also but sometimes I got too lazy to do it hehezz so yeah and then hey don't skip meals it's bad for our health especially today we need to have strong immune system. Congrats sana ol may glow up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're all uniquely amazing and beautiful, it's only the social construct of the society that makes us ugly. I hope you get to achieve your glow-up brother! ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag ka muna mag gamit nang aloe Vera if kasalukuyan kapang gumagamit ng rejuvenating, after 1 month mong gumamit ng rejuv pahinga muna yung face mo tapos apply ka ulit ng pang maintenance.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks for this, siguro clear skin na po kayo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sa akin ginamit ko brilliant rejuvenating sobrang okay siya sa akin pero hiyangan pa rin kasi sa mga products, pero may nakalagay na kapag ng rejuvenate ka wag ka muna maglagay ibang products lalo na moisturizer kasi dapat ang intention niya e kailangan mag peel off yung dead skin mo pag maglagay ka ng moisturizer napipigilan yung pag peel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Skipping a meal might be not good, maybe changing the diet you had may help, baka kasi magkasakit ka pa if hindi ka na magdinner. try mo nalang bawasan ang rice. Kay bata bata mo pa para mastress sa mga ganyan. hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat ate. Siguro ate bibili na lang po ako ng oatmeal para may laman po tiyan ko kahit papano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, skipping dinner is really bad for our health and you should at least eat a little. Wag pabayaan sarili. It's felt great to be healthy, di nauso payat ngayon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm still eat at snack before 6PM so I think skipping dinner is enough haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San ol may glow up. Ready ka na magf2f niyan ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di pa kasi di na kasya polo ko eh ahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love yourself muna bata para wala kang naiisipna kung ano ano, or comparing chenes. I'm like that too pero ayon, imbes na pagandahin pa ang sarili ko, minahala ko nalang ang self ko hahaha. OMG I don't k ow what's with my advice. Just do whatever can make you happy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat ate. Baka ito lang rin glow up na need ko ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe late ka lang ihit ng puberty? Hehe. Nung ganyang edad ako kahit anong try ko sa Muka ko walang epek haha. Hanggang ngayon tigyawatin padin ako. Tamad Kasi ako mag apply ng kung ano ano pero Nakita ko fb mo non. Malaki din pinagbago mo hehe

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Filter lang yon sa ig ate kaya clearskin eheh. May pera naman na ako ate kaya siguro pede na po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Naman Basta kung saan ka masaya ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

don't worry about your glow up, you're too young pa naman, maybe sa college don kana talaga mag gglow up. Pero mas okay din yan kasi naalagaan mo yung katawan mo tas you're doing skin care na din. Yung skipping dinner is a no no, kain ka din minsan kahit konti lang. :>

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kumakain rin ako lalo na kapag masarap ulam hehe. Puro canton kasi ulam tuwing dinner haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang kailangan ng palitan ng bago ang ginagamit kong Ageless Beauty kasi mukhang effective to ah. Meron din ako sa mukha ko pero I'm not satisfied and yet may kamahalan kaya dito muna ako magtry, for only 200 it's low prize and it's absolutely effective.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

medyo nawala naman ate pero lagi ko nakaklimutan bumili ng sunblock hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung sunblock lang, another set na naman?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti na lang :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg ooopish you are just like me, I also have some complexes like you and for this I also bought some beauty cream but every night I forget to use them๐Ÿ˜น, so don't be worry your crush is on the way come to you at right Time and also stop teasing you, inner beauty matter a lot to spend a good life with a good partner.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's not in my plan right now. Idc about crushes haha. Anyway, set a reminder about applying cream, and make it a habit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup surely now I will set the reminder because I spent my Bitcoincash in buying them๐Ÿ˜พ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also suffering from the heavy weight issue I also want to overcome it and it's good and effective thing that you have shared.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Since pandemic, my weight increases and I want to eliminate all the fats. Maybe you should do exercise and diet iif you want to change your lifestyle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No eating or skipping might be bad for your health,why just measure your rice,like a cup and every afternoon you can eat at 6 pm so that you can have easily digest your food.Its just a suggestion based on my experience.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

okay haha, thanks. I appreciated your concerns about my health hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also using Aloe Vera every night before I go to bed. And it's effective in me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

will be consistent on it, thank you haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natutuwa ako sa dedication mo mag glow up hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sana all muna sa inyo ate hehe, di pa me ako naguglue up

$ 0.00
2 years ago