Am I Gifted Or Smart?

20 43
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Smart, Student

To answer the question that I constructed on my mind, my answer will be none of the above. Foremost, I'm aware that I can't do this all of my progress if I won't exert more effort. When I was a kid, I envy my classmates since they can perfect the exam without doing some reviews. How about me, naman? In my case, if I wanted to create a good result on the exam, I obviously need to review for a better result.

Personally, I didn't born with high intelligence. I remember that my mother told me when I was in the elementary that I have slow progress in speaking verbally until I reached the year of being a toddler. And also, she stated that she was losing her patience to me every time I can't pronounce a syllable properly. Contrarily, I assume that I'm not gifted, which you are finding in an individual.

During my pre-school years, I remember that I haven't got any places in our class. My cousin is in the third place, but I can't even step to the fifth spot. But when I reached Kindergarten, I'm glad since I reached the 4th place where my parents were proud about me. Then during my elementary days, I moved to to the private school. To be honest, I feel like my brain capacity was not yet enough. But in God's grace, I was able to attain Top 5, Top 9, and Top 4 while I was still in the private school. I don't know what happened during my Grade 4 years which one of my worst year as a student.

And when I transferred to the public school since my sibling is already studying, I'm still unexpected that I got the second place among the forty plus students. When I was in private, we are only less than twenty-five students,, but I didn't expect the big volume of students in public schools. That's the reason they pushed me to move to a higher section, and that's one of my mother's dream to me. By interacting and getting along with those intelligent people, I confirmed that I'm not smart. I just get moved on that section as I'm industrious.

Believe it or not, I never see myself as a smart or a gifted one because I'm just diligent on passing. Back to my first year high school days, I have a friend where you can easily see his potential. Every time the teachers are discussing, he's super attentive. But in terms of school works and quizzes, he's not that excellent since he's lazy to submit on deadlines. Up to now, we have a communication, but we are not that close like before.

If you ask me, I can say that I'm just in the middle. Not that diligent, but not that smart. Just in the neutral phase. I know to myself that I'm not that intelligent, but I'm keen on the lessons since I'm certain that it will be my key to answer the exams. I'm also reviewing my notes, and I used that kind of habit until the pandemic came.

In short, I never proclaim myself as a smart or gifted type of individual. However, I can just say that I'm just industrious or masipag in Tagalog term since takot lang talaga ako sa deadline. Apparently, that's the reason I'm seeing a bit of progress on what do I want to achieve haha.

In my daily articles, I admit that I'm not that good enough where my construction of my sentences are still lacking. But by just being masipag, I can do better. This article was actually inspired from Ruffa Mae Quinto clip on one of her movies, but I just forgot to copy the link.


That's why I believed that even you are not gifted in terms of intelligence, you can still aim your goals if you are capable enough to stick with your desired goals. Practice makes perfect. Sorry for messy article as always.

14
$ 6.46
$ 6.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 7
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Smart, Student

Comments

di naman lahat nakukuha sa talino, sipag at tyaga na mtuto ang mas importante. May iba na matatalino eh tamad na magexlore unlike sa atin na hindi na matyaga tayo na magexplore pa para maimprove mga sarili natin,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I myself also have a lot to imprve bro. Oks lang yan at least may ginagawa tayo para mapabuti natin ating sarili

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same hereeee. I am not intelligent too. However, I can attest that I am a deligent student. If I want to achieve something, I really have to exert effort to it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm not gifted nor smart but I will work things out and do it with passion. Kasipagan lang talaga yung puhunan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same buddy, neither of the two I choose to be masipag and put effort na lang kasi daig ng masipag ang matalino chourr, pero ganun na nga kundi namn nabiyayaan ng katalinuhan why not put effort na lang to be better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ok lng yun na ndi smart ang importante marunong magbasa,magsulat at ndi pedeng loko lokohin ng sinuman

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baliktad tayo bata HAHAHA ako noong elementary, Sobrang sipag ko mag aral HAHA kahit gusto ko maglaro sa labas pero may honor naman ako naging top 1 ako sa Kinder, Day Care tapos top 2 naman nung Grade 1 tapos nung Grade 4 top 9 only bumagsak dahil sa kwash na yan lol 😆 tapos nung mga susunod na taon na dina ko nagfocus sa rank na yan bahala na si Batman basta pasado ganun tsaka minimaintain ko yung talent ko sa pag guguhit doon kasi ako mas comportable eh, yung sasali sa paligsaban mga ganun praktis at pag tututo sa lettering, ganun. Tapos mas gugustuhin ko pa mag sulat kesa mag recite 😆 hindi ko talaga gusto yung lahat ng mga tao nakatitig sakin e.

Anyways, Tama ka dyan bata! May kanya kanya naman tayong gawain lahat tayo matatalino yung iba, di lang pinapakita yung kakayahan nila dahil hindi tayo pareparehas ng kagustuhan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very well said ate hhee nung elementary ako 80 plus lang lagi nakukuha ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say that being diligent is one thing that I failed to achieve back when I was studying. Keep on doing that bb. Surely, you can achieve more and improve your skills way more 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for this ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goods pa rin boi! Talo ng masipag ang matatalino. Minasan ang mga matatalino takad na mag aral kaya minsan natatalo sila ng mga masisipag mag aral.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True ate may kilala akong ganyan nung grade 10 ako haha sayang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least naman, what you achieve is alam mong galinh sa dugot pawis mo. You work hard on it. So you're still a bright and awesome kid.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank hou haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang nakikita ko sayo ung anak ko baka ganyan din siya pag laki pero syempre kaya pa yan mag iba or maimprove. Depende din sa environment.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate eh haha depende rin sa mga taong makakasalamuha niya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every classroom has that kind of student who excels in recitations or even reports but is lazy when it comes to written works. And I think I would consider myself as an average one also. Also, I'm really impressed at your time management talaga.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks, kaya pa ate kasi modular pa lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not everyone has everything we need to work hard to get what we want we need to be smart no one is born being smart it's our dedication towards our goal that makes us smart

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I could say that I only excel in some subjects particularly in history and English classes. We are all gifted in our own ways and smart in our own game play. Just a matter of how we hone and develop it wisely.

$ 0.03
2 years ago