A Promising Virtual Assistant In The Making

10 41
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

I think it's been more than three times since I told you that I want to upgrade my skills. Writing in crypto blogging is not enough for me to generate money, especially I need to save money this vacation. Although it has helped me for almost two years, I need to step forward. I need to go out of my comfort zone. I'm not aiming to earn my first digits, but I dream of having a part-time job while studying.

Do you still remember my post about my Plan B before? I stated there that I plan to try freelance or to work online. That is also why I didn't attempt suicide after failing in a public university, as I know that I can still foresee hope. I was already scheduled to pursue and be experienced with this career, but my uncle told me he would answer my tuition per term until I finished a degree.

I was interested in this field when I saw a TikTok content creator advertising her successful trainees. As you know, earning as a virtual assistant unlocks a better income. I remember that I also dreamed of being like back then, but my main issue is that I don't yet have a laptop. Aside from that, I was only underage and not yet skilled in writing. Blogging has been my key to dreaming bigger and more productive in a way that a good circle of friends influenced me.

Therefore, I asked her on her Facebook page for the full details, and she answered that I needed to pay Php. 2,000.00 for the training fee. It's good for those who like to be guided until they get hired, but expensive for students like me. That's why I tried to find an alternative.

After three days of being disappointed with the cost, I decided to self-review those opportunities I saw in my Facebook feed. Some offer cheap fees compared to the Virtual Assistant Coach I see on Facebook. I didn't complain about the first coach that caught my attention because I guess that's her price. Fortunately, I saw this page on Facebook that presents recorded training sessions for only ₱199.00. Pretty affordable, right?

I didn't hesitate to message the page and ask her about the payment process. I didn't answer much right away from her instruction because I was still confused. And before 9:00 PM, I instantly paid the training fee and never regretted my decision. It's because I can already learn different skills about being a virtual assistant at just an affordable price.

To avoid the chances of cramming and being overwhelmed, I decided to arrange and plan them. As you see, I already finished seven videos after buying it yesterday. Most of the technologies mentioned by the speaker as a VA already exist in our house. The only item not available is the headphones for taking minutes of the meeting. I'm glad I found this platform since I'm certain it will help me include additional digital skills.


Thank you for reading as always.

10
$ 1.75
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @attentionseeker24
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

Nasa google drive ba Yan like may access ka lang Ganon? Magaling din na coach si Ms. Alyssa. HR sya mismo sa isang agency at kapag may hiring talaga uunahin nya mga mentees nya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

hindi te through FB lang haha

coach lyn naman te yung nahanap ko hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagsisimula na din ako jan be, good thing nakahanap me ng freee. 😊❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako naman te okay lang di free basta organized na siya and hindi magulo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba talaga kapag determined sa goals eyyy. Padayon, ading! ✨

Personally, I want to try freelancing din. Pero napaka-time demanding ng course ko, so di pa talaga keri. Saka na lang kapag naka-graduate na, hihi. Sana marami pa ding available na opportunities at that time ~ crossed fingers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag ka muna te magfreelance di pa kaya talaga te ng oras mo haha. Pero ako kasi te kaya naman lalo na kung part time lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I-push mo na, ading habang di pa ulit ngarag kaka-aral. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you decided to take that bold step and learn a skill. Are you on Hive? Hive is also a blogging platform and the earnings there are not bad at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm there, but not much earning well. Sometines, I'm pretty disappointed writing for more than two hours for nothing😕. I even wrote 10 minute article expecting for big rewards but lols

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh that's not cool. Pls, don't be discouraged.

One thing I learnt from it is that you shouldn't expect instant cash outs or being in the spotlight at once.

Don't make your article too lengthy too so readers will not get bored. Make sure it's readable.

Joining a community and posting in the right community would help a lot. Joining contests is a also a bonus.

And lastly, don't give up 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago