Pandemic - Lessons, Realizations. What's yours?

0 8

During this time of Covid 19 Pandemic, while staying at home, have you had any realizations in life? Did you ever discover what's missing? What more did this global calamity teach you? How did it affect you?

I worked for 10 years with very low income. I have struggled for so many years to get what I want, to provide for my family. At night I would work on small paying sites and save all my earnings . This is all because I have to survive

That's the saddest truth. Family members looked down on me for getting married without a good and stable job. I can't invest on a house, or a car just like my siblings and cousins, I can do nothing. My money only goes to bills and food for my own little family. I go to work with old clothes for 10 long years.

Then 2020 came and gave me this great blessing! Now, I got promoted to higher position - a permanent position. In two months I was able to buy my own ride, pay for a rent , bought new furnitures. My relatives started to admire me.

Then another month came, Covid 19 reached our country. Almost everything is shutdown. The world stopped. People are caged in their homes. So are we. Thankfully, without working, I still receive my salary. I can buy anything I want. My kids are happy because they can eat all they want.

We can't travel (we have always planned on trips during hard times, day dreaming is our hobby). We can't eat out. Even birthdays and family occasions are not allowed. We can never go to parties or else we get infected.

Money - just when I started earning it good, everything went down. Kind of absurd, right? Things that I wanted to buy are of no value at this moment. We don't need anything except to be safe from the virus. My money can only be used in buying necessary goods. Luxurious life as part of our day dreams aren't available now that I can afford. Haha!

I realized, simple living is still the best because it gives you pure happiness by possessing contentment. Life is precious and spend most of your time with family. The virus have killed thousands, ruined hundreds of families in the world. Even the richest people cannot use their money to escape from this unseen killer.

People knelt down to ask God's mercy. And that's one thing also, keep praying for strength, courage, forgiveness and survival.

Today, we are facing a great crisis. Let's help one another. Pray for all in the front lines to protect us. Stay at home and keep safe!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty

Comments

God has a plan. When the time is right I, the Lord, will make it happen. - Isaiah 60:22

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also believe that everything happens in its perfect time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Just believe in God.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your writing style is very nice. Lesson and realization is the part of our education. I like this story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dami Kong narealize in this pandemic. Dami ko ding natutunan. Hndi Lang negative may positive din

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really touched me ..this covid -19 came as a shock to everyone but still some people are still living luxurious lives...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true.. but I'm still glad to see that some good ones have the heart to help the needy. Some may just be unfortunate at this time but let's pray for them to be well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago