Kids With Their Dad

24 46
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Speaking of appreciation to a husband, it made me remember the struggles of my husband at home. Then I saw a post on Facebook that's really relatable to our situation. I, being the one working and my husband is left alone with the kids.

I always wonder what they do at home and I feel like I'm missing something. Sometimes they would video call me during my free time and show me what they're doing, what they were watching and eating or if the kids are experiencing problems.

Sometimes hubby would show me the children playing with their cousins. He shows me some funny videos of the kids. It's some kind of a relief for me when I'm feeling exhausted.

I would like to share these pictures posted on Facebook. They were very cute and I find it very close to our family's reality.

This one is the first illustration of what exactly happens to my husband when my youngest wants to sleep. Everyday, they would sleep together, the two year old gets a comfy feeling while sleeping in his tummy.

photo from Facebook

The next one. He buys toys with the eldest son. My son, as a kid, he gets attracted easily with toys. He then drags his dad in the toy shelf and my husband would choose the best toys he could find. But due to lack of budget, I cannot afford to buy some things that they would find. I would just tell them to come back next time when I have enough money. They both frown, which I find funny.

Photo from Facebook

Cooking is not my husband's forte. But he does know how to cook, he actually is a good cook. When I'm too tired or feeling lazy he takes over the kitchen and prepare a simple meal. Every morning, he prepares and fills my lunch bag with goodies. I find it sweet, and a simple kiss in the cheek as a sign of my appreciation would be enough to make him smile. Sometimes I'd like to pretend as if I'm very tired and feeling sick so he would cook for me. 😜

Photo from Facebook

Sometimes he would film the kids playing then show it to me so that I wouldn't miss seeing their experiences and funny moments together.

Photo from Facebook

During meal time, my husband is the one who prepare food for the kids. He makes sure of their safety especially from foods that are choking hazard. My husband is the one who does most of the spoon feeding to them and including me. πŸ˜…

Photo from Facebook

When we travel, I try to pack our things. I prepare all things needed and I double check them. My man would review everything then rearrange if he doesn't like my packing arrangements. From clothes to their water and milk bottles. It happened several times then I quit since it just wasted my time. I let him do the packing since then. Honestly, this man is too conscious of color and size arrangements. He is very particular with the cleanliness and proper storage of our belongings.

Photo from Facebook

I know, most parents can relate to the next photo. It can be very annoying when your kids play with Legos and other toys with small parts. This is what happens. When there's a lot of mess, always expect to step on something that could make you shout with little bit of tears in your eyes. πŸ˜…

Photo from Facebook

Bathing the kids is fun. We don't have a bath tub but he dips them in large drums and give them time to play with water and bubbles.

Photo from Facebook

It's amazing that the kids only want their father to cut their nails. Hubby got used to it. When I'm at home, I do all the chores but when it comes to the kids, he's the best person to handle them.

Photo from Facebook

The next photo gave my heart a little warmth. This happens every time the kids asks for milk. From cleaning to sterilizing and preparing their formula. This picture is the exact same picture of when he prepares milk for a crying hungry toddler. He carries him while scooping the formula to his bottle.

Photo from Facebook

Dads have creative minds, indeed. My husband also makes this carton play house for the children and he plays with them as if he was the same age as them. Hubby is a playful person. When it comes to toys, he's the most excited and he is even more excited to unbox those toys than my children. Lol! I make toys for them, too.

Photo from Facebook

Cleaning them up is his daily struggle. Water is gold at home. He gets into a very bad mood when there's no water. When one asks to go to the toilet and the other one fills his nappy, he has to wash them or bathe them when necessary and a 100 liter tub will never be enough for a day.

Photo from Facebook

You might ask, where am I when my hubby is doing everything for the kids. Well, at daytime on weekdays, I'm at work. When I arrive home after work, I prepare our dinner then set up my eldest's printed modules. I also do some extra work to earn some extra income which is a very big help to our household bills.

On weekends, I spend most of my time cooking their favorite treats, doing crafts with them and take a rest for a while. Weekends are the only days for me to put my hands on to the kids. And I'm grateful to have a husband who acts as the mother when I'm not around.

Being a mother is really not an easy job and I understand that being a man, my husband would feel like he's different from the others. That's why when I'm at home, I never complain when he asks to go out with friends and hang out with them.

This relationship isn't perfect, we also turn into monsters sometimes when we have misunderstandings. At the end of the day, we put ourselves together, set aside our arguments and focus with the kids.

Men of this kind should get the most appreciation and love they deserve. Never judge a non working husband because he works and manage the undending mess at home. Be kind to your husband. 😘

25
$ 4.27
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @eommaZel
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Very informative post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you have a sweet loving man. And his love to his child is superb, I wish all of men in the world is like that to their kid. I don't understand those father who beat their child just because they do somwthing naughty when they are the cuttest to even lay a hand to them. I salute to your husband, being a good father.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You said a lot and said it well. Relationships do not have to be perfect to keep the home going.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is so nice. It only shows that both gender can actually do great with tasks that arw normally should be done by the oppossite sex. People should stop stereotyping and just appreciate what the other can do πŸ’›

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article has touched my heart. There are many children whose mother is dead and to whom their father is their mother. The child is always safe with the father. I appreciate your article. I really feel good after reading this article. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow naman! I appreciate men who can do house chores and baby sitting. Well, my man is not like yours. He loves kids but doesn't carry them much of the time. That's why i envy those men who carries their child whenever mommy is doing the housechores. He easily gets nervous when the baby cries🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, he hates kids. He hates their presence kahit nung di pa kami kasal, pero my mga few chikitings sya binabantayan, mga anak ng pinsan nya. Pero sinabi na nya sa akin dati na he couldn't imagine himself having kids daw kasi kids are annoying sa mata at lalo na sa ears.. Haha!

But nung nagkababy kami, I didn't expect na ganoon sya ka caring sa mga anak nya at minsan iniiwanan pa sya ng. Mga pamangkin (anak ng younger sister nya).. Kids like to be with him kasi nga mahilig pala din sya sa toys.. Lol! πŸ˜… Minsan talaga di ko din alam kung anak ko ba may kaylangan ng toys or sya.. Ahahah! Ngayon na overcome na nya yung pagkaannoy sa mga bata.. Hehhe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha may kaagaw pala ang kids mo pag nagkataon... Pero gusto ko talaga yung father na mahilig sa bata.. Kakaamuse. So far namn ngayon na malaki na mga kids loving naman husband ko sa mga youngster. Pag baby lang talaga takot siya sa iyak.Nag shasahampoo pa lang ako ayun na may sumigaw na sa pangalan ko.Kesyo umiyak daw si baby 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The artistry in those pictures is incredible! And the stories all too relatable XD thank you for sharing and bringing a smile to my face =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. Never judge a non working husband.. Minsan tlga mad magaling pa magluto or mag alaga ngmga anak mga husband.. Pro swrte mo at ganun hubby mo..walang bisyo.. Madami jan kog nsa bahay lng walang trabaho, ayun makikipag inuman sa mga barkada.. Iiwan mga anak na madungis... Your hubby is indeed a responsible father and husband..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Umiinom sya, dati nga he is a chainsmoker.. As in, pero nung nanjan na mga bata, bihira na lang sya uminom at di na din sya naninigarilyo. . I didn't tell him to stop. Pero he chose to stop.. Sa paginom naman minsan na lang talaga sya lumabas kaya minsan bumibili ako ng drinks or pinapayagan ko sya pag may lakad sila ng friends nya. Pag walang friends, if i can manage, sinasabayan ko sya tapos food trip at movie marathon na lang kami..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maganda ang ganun.. Bonding through food trip at movie marathon.. Mas magiging strong ang bond nyo... At buti sya msmo magstop. Ibig sabihin lng mas important sa knya ang family kesa vices..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every father should need to take care of this children as mother. Its true more father pass a busy day all the time but its also important to take care of his children.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My partner used to be like this, now that he has a job whenever I whine that I got tired of taking care of the kid he will never say mean words but he will tell me to have more patience because he knows it's not easy being a stay at home parents and looking out for the kid daily.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what I tell him, too.. Good thing he is very patient with the kids..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good that you both understand each other with no gender bias.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dyan talaga ako thankful naman sa asawa ko dahil napakaunderstanding niya kaya I also don't have any reason para hindi ko intindihin mga needs and wants nya as a man..

Minsan paguwi ko masakit likod ko kahit pagod na sya he will take time to massage kahit hate nia magmassage ng likod at especially sa paa ko.. Haha! Pero pag nagpaalam siya gumala payag naman agad ako.. Hehe..wawa naman lagi na lang sya sa bahay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga eh, kapagod din kaya nasa bahay lang lage tayo nga na babae pag nasa bahay tlagang nakakaburyo lalo pa yang mga lalaki eh di nila linya yan pero dahil responsible sila they understand the situation.. ganyan din ako dati, my partner loves basketball when I am off from work I let him go with his friends to play.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti naman kung ganon.. Wala naman problema talaga basta give and take lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga tama ka, give and take lang talaga..

$ 0.00
3 years ago