What would You do if The Love of your Life Cheated?

12 20
Avatar for justanny
2 years ago

sometimes you can meet that one person who's perfectly perfect for you. the world stops moving, time stops and you think to yourself this is it, I'm done, He or she is the one. I have found the one, then you hear wedding bells in your head.

Sounds perfect right? but what if it doesn't end the way you want to. okay let me explain what I mean.

So today I decided to re-listening to Sour, the new album by Olivia Rodrigo and I've got to say it was intense! like cloudy sky dark alley ugly crying in the rain intense. and I get it.

For those what I'm talking about let me explain. the album is full of heartbreak songs, more so all about the boy breaking up with her and dating another girl. there are lyrics stating that she can't stop comparing the things they do with the things her ex is doing with the new girl. but she feels conflicted because she wants to hate the new girl but she admits that the new girl is really nice and she doesn't understand what the new girl has that she doesn't.

She always tried to change and act differently just to make him happy, however , he downplayed her efforts. she tries to wish him the best and be happy but she can't help to feel and wish that he won't be happier with the other girl. She also admits that the new girl is beautiful and kind and probably gives him butterflies.

She also accepts the fact he did not cheat on her and he did end things with her, yet she questions the fact that he moved on to another girl two weeks to date another girl. she does believe that she knows him well enough that he couldn't possibly have moved on that quickly despite the fact that she felt that he was keeping it a secret.

Anyways Back to the topic. I feel that when it comes to heartbreak there is a lot of misconception to handle it. For me I'd like to understand what is cheating for you?

Personally I am not the type of person who considers a one night stand cheating if he or she doesn't ever see him or her again, that's fine with me. but it's absolutely different when your partner gives someone else the attention that you deserve and have a right to as the partner.

I have experienced the pain of heartbreak, My Ex-boyfriend literally cheated on me with my friend. I know that's so common it's insane but you never really understand what that does to your self esteem as a person.

The act of cheating on your partner is damaging psychological and physically. for me I felt like I wasn't enough, I wasn't pretty enough. I thought that there was something wrong with me. like I was broken that he had to choose another girl. It was even worse because it was actually my bestfriend who came up with the idea of hooking up my friend with my boyfriend. Chaotic I know.

my friends knew what was happening yet they were happy about it, actually they planned it. in the end I was the villain. I was the girl wanted the girl. I didn't know that I'd be the bad on in the love song. what's worse is. I actually was nice to my friends. and for a while I thought that I was the mean one, only to have everybody in my class and upper classmates tell me that I am too nice and they were mean. Honestly I never saw my friends as the mean girls, I always saw the good in them, but it did make me feel better. it made me feel okay.

So I kept to myself and spent a whole year not having friends, always alone and being looked at as the poor girl who got dumped. and it sucked, it was painful and breaking.

I think the universe has a funny way of making you discover who you are. After that I didn't seek revenge, actually on the contrary I became happy, and found out that I'm good at writing and I have so much to be thankful for I also took my time dating and understand my worth, what I can't put up with with a partner and what actual qualities that are important in a future partner and not shallow things like he's handsome, can sing, and stuff .wanna know what happened to them. well let me tell you. I had three friends and one best friend. all of them girls.

My bestfriend graduated high school and got into a really abusive relationship, two of my friend are currently struggling to get a good man to take her seriously, though most of the men tend to use them, they never really can tell who's right for them.

finally the girl that hurt me the most. well she is single with 3 kids each from different fathers and living with her grandmother in the rural parts of the country, honestly she's 20 years old now and she looks 30. My ex boyfriend broke up with her immediately after having sex with her for the first time, something that I refused to do at such an early stage.

I guess I handles the situation differently back then, I think if it happened now! I'd go all Beyoncé on him, with a bat breaking his car lights. Technically Beyoncé is right when she says in her Song Hold On.

"What's worst, lookin' jealous or crazy?
Jealous or crazy?
Or like being walked all over lately, walked all over lately
I'd rather be crazy"

Yeah I WOULD RATHER BE CRAZY!!!! I will have the last laugh and I will make you pay I was nice before but I know my worth.

So comment below: What would You do if The Love of your Life Cheated?

6
$ 6.65
$ 6.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @NakamotoBch
+ 2
Avatar for justanny
2 years ago

Comments

Cheating comes in different forms. I only consider it cheating when he started to keep things secret from me. Anyways, just know your worth and never camhase cheaters. We all deserve the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for commenting and I absolutely agree with you, sometimes knowing your worth is the best way of finding the right person for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, if he cheat then - the end. No more drama or what, let's end this relationship and sayonara. If he cheat once there's a chance that she will repeat it so nahh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah and also the situation behind the cheating, like if it's not clear then that to me is an absolute red flag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me I don't know yet, maybe it's because I haven't find myself in such situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and I pray you never find yourself in that situation ever again.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just know your worth sis, and you will know the kind of love you deserve :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much 🥰 and thank you for taking the time to read my article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whatever it is, it's still cheating. I know I'm not in the position to say this because I'm also in this situation now (not cheating but lying). Let's learn to love more ourselves. No one else will saves us, only us too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true because everyone is out for themselves, it's okay to be selfish sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It hurts when your lover cheats in the relationship but I think that’s not enough reason for you to leave the relationship. Before being in a relationship, you should be ready for things like this and you’ll also get over it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sometimes it's good to stay, but it also depends of the health of the relationship and the reason behind the cheating. We are human after all and we make mistakes

$ 0.00
2 years ago