My story about Covid-19

13 49
Avatar for juditka80
2 years ago
Sponsors of juditka80
empty
empty
empty

4. August 2021

I want to tell you what happened to me last October.

This first pandemic period in Hungary began in March and ended on 15 May.

I work in Austria and on May 16th the shops and restaurants, hotels were reopened and it was possible to travel to the surrounding countries again with a negative PCR test.

So we started to work.

I worked all summer, the use of a face mask was mandatory for me.

Guests did not have to wear a face mask, only the waitress.

They had to keep a distance of two meters.

The serving was forbidden at the counter, you could only sit, drink and eat at the tables.

I wanted to get out of bed one morning in early October, but I couldn’t get up.

As I sat up, I fell back on the bed.

But I bounced back with such crazy force that I was very scared.

I couldn't imagine what happened.

I tried several times but couldn’t sit up in bed.

I was desperate and somehow tried to take the phone in my hand.

I was very dizzy, it felt like a man drinking a lot of alcohol and spinning with it around the world.

I felt like I had to vomit, but I couldn’t go out to the toilet either.

I called the GP.

He said my blood pressure must be low.

I said I wanted to go to him to look.

But he said he shouldn't and then pass.

But it didn't go away.

I called my sister, she's a pharmacist.

e said it could be that the crystal in my ear had moved and it was causing dizziness.

She said this happened to her husband too, she was taken in by the ambulance because she couldn’t stop vomiting.

My sister told me to call an ambulance.

But in vain would I have called, I could not let them into the house because I could not get out of bed.

She told me to do an eye exercise.

I read on the internet what an eye exercise is.

Move the eyeball to the right, left and look up and down.

If this works, then turn your head left and right.

But then I was very dizzy again.

I continued to do the exercises until I felt like I was already stable, not dizzy.

I tried carefully to sit in bed but fell back again.

Eye and head gymnastics again.

Then he finally managed to sit up straight.

Afterward, I tried to get up pretty slowly, carefully.

I was still dizzy, but not so strongly anymore.

Clinging to the closet, I tried to walk into the room.

At first, my gait was very precarious, but it got better.

I managed to get out of the room and get to the bathroom next to the wall.

I practiced this several times.

After that, I called my boss so I couldn’t go to work today.

He said I must be dizzy because the weather is changing.

I told him it was different, something I had never felt before.

I called the hospital and asked for an appointment for ear surgery.

I had to wait three days to see a doctor.

After that, I wasn’t so dizzy during the day, I got better and better.

The next morning, I couldn’t get up again, I fell back on the bed.

Eye exercise again, exercises and after 10 minutes I managed to get out of bed.

But when I got up, everything was gone.

I felt a little insecure, but I went to work in a state like this.

My job is 50 km away, I drive every day.

I drove the car very slowly in roundabouts and kept my head straight so I wouldn’t feel dizzy again due to the centrifugal force.

I was slow and insecure at work.

I managed to get to the ear doctor in two days.

No problems were found, they were sent for a hearing test.

It’s a completely soundproof chamber, they give me headphones and they send sounds of different frequencies to my ears.

If I hear in which ear I hear the sound, I must indicate with my hand where I hear the sound.

The doctor sees this through a small window.

They were then sent for a dizziness examination.

It was a terrible feeling.

They are laid on a bed to the right and left, starting from a sitting pose.

I have glasses under my eyes that are completely dark underneath, I don’t see anything.

These glasses are connected to a computer that instantly detects the movement of my eyes.

From this, the doctor sees when, in what pose, I feel dizzy.

I felt terribly blind.

I told him I had to vomit, he said, no problem.

You have to go through this.

He said the crystal did not move in my ear.

I was then sent to internal medicine and neurology.

So all that was left was an MRI scan to see if I had a brain tumor.

Does the tumor cause dizziness.

I had to go back to the ear with all the negative finds.

I'm telling the doctor, I think it's Covid-19.

She says she doesn't think so.

So they didn't do a Covid test.

After that, I was dizzy every morning for getting up every morning.

Then one day, in the morning, I didn’t go back to bed.

I was healed.

But to this day, I try to sit up for fear every morning, I was so nervous about this whole torture.

It’s so unbelievable that I can jump out of bed like I used to.

I never know what that was, I think Covid-19.

I have received two Astra Zeneca vaccines since then.

Everyone takes care of themselves!

I'm already "safe"!

But until when???

Pixabay photo

@juditka80

9
$ 0.38
$ 0.05 from @marblely
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 6
Sponsors of juditka80
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for juditka80
2 years ago

Comments

Oh that's a terrible experience. What's the crystal in your ear though?

I think it might not be COVID because you could breathe well. Too bad the doctors didn't find out what it was that happened to you. Good to know you are doing better now. Also thanks for sharing about the eye exercises. Might be useful to do in the future too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must have been really scary! Could it be vertigo? I have a friend who woke up one day in the morning with the head spinning and there was no way to get up. She had to stay in bed and tried to stay balanced. Glad to hear you have gotten both the vaccine shots. Stay safe and well there dear <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It must feel really bad to experience that, especially you are travelling at work for long distances. Thankfully you are fine now and protected by the vaccines against covid. Stay protected Judit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe you had labyrinthitis, which is an inflammation of the inner ear. I hope you're perfect now.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No, Dear, all were negative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you're okay now. I hope you don't experience that again. Stay safe always, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so, but I'm really scared of the new Delta mutant!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too. I am not vaccinated yet so it's really scary to go out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you're feeling better now, Judit!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, now is all okay with me! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww I think that was vertigo! The thing about the crystals your sister said..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No Sis, because the dizziness test was negative, the crystal did not move.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yikes! what was that?.. shocks .. at least it's gone and no longer happening! whew!

$ 0.00
2 years ago