My simple life.

18 69
Avatar for juditka80
2 years ago
Sponsors of juditka80
empty
empty
empty

I was born into a very poor family, my parents were graduates, but at that time there was still communism in Hungary.

The average salary was about $ 30.When my mother got pregnant, my Dad sold his car and paid that money for a small apartment.

The apartment was on the main square of the city, in the center.

We lived on the third floor, there was no elevator. They took out a loan for the apartment, which they paid for 30 years.

The apartment was 40 square meters, 1.5 rooms. That means I had a room that was the living room and bedroom for my parents. The other room was not even a room, it could be called a small room. It accommodated two beds and a desk. It was about 5 square feet. I grew up here with my sister. We both had a desk. So one of us wrote my lesson at the desk, the other in my parents ’room. The two rooms were not separated by a door. When we became teenagers, my Dad made a sliding door. A normal door was not possible due to the size of the space. So it was a little nook for us. My sister is 15 months older than me. We had a very nice childhood. My parents tried to create everything for us. I went to a German-language school, my sister went to the music department. We both learned to play an instrument. I played the violin, she played the flute.

Our parents wanted us to become famous musicians.

It was their desire to be members of the Hungarian symphony orchestra. Unfortunately, this did not happen. Later, we both went to the same high school. I majored in German, she majored in English. We were very good students. We successfully graduated with good results. After that, my sister went on to college, she was a pharmacist. I failed the entrance exam due to corruption. Even though I was an excellent student, only the one who took the money envelope for the entrance exam was hired. I applied for a foreign trade degree. Their secret desire was to be able to work in the Ministry of Foreign Trade and travel the world as an ambassador. It didn't become anything. So after graduation, I worked at the reception in the best 4-star hotel in town. I loved this job. I got to know a lot of famous people through this. Prominent foreign people all stayed at this hotel. I also came into personal contact with them. Then came the opportunity to remove the vaš curtain and to travel abroad to capitalist countries as well. I was given the great opportunity to work abroad. Austria is 10 km from our city. So he managed to find a job in the nearest Austrian city as a receptionist at a disco. I was very happy, I made a lot of money. The most important thing for me was to support my parents and buy everything for them. I am thinking here of the remote-controlled color TV, the freezer, the car, and everything else they have ever had. I asked them to travel somewhere, to the desire of their lives. But they didn't want anywhere.

I still work in Austria to this day. I bought an old house that I renovated pretty slowly. Unfortunately, my parents could no longer experience this, they both died of illness in 2002. Then I felt like I was going to die too. I didn't want to live without them anymore. Our family was such a happy, cohesive family. For me, my parents were everything. My mom is my best friend, I told her all my troubles, my sorrows, my joys. When they died, I always wanted to call him on the phone, but I no longer had the opportunity to do so. I fell into a terrible, deep depression. To this day, I can't recover from their deaths. But life goes on .....

Now without them. I stayed with my sister alone. She's like me like my mom. She is always worried about me and helps with everything. The best sister in the world. I owe her a lot. Financially supported during the pandemic period. I lost my job. If she wasn’t and Noise.cash, I don’t know what would have happened.

Thank you so much for reading my article!

12
$ 2.24
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of juditka80
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for juditka80
2 years ago

Comments

I know that your parents were so proud of your achievements and what you have become right now. You prove that poverty isn't a hindrance to achieve what you desire to achieve.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations juditka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh.. Its good to know that after what happened to you Ms. Judith, especially parents, you still managed to live your life even without them. Like you, I can't imagined myself with my parents by my side, especially because I am an only child.

Well, life on earth is temporary. All we need to do right now is to live this life to fullest, where we can do good things not just for ourselves but also for other people..

I am very sorry for your loss..

Its good to know you Ms. Judith!👋🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have a good story Judit! Sad to know about your parents. Mighty happy you have your sister with you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your kind words and visit! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry for your loss. We can never move on from such grief but we have to do what we must do in order to survive. Thank goodness you have your sister with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is very difficult to live without them, but luckily my sister is still here with me, thank you for your kind words and visit!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good knowing that you had an amazing childhood with your sister and parents despite life's difficulties. It's a memory worth-remembering always. Sad to read your parents were gone without them experiencing what you wanted them to, but such is life.

Enjoy your time with your sister and keep loving life :)

Welcome and all the best on your journey here at read cash :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, visit and gift! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a pleasure and it was a good read. You're welcome 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks judith for your story losing someone you really love is very hard but always pray and you can overcome it. Bless you always my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend for visiting my humble page and reading my article! Bless you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bless you too my friend and you are always welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your story and lessons in life.All hardships that happened proved that we are living.And all the blessings and help that came proved that we hve living God.im happy to know that noisecash also helped you like me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear for your visit and generous gift. Yes, Noise.cash has helped a lot and is still helping me now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your story Judit. I still have my mother, but I lost my father several years ago. And I miss him so much, every day I want to be able to give him a call. I'm glad that Noise.cash has been a relief to your life, and now Read will be too. A hug!

$ 0.15
2 years ago

I'm very sorry and my condolences Dear, life treats us very often. But they say nothing happens for no reason.

$ 0.05
2 years ago