Someone Accused Me Of Plagiarism

67 86
Avatar for jstjylrd_
1 year ago

________________________

It’s exactly 6:17 in the evening and I am outside sitting all alone. Blending within the darkness under the old, gigantic mango tree, and wander in my own perception until I get lost in my own thoughts are the things I prefer the most. I can see the bluish sky being slowly devoured by the darkness above.

Whist I was in the verge of reflecting things within myself, I suddenly remembered this one unpleasant experience I have encountered last night. Something that I never thought would happen here. Something which I never thought would come from a respectable and popular person here.

You may have not known this that much, but I keep on trying my best to interact with my fellow writers here as much as possible. It's one thing that @Sydney2 told me to keep on mind, and, I do this by liking, and commenting in their articles, as well as responding to those people who drop a comment in my own article. What happened was, I came across with a well-written article that was all about the author’s report, specifically his/her earning. I tried to read it, comprehend it carefully since there were some unfamiliar terms being used, and, dropped my comment later on. It was written by someone whom I will not completely name to avoid more trouble. The username starts with the letter ‘P’ and ends with ’A’, and has seven letters all in all. He/She is also very popular here, and earns bigger amount, perhaps, he/she’s been here for almost or more than a year.

Although I can't exactly remember my comment because I forgot to take a screenshot, all I knew was, I just commended his/her article, and even asked some tips in order to improve my earnings as much as he/she has. I can't also remember that I commented something malicious, or bad comment, since I wanna contribute something positive in this platform.

Hours passed, I saw on my notification that the person replied to my comment. I was overflowing with excitement and happiness back then, knowing that finally, a famous personality, has responded to my comment. My eyes widened, I pouted, I frowned, and, with confusion and disappointment, I tried to understand his response again and again. I also noticed that my comment was in the spam section, and blocked me later on. I thought at first that the comment was just a sarcasm or I just misunderstood it. Yet, when everything sunk in my system, there I realized that he he threw unpleasant words and phrases towards me such as:

  • trash

  • lack of integrity

  • lack of intelligence

  • plagiarism

  • someone who will never improve.

I calmed myself first because I admit, I was not ready for these words. These are something I have not received in my entire life, and was just thrown towards me by someone whom I have not known personally, and someone whom I looked up to here in this platform. I am actually not hurt since I can attest to myself these are not all true and dissembling. The thing that just made me anxious is, why did he/she utter those words? By that, I want to take this opportunity to reply and debunk all of those propositions in this article, one by one, since I was not able to respond because he/she blocked me already.

1.) Trash

A trash is something that is considered as a discarded matter. In other definition, it is a person or people regarded as being of very low social standing . Firstly, I don't really know why this user called me trash, however, I know in my self that I am way more than a trash. Secondly, trashes are worthy so am I. Lastly, trashes, still, have uses,so do I.

2.) Lack of Integrity

Integrity is defined as the quality of being honest and having strong moral principles; moral uprightness. The opposition to this is what the person wanted to call me.I may not be honest at all times since I lie sometimes, I know deep down my entire existence that I established moral principles and have moral uprightness within me.

3.) Lack of Intelligence

Well, in this part, I cannot really say that I have a very high intellectual quotient to tell that I am an intelligent being. All I know is that, everyday, I seek for knowledge so that there's something I can spoon—feed to my brain. I thirst for new idea, thus, I read in order to suffice it. I may not be the most intelligent, but one thing that I am most proud of is that, I keep on trying. And the most important thing is, I have respect.

4.) Plagiarism

Among all of these, being accused of plagiarism is one thing that worries me the most. Plagiarism is a serious accusation, hence, I should not let this one pass. Firstly, I am a student researcher myself. I competed not once, nor twice or thrice, but quadruple times in a Regional Science and Technology Fair; a research competition level across the whole region 11 or Davao Region. Prior to this, I had to compete quadruple times in the Division Level where I got to meet student researchers from whole Division of Davao del Sur. I was taught at school, by my research teacher, research coach and research coordinator, to always give citation and reference to any borrowed ideas, even if you have paraphrased it. Evidently, you can see that in the majority of my articles that I always include citations and references when necessary. Secondly, I know how to make citations and references, whether it be in APA (American Psychological Association) format, MLA (Modern Languages Association) system, Chicago style, the Harvard system, and the MHRA (Modern Humanities Research Association) system. Lastly, I know that plagiarism is a serious crime. The logic is, why would I do something which puts me in a terrible situation despite the fact that I know how to avoid it?

5.) Someone who will never improve.

I don't agree with this one since this is illogically wrong. There will always be a room for improvement. Always remember that.

Final and Closing Thoughts

Until now, I still couldn't recover from this thing. It also carved an unforgettable mark in my whole system. Maybe someday, this will leave me and allow me to move on. I actually wanted to forsake it, but there's really something that urges me to write this article. Perhaps, to explain my side, and, let anyone be aware about their comment no matter how harmless it is. No matter how nice and pleasant you are, this article tells you that there will always be a person who will treat you rudely, and that person, can sometimes be somebody you look up to, someone whom you expect to uplift and motivate you as a beginner, and someone whom you less expect to do such bad act towards you. This may be worst experience I had encountered in this platform so far, but it’s one thing I will never forget in my stay here nonetheless.

________________________

Note: This article was written last night, at the specified time above. I only had the opportunity to post it this morning. Moreover, this also was not uploaded as a mean to add more fuel to the fire, but, to explain my side and raise awareness to beginners like me.

Update: I tried looking for my comment in his/her article but I cannot see it anymore because of this:

Lead Image: Edited Using Canva

Photo in the Lead Image Source: iStock

Thank you for reading stay safe and see you around.

Live long and prosper!

24
$ 3.14
$ 2.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Avatar for jstjylrd_
1 year ago

Comments

As long as you know who you are. Cheers to moving on 🥂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aye aye!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From p to 7 characters alams ko na agad. Sya lang ang galit na galit sa plagiarism here ee. Aigoooo, I mean seriously where did he get those words na binabato nya sayo. Anong basehan. Kapag mahina ang puso mo talagang didibdibin mo yan ee. Kaya dont mind him nalang. Push as long as you know na hindi ka ganon sa kunh anonh binanato nya sayo. Just keep going 💪💪. Tuloy ang ligaya! Apirrrr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Copyy bosssingg! Madali lang po talaga akong maapektohan kahit mga salitang hindi naman totoo, of course, iisipin ko ‘yan kasi maybe totoo naman and hindi ko lang alam. Pero as per checking, his/her accusations are mere accusations lang talaga. Salamat po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I stalk him kanina andun pa yong evidence haha kaso deleted na ee. Even ur post wala na din doon, Uwu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, bayaan na natin ‘yun HAHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I know the guy! He has a lot of the same history here. At least, you know that you haven't done anything wrong. He is kinda bias to Filipinos because of what happened back then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope this issue would stop now. People will never know how it feels like unless they actually feel it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag Di mo tanda na may ginawa ka sa kanya, it means wala. Baka na personal ka nya, kasi parang ang labo na iblock ka Kung ang comment mo nag piphrase ka pa sa kanya. Wag mo na isipin yan, mas maganda pa ang future mo sa kanya. Thanks for making this article kasi makakatulong din samin maging aware sa ganyan at iwas sama ng loob din. Sana okay ka na. Ang mga Pilipino mag tutulungan kahit ano pa yan, nothing can stop us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag Di mo tanda na may ginawa ka sa kanya, it means wala. Baka na personal ka nya, kasi parang ang labo na iblock ka Kung ang comment mo nag piphrase ka pa sa kanya. Wag mo na isipin yan, mas maganda pa ang future mo sa kanya. Thanks for making this article kasi makakatulong din samin maging aware sa ganyan at iwas sama ng loob din. Sana okay ka na. Ang mga Pilipino mag tutulungan kahit ano pa yan, nothing can stop us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello there, it's fine we also encountered the same, you do not spam thou your account still standing and see the boss bot visits. Keep on writing and improving things will get over din naman. Anyways it's my first time seeing you, so I shall welcome you even if I am thou late hehe. Enjoy the stay...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the warm welcome, as well as the relief. See you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello there, its fine we also encountered the same, you are not spam thou your account still standing and seen the boss bot visits. Well good chance for we met hehe, hello there...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't mind nalang sa ingon anah nga situation, basin lang pud naa siyay pinagdaanan sa kinabuhi, ipray nalang Natu Nah I'm sure mawala rana ang heart feelings nga imong na feel Karon, pray lang that's it, God bless sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gani. Ang akoa lang jud kay katong sa plagiarism HAHA. Krimen baya ng plagiarism no unya ingnan ka’g ing-ana HAHAHA. Pero tama ka, i-pray na lang jud nato. Gi-post ra pud nako ni to raise an awareness pud sa uban. Salamat sa comment hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakto pud kah, pro wala bitaw siyay evidence,hahaha, kaya relax lang gyud dha, pero salamat sa pag post para ma aware pud meh hah?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAAHAH, oo relax na jud ko salamat kaayo sa inyo HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I knew that someone who block you. I saw the reply history of him to your comment but I'm curious what did you comment on his article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you already knew who am I pertaining to, he/she is one of the people I am looking up to here. Therefore, I will never comment something malicious and below-the-belt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He's one of the writer that I'm looking forward to here pero nag iba yun simula nung nagka isyu sa mga ganyan. Hindi na din ako nakafollow sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayst. Sana wala na siyang iba pang masabihan ng gano’n. It hits so bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unta lang jud kay lain kaayo ng ingon Ana. Maka down kaayo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello. As far as I remember po, yung comment ko was just commending his article which is what I usually do lalo na pag-gusto ko talaga yung article. Humingi rin po ako ng tips so that I can have more earnings. ‘Yon lang po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko na yung comment mo sa history mo. Wala namang masama sa comment mo. You're just praising him and asking for a tip on how to be a good writer, diba? Hays, never mind mo nalang yan siya. Hindi lang sa iyo yan nang block, madami yan siyang na-block even sa noise.cash. just keep going basta alam mong wala kang ginawang mali.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala, sa’n po ba ‘yan nakikita? Hehe. Marami pa talaga akong hindi alam. Thank youu po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Click mo yang profile mo, tapos makita mo sa baba ng name mo ang (show activity) click mo yun. Dyan mo makita ang lahat ng comment mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaah, salamat po talaga ng marami. God bless you po and your family. Salamat ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman. God bless you too! Taga Davao ka? Kabalo ka magbisaya no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy btw, grabe gipangita jud nimo akong comment despite layo kaayo. Naglisod gani kog pangita HAHAHHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kanang na-curious lagi ko ngano gi ingan ka niya ug ingon ato. Sa tinuod lang layo ra kaayo ang iyang reply sa imong comment ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHHA, ambot sad bitaw ato niya uy. Dili siguro lami ilang sud-an HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha basin ampalaya ng iyang sud an kay bitter man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, taga Davao. Bisaya kaayong dako. Ikaw sad?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe bisayang dako pud pero sa Cebu ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okayy. Nice to meet you ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to meet you pud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊Kindly ignore those words and don't let it get to you, there is always room for improve. I'm sorry you have to experience. If its the user I think you're talking about.. He isn't that a bad person. I would like to read the article too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish to believe that he's a good person despite the number of people he/she treated rudely. Anyway. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also try reading other comment but it was all written in Filipino.. How will I read that😫😫😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, so sorry to hear that. Their comments were just all about their experiences they had which were similar to mine. Unfortunately, the same person was just behind all of these. Some comments were also telling me to don't mind it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh.. Thanks for helping me out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I were you, wag mo na siyang pansinin haha. Baka magkaroon pa ng war Part 2 about diyan sa plagiarism. Iniiwasan ko rin yung author na yan sa totoo lang, nagkaroon na rin kami ng war niyan HAHHAHAHA.

Huwag ka mag-a-alala kasi may earnings ka pa rin. Naalala ko nga may bangayan pa kami niyan eh haha tamang rant lang sa noise na binlock ako sa sinabi niyang "stupid" sa patama ko sa kaniya a year ago. Alam ko kasi bawal yan sa rules ng community hehe pero di naman siya nabanned. Hayaan mo na kung nakablock ka and nakakadrain lang yung ganyang mga scenarios.

Halos yata ng Pinoy noon binlock niya pero nakaunblock na ako sa kaniya. Kung di lang talaga ako forgivable na person, iboblock ko siya ng tuluyan haha. Thanks @Sydney for the mention.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello. I actually tried to ignore it, but, something keeps on telling me to open this one up eh. Don't worry, I did not, do not and will never include ad hominem in this and my proceeding article. Perhaps, this would be the first and last to mind things as this. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nangyari na din uto sa akin eihh.. Hindi ko lang matandaan kung ano name niya.. Pero ang ginawa ko nalang is umiwas sa kanya.. At blinock ko nalang siya.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay. It's a good thing na blinock mo agad. Sa akin kasi ay siya nag-block HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Upon checking siya nga pala iyun si pantera... Inunahan ko na siya magblock.. Hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayst. Buti no di pa rin siya na ban haha. Anyway. Sino ba naman tayo HAHAHHAHA. Move on na lang tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't think too much about it. When you start to dream big, people will doubt you, your dreams you must allow yourself to overcome all these things if you want something great. I can understand how does it feels but I just want to say just try to forget which happened and move on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this reminder! I will po. Stay safe and see you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know the person, he's always like that ..if you can't handle him then you should avoid him. Just don't let it to your heart, kasi di lang ikaw yung ginanyan nyan..madami halos lahat nang Pinoy, kaya inaway ko man din yan. Buti na lang winarningan ako nang read.cash at tinigilan ko rin HAHAHA! Pero okay naman na sya, friends na ulit us.. wag mo na lang pansinin, ganyan talaga yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po. He blocked me already, and, it's a good thing that he made a way for me to ignore him HAHHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I don't know the whole story behind it but this is really inappropriate, accusing you as if he/she knows you well. Anyway, you're a good writer, wag kang ma-discourage sa pinagsasasabi nun kung sino man s'ya. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can also say that its inappropriate. If there's something he did not like about my comment, he should just have ignored it. Anyway. Thank you so much. See you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And he/she could have just told you in a nice way. Anyway, keep up the good work hehe. See you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayaan mo yan si Pantera, binlock din ako nyan, di ko alam natakbo sa isip nyan kaya di na ako nagcocommentm he had no right to accuse you something like that without any evidence, he feels like he knew everything. He can't say that he was a veteran in this platform that's why he can do what ever he wants. Ako di ako natatakot maspam mabara ko lng yan once na magcomment ng ganyan sa article ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaaah, apirr HAHAHA. Marami na pala tayo haha. Antapang niyo! Salutee! ‘Pag nasa katuwiran, ipaglaban talaga!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I knew that user, and to tell you honestly hindi lang ikaw yung ginanyan nya as I know someone na blinock nya din after the user leave a comment on his/her article. He/she also accused the person as giving a nonsense comment though the comment was appropriate (tama ba?)namn sa topic nya, kaya after nun hindi na din ako nagbalak na e follow siya kasi madali akong ma offend at matagal makamove on baka pag ako yung sinabihan nya ng ganun hindi na ako magsulat ulit😁. Anyway I think it won't affect to your account, but if ever he reported you as doing those accusations, magrereflect sa account nya yung side effects nun(reporting without a valid reasons), lalo na pag nakita ng system na you didn't do any violations specially Plagiarism. So I hope your fine na..mataas lang talaga standard nun and sometimes sabi ng iba ganun lang daw talaga siya magsalita so it's up to us daw kung didibdibin natin mga sinabi nya or hindi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala oo, same talaga kami ng experience. Nakaka-apekto talaga siya eh kahit sabihin ng iba na comment lang ‘yon. Hayst. Thank you po for informing me. Sana wala ng ibang writer na magaya sa amin, lalo na yung mga beginner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May I know the link to that article? Thanks.. I don't want to say anything first unless I read it..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then yung comment ko was nasa spam section po ‘yon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello po. Hindi ko na po mahanap kasi blinock niya na po ako. If you have hunch sa name ng article, maybe you can visit it. Basta yung naalala ko lang is ang article was all about yung report niya this July siguro yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And what's the reason na sinabihan ka nya ng ganyan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guys, please cheer up our fellow writer. Nakakalungkot na ganito yung ibang writers dito. I think kilala niyo na kung sino. 😢😢

@kingofreview @Jane @Eybyoung @Dennmarc @Ruffa @Eunoia

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy okay raa. Wala lang jud ko nahimutang HAHAHHAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kilala ko kung sino yan. Sa totoo lang may issue yan sa ating mga pilipino eh, dati na niyang sinabing mga manloloko daw tayong mga pinoy dahil nagtutulungan tayong lahat dito sa readcash. Eh bawal ba magtulungan? Saka sinabihan niya din tayong mga pinoy na mukha daw tayong unggoy dahil mga mangmang daw tayo. Di ko alam kung bat ganyan yung trato niya sa ibang tao pero wag kang madown, di lang ikaw yung binlock niyan eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha natawa ako sa mukhang unggoy 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaa, talaga ba? Grabe jud akong kulba atong gabie ba haha. Yung plagiarism talaga kasi eh, dib makukulong na yung gagawa niyan? Tapos inakusahan ako kaya di talaga ako mapakali. I checked and reviewed my articles gabie HAHHAHA. Pero thank you, atleast now kumakalma na ako somehow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago