Who Would You Save First?

11 26
Article #26 March 29, 2022
Edit from Canva

My teacher in our personal development class is always packed with surprises and games ready to play when we have a class. We didn't find it monotonous because we like interacting and exploring. He once prepared an unexpected question or circumstance for us to respond to. It's difficult because you have to decide who you'd save in that scenario. Who do you think you'd save first?

I'm not really good at remembering things, so I'll attempt to conjure up a scenario that is near to what we have provided at the point to decide who to save first.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

A ship is sinking, and there are only 6 lifeboats available, but you are one of 7 passengers. You can save 6 passengers, including yourself, from the sinking boat. Who would you save first, and who would you let to die, and why?

The teacher let everyone select on who would be the 7 members of our family aboard the ship. We must prioritize our parents and siblings over our other relatives. So these are the people I've decided to put on the ship:

For reasons of privacy, their real names are not used.

  • Lina (mother)

  • Ed (father)

  • Anton (brother)

  • Mary (sister)

  • Niel (brother)

  • Loys (brother)

  • Me

First To Save

My mother is the only one who has to be saved first. I will always prefer her above anybody else. She brought me into the world, and I don't know how I'd be able to live without her. My mother had made several sacrifices for our family, and she deserved to be saved from the sinking in order to live a longer life.

Second To Save

Despite the fact that my father is no longer alive, I will still select him to save  from that sinking ship. Even if he was incapable of guiding and providing for us while he was still alive, it did not change the fact that he was our father, and I valued him. He was my first love, yet he is also the source of my sorrow.

I'll give him the other boat and he'll be saved. He deserves to be saved and to enjoy a longer life. If this is true and my Papa is still alive, I would be grateful since I was able to save him and keep him with us for a longer period of time.

Third To Save

I'll give one of the boats to our youngest brother, Loys. He deserved to be with us for a longer period of time, to study, and to find work. Hahaha. But, kidding aside, I adore my youngest brother more than any of my other siblings. In fact, he has been into my plans for when I become financially secure in the future. I'll be the one to stand by him and my mother. My brother and I are the only members of the family who do not have our own families. My youngest brother will undoubtedly be the first to be saved if my mother or father chooses to save.

Fourth To Save

I'll give my sister, Mary, the one boat. She needs to be saved since my nephew is awaiting her to return home. I may not be nice, and my sister may not be kind to me, but I will still select her to save because I know she is not yet ready to leave since she needs to repent for her sins. Haha. Joke! She also listens to me and occasionally supports me in my life, and I know she will be pleased to be with her son.

Fifth To Save

I need to save myself on that sinking boat, as directed. I'll utilize the one boat to be saved and live a longer life. But I will never save myself if it wasn't advised to do so; I will only pray and repent to God and be able to see Him. I am a sinner, and I know I have offended someone I am not aware of, but I will pray to God for clarity on the sin I committed.

It's difficult to decide who will be the sixth person to be saved. I only chose one of my two brothers, Anton and Neil. Some of you may not agree with why I chose one of them, but that is what I believe is best. Please do not pass judgment on me because of this.

Sixth and Last To Save

I'll give the last boat to my brother, Neil. My Anton brother also deserves to be saved, but I chose Neil. Kuya Neil is more responsible in life and supports his family, as opposed to Kuya Anton, who is just interested in betting and bothering my sister-in-law. Kuya Anton's daughter is already a big girl, whilst Kuya Niel's son is just 7 years old. My nephew's father requires direction. I'm not saying that my niece doesn't need his father's guidance, but even now that he's living, he's not guiding his daughter. If she wants to live with me and my mother, I can fund her.

Note: My answers are different from previous ones because I have developed in my understanding of things and how I react to the circumstances offered and what I perceive.

Conclusion

It may be simple to respond and simply write what you believe is acceptable, but for me, it is more difficult because I wonder if it is true. Is it possible for me to pick and decide who will be rescued and who will perish? I'm sure I can't. I'm not sure who will die and who will be saved at the time. Can you imagine neglecting one of your family members? Even if that person is nasty, even if that person has made several mistakes on you and thinks that he will not be repented of, my heart will not risk letting him die.

3
$ 0.84
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
$ 0.02 from @UsagiGallardo215
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

When I have the real situation I'll let go my self because I think my chores or responsibilities are done I already give my children life to live my husband could go find someone new my children will cry but they'll stop if there already tired that's how much i love my family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon din ako sis, pipiliin ko din sarili kong maiwan. Hindi naman ako papayag na may maiwan doon na hindi akom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwede nalang lahat piliin eh. First one that Im going to priotize is my mother cause I want her happy pa to be with her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother talaga lagi nating pinipili noh sis? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The situation is very difficult, but I would choose for all my family to live and I would stay. But it is a fictional situation, in fact, the number of my family members is less than 6, so we will all be able to survive lol 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha good for you that you are less than 7 person while me we are 6 siblings and I just remove one of my sisters as it is not enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

like you I also prefer my mother at first and I also don't have my father...and he will be my second and my sister is my third

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why? What happened to your father buddy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is familiar, I think way back when my teacher try to bestow this hard situation. It me think profoundly because you might be selfish if there are person to have a sacrifice just to save your company. The concept about that, maybe it's inclusion. We talks about that dapat po there's no one left to suffer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Kasi in real life wala ka talaga iiwanan eh. Pero yung teacher namin dati sabi lang niya is tinitignan niya lang kung paano kami magdedecide to be saved in case. Hindi naman allowed na sila nalang isave tapos ikaw ang malunod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it talks about decision making. It is difficult to handle that kind of situation Lalo na lahat ay may buhay kailangan talaga Yan ituro Kasi possible na mangyayari sa real life situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago