What Kind Of Friend Are You?

9 29
Article #51 April 21, 2022

We have various different kinds of friends. What do you and your friends think of yourselves? I'm now watching the Thirty-Nine Kdrama series on Netflix, and I'm on Episode 4 right now, but I'm already hooked. It's about three girls who have been friends for almost a decade. I'm not sure how long their friendship has been going on, but they are really close. You should watch it as well; it's a fantastic series. It emphasizes the importance of friendship and how your friend will stick with you no matter what happens.

For today's topic, I'll address the many kinds of friends and see whether you have any of them in your group, as well as what kind of friend you are. Let's get this party rolling.

We may classify our friends as lifetime friends, best friends, close friends, and social group friends. So technically, we here on read.cash and noise.cash are the social group friends, and I can see that we are creating a friendship here where we are providing our nice ideas and giving advice, and I can conclude that I belong in a healthy form of friendship. I cannot differentiate between lifetime and best friends since they are same to me, yet close friends are not a solid friendship for me. I can't tell my close friends about my dark secrets and such because I could end up regretting it.

Kinds of Friends

  • The funny one / Laughs at own jokes

We all have a friend who is funny and laughs at his or her own jokes. I am the most amusing member of the group, but I did not laugh at my own joke, and I will be offended if you do not laugh at mine. We cannot deny that it is boring when there is no laughter in the group.

  • Honest friend

We all have a Brutally Honest buddy in the group, and he or she is perhaps the most frank. I appreciate it when you are honest with me since it shows that you can be trusted when I need a honest opinion. Actually, there is a friend who can lie a little bit to make you better, and another who will give you the truth so that you may be a better person. I like both, but I appreciate it a lot more when you are honest. There is nothing wrong with being truthful.

  • The crazy friend

I believe that everyone in the group has this sort of friend. Haha. Don't deny it, but when we're around each other, we may be a little wild. Because of our craziness, we can light up our day. Haha.

  • The gossipy friend

We definitely have this one that has to share everything in the group chat. She or he would be an excellent storyteller in the group. That one buddy who knows everything on social media, or the batchmates who became like that or like these and shared the news with the group. Haha. But there are times when we gossip about ourselves. We like taunting one another.

  • A friendly neighbor

Do you have a neighbor who is also a friend? I don't have a friend who is also my neighbor, but I do have before whose house is only a few meters away. We always sleep in the same room, either hers or mine. We occasionally sneak hard beverages and watch movies in our room late at night. However, she was now needed to go to other locations in order to complete her selected course.

  • Always busy, never there

"I'm sorry, but I can't accompany you right now."

"My mother isn't letting me go today; I'll be there the next time."

"I have a test right now, and I won't be able to leave until next week."

We all have a buddy that always has a reason why she or he can't join us. Sometimes such pals are the introverts who don't want to go out much. Occasionally people make up excuses to avoid going with us, but we may still respect them because we don't always know where they're coming from.

  • A friend from a different culture

I don't have any friends from a different culture, but there are some friends from other cultures out there, and that's okay. In fact, it broadens our understanding of many cultures and ethnicities. Even if we differ, we can strengthen our regard for one another, and that is genuine friendship when you value their opinions.

In this social circle, I believe I will consider you to be my friends from a different culture, and I sincerely appreciate your cultures. I wish I could go to wherever you are now and taste your delectable dishes. Hihi.

  • The late one

I don't believe we don't have a friend that is constantly late. They are the pals that will tell you that they are on their way but will later admit that they have only just awoken. Haha. Sometimes we arrange to meet at 9 a.m., but one of our friends arrives at 10 a.m. Haha. Is that how you are? Because that is the type of person I am. Hahaha.I believe I am the only one in our group who is not particularly intelligent. Haha. I'm serious about it. They are intelligent and have always received honors and recognition in school. They also influenced me to study hard, which is why I received honors in high school and senior high school.

  • The intelligent one

In our group, I think I am the only one that is not that intelligent. Haha. I am serious with that. They are brilliant and always had a honor award when graduation and recognition in school. They also influence me to study hard that is why I also got a honor award in my highschool and senior highschool days.

We are also the pals that do not give an answer on exam day and constantly compete to see who is the highest. When it's just a quiz or assignment, we provide and exchange answers; when it's an exam, it's a different situation. It's only a matter of pride for us, and I believe one of your friends will be disappointed if they provide you an answer and you get a higher score than them.

Author's Thoughts

So, in your group, what type of friend are you? I believe we cannot have all of those kinds, but I know that all of those friends were wonderful to one another. We are sometimes happier when we are with them rather than with our family. I'm not claiming that friends are better than family. It's just that we can't properly express ourselves to our family because sometimes when we discuss how we feel, they tell us we're being theatrical, which is what I despise the most. They often believe everything you do is a drama or something. I am the type of friend who is always the most amusing and goofy. Haha. I did not appear to be that way, but I am. I'm always that one friend that can brighten someone else's day when they're having a bad day.

That's it for now; I hope you enjoy it and share your thoughts on it. Hihi.

Canva was used to modify the image for the lead.

7
$ 2.21
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I can relate most to the late one. That's not me for I'd rather be the one waiting than have others wait for me. The late friend is always late. Never had I have known her to be on time or early.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. I'm always the one that is late, but I don't believe it's a healthy habit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always love to have friends.i have frank nature so I become everyone's friend.i think I am loyal and funny member of my friends group.i have friend group of 7.we always enjoy our company.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The late one; I have series of them on the category. Each time we are going to somewhere, I usually give them a fake time for them to appear earlier before the actual time. But in all these, they still come late😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also like that. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like I'm a bit of everyone really haha, but I'm that friend who misses a lot of time in the lives of others but will always be there to listen and give good advice, because I believe I think it's my best virtue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the value of friendship: we are always present when we are needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko dun ako sa honest friend. Very transparent and genuine ako magsalita kaya kung anong maririnig mo sakin. Yun talaga yon. No filter. Haha. Kaya Siguro ang dami ko ring circle of friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun ang maganda maging kaibigan kasi di need magpakaplastic ba. May friend din akong ganyan. Hahaha Nakakaloka minsan pagiging honest niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago