Pepper Is My Favorite Of All

29 52
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Favorite, Pepper, CAKE, Ice cream, ...

Hello everyone here. I've been reading a lot of your articles recently, and it seems like you've been demotivated or struggling these days. I'm also having troubles and don't know how to get rid of it, but I want you to know that the Lord is keeping an eye on us. Whatever your situation is today, huge blessings are on the way. Keep going; you're already half way to the victory you desire. Do not surrender; let us fight this war together. If you want to chat to someone, my Facebook account is easy to discover, and I am approachable. Slide on my private chat, but don't ask for money because I'm now broke. Hakhak!

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dear sponsors. :)

It is part 3 of my blog from a few weeks ago about foods that I haven't uploaded yet here, so I revise it and evaluate my answers since my mood is changing, so my previous answer may have changed now. I am that type of person; my reactions to certain questions vary depending on my mood. So feel free to read it and let me know what you think at the end.

Random Questions About Foods

Which herbs and spices do you regularly cook with?

I often use pepper. It is my favorite spice out of all the spices and condiments available to us as Filipinos. I enjoy the dish with pepper on it. When I sprinkled ground pepper on the vegetables I prepared, my sister became enraged. Did you know what those veggies are? It's a dinengdeng. Haha. So you can imagine how upset she was with me at the moment.

What is the strangest food you have ever tried?

I don't recall trying any unusual foods. Let me think about it. Okay, I remembered my Auntie showing up at our house with a microwaveable container, and I was perplexed as to what was inside. It contains cooked rice, eggs, ground pork meat, raisins, and other ingredients. It appears like embutido because of the color, but unlike embutido, it has rice on it and tastes good. Yes, I could still taste it even if the texture and sight were not appealing. The flavor is okay but not delectable in my opinion. I'll never do that again. Haha.

Have you ever baked a cake?

No, I haven't tried baking. The problem is that I don't know how to do it and we don't have an oven or other baking equipment.

What food do you like to eat on your birthday?

Of course, Shanghai. If there is no shanghai on the table, we cannot call it a handaan or palanit in Ilocano. We usually make shanghai for special occasions, like as birthdays. That's what I'd want to eat on my birthday. Unfortunately, I did not have the opportunity to prepare Shanghai for my birthday  last April.

What's your favorite meal of the day?

Dinner is my favorite meal of the day. I'm not sure if it's only in our house or in yours, but whenever it's dinner time, we always have a plentiful and excellent food. Our breakfast is always leftovers from dinner, and our lunch is occasionally leftovers from dinner also, but it is sometimes foods from the market that we cook. But, yes, dinner is my favorite meal of the day.

Who do you usually eat meals with?

I normally eat alone because we don't eat together at our place. We only eat together as a family once in a while. I always eat my meals while watching vlogs in my bed.

Which is better: A picnic in the park or a meal in a restaurant?

I'll go with a restaurant meal. I always have picnics in parks or other public settings, and it's different when I eat inside a restaurant. Now I'm thinking which restaurant would be the best spot to go after I get my money. Haha.

Which one do you prefer: Cake or Ice Cream?

Ice cream! I enjoy the cake as well, but I'm not a huge lover of it. I prefer vanilla or other flavors of cake than chocolate since I usually have chocolate goods at home. I'm starting to dislike them, maybe because I get tired of eating them. Chocolate is widely used in many foods and flavors.

Do you eat leftover foods?

Always. We always had leftovers, and it was always our next food at the following meal, as we used to do. I live in a family where we occasionally prepare more than we need so that we can have leftovers the next morning since we are too lazy to cook breakfast in the morning. Another reason is that I always wake up late, and when I do, I'm already cooking for lunch.

Author's Note

Thank you for your time! I hope everything is going well for you.

Lead image from Unsplash.

Publishing Date: MAy 14, 2022

13
$ 3.07
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 7
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Favorite, Pepper, CAKE, Ice cream, ...

Comments

Pepper is not my favourite always but I have baked cakes a few times and in my birthday I would love Biriyani always, lol! I would love to answer these questions in my article!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure you can also use this on your future article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh peppahhh the best yarn. Nilalagay ko yan lagi sa egg ko ee. Sunny, scrambled minsan nilalagay ko din sa sinangag hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. Hahahha. Kung pwede lang din ilagay sa boiled egg eh. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

On birthdays sis, I like to eat noodles. That's really my most favorite, and pepper just like you. I really can't do without it. Thanks for your motivating words Joy. Bless you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your kind words; I simply want to encourage others as well. I, too, can't live without pepper. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How sweet of you dear. Bless you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, bless you too Michael.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ice cream and cake i don't think I can pick one because they are my favorite I can't do without the two

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. You should the ice cream cake, it is popular nowadays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako dapat tuturuan sa baking and design sa cakes kaso naudlot kasi nga gawa mg anak ko alagain pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa TESDA ba dapat sis? Maganda din yon, bibigyan ka NCII

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi sis si neighbor lng business nya kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala na finish na kapag Shanghai ang usapan sa handaan. Lagi ko rin yun hinahanap kapag kakain na. Maraming na less published nowadays since wala halos na eearn eh. Earn now, baba price later. Parang walang nangyayari. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, parang nagsasayang lang ng time pero go pa din kesa sa wala. For sure tataas din yang BCH na yan. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to eat beef and vegetables. But Now after 30 I favor vegetables and fish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like fishes especially fried fish

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo! Kahit anong food pa yan, lamon talaga...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lamon is life ba sis. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek...Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag birthdays sis, gusto ko kainin ang pansit bihon. Yan talaga ang pinakafavorite ko, next ang lechon manok, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman sis palabok. lalo yung sotanghon ang pansit hindi yung matatabang pansit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pepper will make the ULAM enjoyable haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa true lang. Hahaha. Ewan adik na adik ako don.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha nakakagana kasi eh pagpapawisan ka ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shanghai for the win, hahaha! Suddenly craving for it kaya lang sa 24 pa ang next celebration sa family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maghome made ka nalang sis ah. Haha kaya lang matrabaho siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Speaking of left over foods basta kakaun kami sa labas sis talagang hihingi kami nang cellophane para dalhin yung tira, lalo na pagmarami rami sayang din Kasi binayaran din Naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Okay din yung mag uwi ng left over from outside since binili din naman natin yon. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago