K-Drama That You Should Watch

24 43
Article #32 April 2, 2022
Edit from Canva

When the pandemic began two years ago, all I did was stay in my comfort zone while watching Kdrama. Today I'm going to show you almost all of my favorite Kdrama series that you should watch as well. It's going to be a long post, so let's finish the introduction and get to the meat of the matter. Let's get started!

Don't worry, I'm not going to reveal how the conclusion was achieved. If you watch it, you will find out if it has a happy or sad conclusion. I'll just tell you some scenes or circumstances, as well as my reasoning for watching it.

Crash Landing On You

If I'm not incorrect, this is the first Kdrama series I've seen when the pandemic strikes in the month of March 2020. Some compare this tale to Romeo and Juliet seeing as the world is against them, as they're in a different reality because the guy is from North Korea and the girl is from South Korea. Captain Ri and Yoon Se-ri have been through a lot in the story; there are numerous obstacles, and the audience will be wondering if they will be caught. I can assure you that this one is outstanding. The story is wonderful, and who can forget those chismosas from the north? Hahaha.

Itaewon Class

I'm not sure how I feel about this one. It is highly recommended, and you will cry like I did whilst watching it. Park Soe Jeon has had a difficult life, and I feel sorry for him. I'm sure you're unhappy about him. Sae Ro Yi or PSJ, the main character, was imprisoned after he beat his high school rival and also the one responsible for his father's death. When he was in jail, he was preparing to open a restaurant in Itaewon to compete with the popular food company of his competitor, which is owned by the father of the son who killed his father.

I will serve to remind you that you will weep throughout some of the parts in this drama since it is devastating. How he battled for his rights and pride to the point that he lost his right to attend high school and his father was ousted from his job.

The Penthouse

I've watched all three seasons of this drama. There are several challenges that they face, and the tension is excellent due to the story's numerous twists. You should watch this if you enjoy mystery and a little bit of violence. It's a little long because it ends in season three, but it's worth watching. Every character in the novel has a unique story to tell and a distinctive point of view.

It's all about the Hera Palace, where the affluent people dwell; the penthouse is the most luxurious property or spot in the Hera Palace, and everyone wants to live there. Every episode contains a revelation, and you can't help but click the next episode button.

The Uncanny Counter

For me, this is one of the finest kdramas. It's about a high school student with a condition who can't walk and appears to be fragile and is recruited by ghost hunters. They surmounted his disability and began working with them. They are pursuing evil spirits to send to the afterlife rather than roving the streets and devouring human souls. The twist on this one is excellent, and I promise I had a great time watching it.

It's Okay Not To Be Okay

The leading lady, Ko Moon Yeong, is a children's book author, while the leading guy, Moon Gang Tae, works as a caretaker wherever they reside. They both have a melancholy soul because they are dissatisfied with their lifestyles. S ang Tae, Moong Gang Tae's older brother, has a special disability. Sang Tae is terrified of his nightmares when it entail a butterfly. You should watch it to find out why. This kdrama is loaded with Ko Moon Yeong's lessons, kilig, and bardagulan, as well as Gang Tae's brother, Sang Tae.

Mr. Queen

I watched this one in Tagalog Dubbed since I was crocheting at the time. I wanted to grasp the tale while crocheting, so I watched the tagalog dubbed version. It is the story of a man who was a chef in the present time and was involved in an accident; he awoke in amusement as he awoke as a lady in the previous period. Assume you were a male who woke as a girl. Hahaha. This one is likewise highly recommended; I enjoy the tale.

Law School

This kdrama began after a law school professor was discovered dead in his office. Some students and professors have been accused of the murder, but who do you believe killed the victim? It's also about students who are interested in justice and the law, and they constantly have mock classes, which I enjoy the most in each episode. Overall, I appreciate it since you will learn even if you are not studying law. Haha.

Ms. Hammurabi

This kdrama is about a girl named Ms. Hammurabi who works as a sophomore at a law firm and collaborates with a male who has a long-standing crush on her. She is extremely powerful and dignified in her career, which causes her to have various challenges at work. Observing it over time taught me that money cannot buy honesty and loyalty. This one is recommended since it gives the notion that not all attorneys are evil and will not assist you get justice.

Kairos

I watched this only a few months ago, yet it still sounds fresh to me. It is the story of two people who live in opposite times. The father was devastated after his daughter was abducted and killed, and his wife chose to commit suicide as a result of what happened to her daughter. The girl has been living in the past for one month and is looking for her missing mother. These have been assisting one other in changing their fates and overcoming the awful time. I think it's a fantasy thriller since it's impossible to communicate over the phone with a stranger.

Graceful Family

This is my second kdrama, which I watched in March 2020. My cousin recommended it to me back then because he saw how excellent the narrative is. It's about a beautiful, wealthy, and intelligent girl named Mo Seok Hee. She  was an only child to his biological father and mother, although she has three stepbrothers. Mo Seok Hee and Heo Yoon Do, an employee of their company, get together to uncover who is responsible for her mother's death. The narrative is highly engaging, and each episode is worth watching. You should watch this, I guarantee it's fantastic.

Conclusion

I still have a lot to recommend, but it's too long, so if you could ask me to do another part, I would gladly do it. I watched those Kdrama series on Facebook, YouTube, Viu, and Loklok. I don't have any money to help pay for a Netflix subscription. Haha. You can watch it on my recommended apps, but if you have Netflix, I suppose you can find it all there.

Thank you for your time, and I hope everything is well with you. Godbless!

14
$ 3.92
$ 3.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 4
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hindi masyadong halara na mahilig ka sa k drama sis ha,,hehe ung penthouse napanuod kuna din yan,tpus chines drama nmn ung ibang pinagkakaabalahan ko,,at nkahiligan kuna din pnuurin ung mga thai dramas haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung Mr. Queen, Itaewon Class at Crash Laninding on you lang ang napanood ko pa lang sis. Yung Graceful Family, episode 1 pa lang ang nakita ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

5 out of 10 kdrama na nasa list ang napanood ko rin nung pandemic hahaha. Lagay ko sa watchlist ko yung 5 pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go sis, panuorin mo na din yung iba. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like Korean dramas a lot but surely I will watch from now as they are fantastic to watch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you should watch them when you have a free time. You just have to find a kdrama that suits on your taste.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same. Korean dramas made the pandemic bearable. There are new Kdramas to watch these days and they're so good. Hope you check them out 💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis thank you. Yung ibang kdrama ngayon hinihintay ko lang magcompleted bago panuorin at hindi mabitin. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itaewon class is one of my favorite among the rest k-dramas you've mentioned above, you're right that this movie was so devastating. It really made me cried, even after now when I remembered what heart whelming scenes about that movie. I'm not so familiar with other dramas, maybe I need to watch them if I had more free time hehe. I'm glad to meet you here by the way ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda kasi ng Itaewon noh sis? Napapaiyak ako sa ibang mga scenes kasi grabe yung eyes ni PSJ, sobrang nakakadala lagi ng emotions niya.

Thank you din po for welcoming me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong CLOY curious ako pero wala akong kdrama dito sa France. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo sis ang ganda nyan. Nong una din parang ayoko simulan kasi diko bet yung first episode pero next episodes na eh paganda na ng paganda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trending kasi dati hanggang nagpakasal Yong lead casts at 2nd leads

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magandang yung crash landing I you me wueen at penthouse yun mga napanood ko na..nakakatuwa at the same time nakakakilig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng Crash Landing noh sis? Grabe yung mga chismosa doon sa North. Haha tawang tawa ako sakanila eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ang ganda. Kaya lang yung sa second lead talaga nakakalungkot nangyari sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only Miss Hammurabi and Graceful Family I didn't watched on your list. I've been watching kdramas earlier than 2018. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ngayong Pandemic lang ako nahilig sa per episode series, dati sa mga Pinoy movies lang ako madals. Haha. Watch mo graceful family, ang ganda niyan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched all these movies that you talked about but I do love Kdramas, especially the adventurous ones. Yeah, I'm a fan of action movies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love action movies. Have you watched the vagabond? You should also watch that one, it is action kdrama. The story is superb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I'd search it out on web and download. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome buddy. I hope you will like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already watched all of this but yung Penthouse at Graceful Family talaga ang super nakakastress ahhaha. But I'm happy kase kasal na in real life si Captain Ri at Yoon Se-Ri haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Penthouse talaga sis stress ko abot langit. Hahaha. Pero maganda talaga sila panuorin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago