Wasted 3 hours of my Wednesday

0 37
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty

Last night, I slept around 1 am. I didn't mean to reach that late, but my body was so used to it that it wouldn't let me sleep for as early as 11 p.m. I couldn't sleep so I opened my phone and watched a video of a Korean lady going on solo campings. She meets start cats, feeds them sometimes, and cuddles with them to sleep. It was a nice discovery during a sleepless night!

And then, when the lady on the video goes to say goodbye, I turned of my phone, and went to sleep with the thought of a imaginary cat sleeping beside me, like the one in the lady's vlog.

The next morning, which is today, I woke up and slightly fixed my bed and table and immediately went on studying for an exam. I woke up around 6:30 a.m. awhile ago, but I deem it too early so I went back to sleep. It was just a short one though because the next time I woke up, mom and dad are already away. The clock read 8:02 a.m.

I studied for only an hour because my exam was at 9:30. I reread the modules I read last night before bed, memorized keywords, and then bam, I took the exam. The exam lasted two hours and I could say that i did well.

And then after that, my day was filled with nonsense. My exam finished 11:30 and then I made lunch. I cooked okra with sardines with lots of onion. My dad loved it a lot, because i added a lot of crushed garlic and also the ginger slices that he likes. I ate watched youtube videos, and then fast forward to 7:00 p.m. i haven't done anything nice.

I was supposed to compose a prose or a short story that i will be posting here on read cash. It was a story that based on taylor swift's willow, bts' spring day. I was supposed to use their songs as a prompt in order for me to write something. But i got distracted with sewing tears on my clothes and looking for an idea can you for the verification of my gcash account.

It took me 3 hours to do all those things, 3 hours wasted! I don't understand how time passes so fast when i'm doing nonsense and then time is very slow when i'm doing something important.

And now it's 7:00 p.m. i'm sitting in front of my bed table, reading a module that i have to study about for my exam tomorrow. This topic is very boring, it's about theories of speech perception and i'm not sure if i'm going to do well tomorrow. Well i think i can do well tomorrow if i focus right now on my task and stop letting my phone distract me.

I think i will have to end my article here. An article that is more like a front and quick scribble just to update my account here on read. Worry not though my friends! Because later, i will try my best to post the story prose i was talking about. Let's just hope that i won't get distracted again so that i can finish my task as soon as possible.

Thank you for reading my little rant about my day, see you again later!


IMAGE SOURCES

Breakfast

https://pin.it/2rLPPv2

Book

https://pin.it/3eT7rr8

Doing nothing

https://pin.it/rdpQryc

Lead image

https://pin.it/6GO8c7Q

8
$ 10.65
$ 10.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
+ 3
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago

Comments