The Fictional Life of Joow: Prologue.

0 27
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago

Remember what I have mentioned before, about creating a fictional verion of my life? If you aren't familiar with it, then you might want to take a few minutes to read this article. Because right now, I will start sharing a fictional version of my day.

But before that, let me share with you what happened to my weekend.

Well, my sunday was spent mainly for leisure. I read a book, I discovered a new band, I talked a lot with my online friends, and I even downloaded a new game. It was fun today. And I think these activities are enough for me to be able to write a short fictional article. So here it goes!


THE FICTIONAL LIFE OF JOOW: PROLOGUE

Chapte title: Is this day any special?

I opened my eyes, and the first thing that came to my mind is to check my phone, visit social media. And, it's wrong. Social media shouldn't be the first thing I think of, I should think of responsibilities and the fact that today is a Sunday, the last day that i won't be busy. Because tomorrow, school will take over my time again. And so no, I shouldn't have thought of the internet.

But of course i was't this logical the first hour I woke up. Because I proceeded to go to facebook and check my notifications. An hour or two was wasted doing that only. I only jumped out of bed when i saw that it was almost 11 am and i am still bundled up in blankets.

I stretched, and looked around my room. It's a mess-thrown shorts here and there and even a damp towel by the foot of my bed. I think mom is right that i wouldn't survive living alone in a big city. That i cannot handle independence yet. But i think that i already am as i kick a crumpled up paper under my bed. That trash joined a lone sock, accumulayted dust, and a few empty bags of chips. It's a mess.

On the to do list i made last night, jotted down on the 'important section' are 2 modules and an article for the company i sideline at must be finished today. But i don't have the mood for it. The window shows a busy street below, a cloudless sky above, and the top of a giant green tree that shows on the 3rd floor of the building I am renting at. This day screams of unproductivity; those tasks could wait.

And so it's what i did the whole day, unproductive stuff. I ate too much cereal and drank too much milk. I listened to this japanese rock band while showeringi spent too long in the shower and used too much water. I played a new game while pooping, an RPG my friend suggested. And then I headed out to meet my friends for a cup of coffee. And also for bread.

It was fun. I didn't get to finish the things I should finish. But it was fun. I think it doesn't really matter how my day goes as long as the fun is present. Which makes me ponder while i now lay on my bed.

What makes this weekend any special, when all the days of my life since i moved out is themed as leisure?

Hm, maybe it's just the fact that it's a weekend. But any other day is the same. Unproductivity and leisure is the theme.


That's the prologue! It's short, but I think it explained my day.

In my fictional life, I live alone in my own apartment in a big city. I made it like that because it's what I hope in the real life. To live alone and have my own space.

And my character in the story is a little careless. Okay let's be honest, the character was irresponsible, happy go lucky, kinda reckless too. And I made her like that because I was kind of like that before. And I wanna show you how I was, and show you in the following chapters how I was able to get out of that phase.

This is what this series is about, show you about my life mixed with the kind of life I wish to have, and also mixed with a bit of extra details just to give more excitement to the series. And I am excited to write this one, i hope that you are too!

For now, I will have to end my article. I typed this in 11 pm and my mother is not happy about it. Good bye and take care!


IMAGE SOURCES

Mugs of coffee

https://pin.it/DAx9oGM

cozy cats

https://pin.it/60SAm3q

slushie

https://pin.it/2gXxFO0

mp3player

https://pin.it/2RQiZr3

PREVIOUS ARTICLES

https://read.cash/@joow/possible-new-content-of-my-page-344bff0f

https://read.cash/@joow/lullaby-of-sleep-or-of-something-else-b745aa4c

https://read.cash/@joow/red-and-the-magical-forest-9a4b782e

https://read.cash/@joow/keep-knocking-but-i-wont-open-the-door-dc1be893

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of joow
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joow
Written by
2 years ago

Comments